Weingarten Realty Reviews | Glassdoor

Weingarten Realty Reviews

Updated Jan 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
Drew Alexander
10 Ratings
  1. "Manager Operational Analysis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Weingarten Realty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Leadership and co workers were outstanding to work with

    Cons

    I can not think of any cons.

    Weingarten Realty2018-08-02
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Bad Career Move"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Weingarten Realty full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good health benefits No other pros.

    Cons

    Toxic environment Gossip and office politics Most employees don't receive raises with annual review Salary reduction if the market isn't doing well

    Weingarten Realty2019-01-23
  3. "Good overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Weingarten Realty full-time

    Pros

    Lots of company wide incentives (health wise).

    Cons

    Not team players, at least in my department

    Weingarten Realty2018-09-17
  4. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Texas in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Weingarten Realty full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Weingarten is one of the top REITs in the nation and the company has been in business for a very long time and it has a great reputation in the industry. Therefore, there is a lot of opportunity to learn all aspects of the real estate business and work with many experienced real estate professionals. The company is very efficient with its business processes and has excellent service and support teams which helps the...

    Show More

    Cons

    My commute. It would be great if flexibility to work from home was offered to associates.

    Weingarten Realty2018-04-17
  5. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Weingarten Realty full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, flexibility with schedule, growth opportunities, vendors, pleasant work atmosphere.

    Cons

    JDE system, IT rollouts, lack of training/mentoring, high turnover, uneven work loads, lack of follow through with management.

    Advice to Management

    New staff should be paired up with a mentor. When you say you are going to do something, follow through with it.

    Weingarten Realty2018-04-20
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Weingarten Realty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. Most of the people here are extremely friendly (those whom have been here forever).

    Cons

    There are a few bad apples in management... And I'm not exactly sure what some of the people in property management do.

    Advice to Management

    You want to raise up your employees not belittle them with condescending words and jokes. I promise you; no ones really laughing on the inside.

    Weingarten Realty2018-01-04
  7. "Limited room for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Weingarten Realty full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Employee focused attitude, great benefits

      Cons

      Opportunities for growth are very limited.

      Weingarten Realty2017-12-11
    • Helpful (1)

      "Generally good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Weingarten Realty full-time

      Pros

      Work-life balance, benefits are good, low stress environment.

      Cons

      No advancement oppty for support staff, small regional offices, still a bit old school and culture is pretty non-existent/stiff.

      Weingarten Realty2017-07-18
    • "Great Team"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Weingarten Realty full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great Wellness Program, Flex Time, Heights Area

      Cons

      Limited opportunity for growth in some departments.

      Advice to Management

      Internal training for future potential leaders/managers.

      Weingarten Realty2017-05-09
    • Helpful (2)

      "Director Level"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Weingarten Realty full-time

      Pros

      Paid competitively; Decent work hours; Family-style culture; Easy to achieve individual goal and objectives.

      Cons

      Risk avert management style; Lacking of leadership at VP level; Resistance to change; No accountability at management level; No cross-teams collaboration.

      Advice to Management

      Giving people more responsibilities and hold them accountable for not delivering to meet the business needs.

      Weingarten Realty2017-02-27
    Found 26 reviews