KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Webdam

Part of Bynder
Is this your company?

Webdam

Add a Review

Webdam Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 56 of over 57 reviews

4.7
89%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Webdam CEO Chris Hall (no image)
Chris Hall
4 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company - Great People!

    Jul 17, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in San Mateo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Talented hard-working employees. Great culture, especially in the San Mateo, CA office. Lots of nice perks like catered breakfasts and lunches, tons of food, drinks, snacks, on-site gym, good work/life balance. Leadership is solid and a strong effort is made to have frequent, transparent communication. We merged with Bynder in February but IMHO things are going very well. Mergers/Acquisitions are never easy but I really feel that the planning process and progress being made in these first 6 months has been excellent. Employees are very involved in the process and able to give input. Our VC is providing excellent guidance and support, doing a great job of helping to keep us focused and on schedule to successfully merge into one company.

    Cons

    No real negatives. Due to the acquisition/merger, there is a lot to figure out and get done. There is also a LOT of opportunity ahead, so it will be important for employees to embrace the change and decide to be a part of this company's future success.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Decent

    Jan 6, 2020 - Customer Support Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Catered meals, nice people, clean office

    Cons

    Politics is real, repetitive snacks, budget cuts

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    You better like Bro Culture

    Mar 12, 2019 - SDR in San Mateo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The PERKS this company offers are great. Free snacks and drinks. Gym reimbursement and tons of dress up/theme days.

    Cons

    A lot of the employees and management have been friends for a long time outside of the organization and it affects management and HR's ability to handle interpersonal problems effectively. Employees are allowed to speak to each other however they would like (cuss, yell, etc) and it creates a hostile environment sometimes.

    4 people found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Typical Tech Company

    Mar 7, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All the perks of a Silicon Valley tech startup.

    Cons

    Many of the stereotypes also.

    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Unethical company with dishonest leadership

    Jun 26, 2018 - Anonymous in San Mateo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Was part of Shutterstock and then was not..

    Cons

    If you are considering a career with Webdam (now Bender), don’t bother and make a mistake. Avoid this company at all costs. Webdam used to be a decent and fun company to work for in 2016 and 2017 but far from it now. Current and former employees know this company is a sinking ship, but that does not stop the conniving management from trying to pull wool over prospective employees. Reading all the fake five star reviews popping up is hilarious - presumably posted by management sycophants. Few people benefitted as a result of the merger (it is easy to figure out, just look at their linkedin profile to see big title changes). Not one of these folks deserved the promotion, while they lied through the teeth to the general workforce about how the merger was going to work out. Post merger, no one had a cohesive go-forward direction and they are still struggling to this day. The merger created redundancy in roles and talented people are leaving. Work culture is in the gutter with no clear strategy, leadership or even clear employee goal setting. Everything is arbitrary and Management does what it pleases. It is just a matter of time before the market for their product evaporates and freeware in the likes of Box and Dropbox eat Webdam (and Bender) for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing Team and Leadership Support

    May 1, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in San Mateo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. The leadership team communication is honest and open. They empower the team and take an active roll on group activities/events. 2. My co-workers are hands down the most helpful and engaged group of people. Always willing to help with tight deadlines or just as a sounding board. 3. The parties and other events are amazing. We have a family summer picnic every year which allows us to meet and mingle with the spouses/kids of our co-works. It fosters a wonderful family oriented environment. 4. Lunch two times a week and breakfast once a week not to mention tons of snacks and drinks. 5. I feel like what I do make a difference within the organization.

    Cons

    1. I don't want leave at the end of the day and they won't let me sleep here.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Career Growth, Positive Recognition and Friendly Co-Workers

    May 1, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Webdam offers career growth, positive recognition with really nice and friendly co-workers. I feel as though my voice is heard and I can make a difference. Over the years I have been compensated for my hard work. What else could I ask for?!

    Cons

    We are at an exciting and challenging point in the companies evolution but these challenges are promising and the future is bright.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Software Development Engineer in Test (SDET)

    Feb 13, 2018 - Software Development Engineer In Test in San Mateo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I'm excited enough to write this review for WebDAM. My interview process was swift and encouraging. I have been tested with every aspect required to be an SDET. I was always been promptly communicated by my recruiter Nicole during the process. It was a straight-forward and transparent interview. I received a warm welcome on my first day and was fortunate enough to join the company by their annual sales kick-off, where I had a chance to meet the leaders and every other peer. The perk of joining the company is a multi-cultural environment, fast-paced challenging work, top-in-the-line gadgets and smartest people, direct access to the leadership (which is always encouraging). Not to forget the food with the fully-stocked kitchen, catered breakfast, lunch, food-festivals, Taco Wednesdays, and the list go on.

    Cons

    There is no downside for this company.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Nov 2, 2017 - Software Engineer in San Mateo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is one of the best places I have worked. I enjoyed working with smart people, I like the culture and move fast mentality. Management trust us and they empower us to do our job.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything yet

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place to work

    Oct 28, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in San Mateo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing culture and people. I have recently joined Webdam and its great to be part of such wonderful family ! Great Leadership .

    Cons

    Company is growing thus need to have better processes

    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 56 Reviews

Webdam Reviews FAQs

89% of Webdam employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Webdam 4.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.6 for culture and values and 4.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Webdam to be senior leadership, career development, benefits and the cons to be work life balance, management.

Popular Careers with Webdam Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Webdam? Share Your Experiences

or