Weiser Security Reviews | Glassdoor

Weiser Security Reviews

Updated Aug 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
32%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
Weiser Security CEO Michael L Weiser (no image)
Michael L Weiser
59 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low pay the site I worked wasn't that great(in 7 reviews)

  • "Account managers did not effectively use progressive discipline to address members work performance issues(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Be kind and respectful to everybody"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Guard in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weiser Security full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It good to protect people

    Cons

    Just make sure no one get hurt

    Advice to Management

    Let the management know ain’t nothing to worry about everything going be good

    Weiser Security2019-07-12
  2. "typical security work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in New Orleans, LA
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Weiser Security full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    usually extra days work or hours if want

    Cons

    sometimes told to stay over when shift already end and pay is low

    Advice to Management

    management not seem to care should do more for lower level employees

    Weiser Security2019-08-25
  3. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Security Guard 

    I have been working at Weiser Security full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Some of the people working with

    Weiser Security2019-07-01
  4. "Typical security work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Nicholasville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Weiser Security full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy work, plenty of hours

    Cons

    Mind numbingly easy work, you will spend 8 hours alone for the most part. VERY easy to burn out due to a lack of staff. Site supervisors don't communicate with one another, Branch Office is located over 8 hours away.

    Advice to Management

    Branch management- Open a Local office and Staff it 5 days a week , There is no reason for my Branch office to be located 8 hours away Site Management - Learn to communicate with your staff, Loose the attitude and the air of superiority. Your Security Officers, Not police officers or in the military. Stop acting like you can do no wrong.

    Weiser Security2019-06-09
  5. "Less than stellar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Vinton, LA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Weiser Security full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good coworkers! Work with them again in a heartbeat.

    Cons

    The management needs to seriously get their act together. They have been completely replaced a half-dozen times in a few years. Insurance: opt out, except if you try to opt out; then, they are no help. No room for advancement; work at a job forvages, but you and everyone with the same job description get paid exactly the same.

    Advice to Management

    "Competitive pay" is anything but. Responsibilities far outweigh the wage; a potential employee could do better for fast food-- and is less likely to be grievously harmed than an armed guard.

    Weiser Security2019-05-16
  6. "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Officer - Site Supervisor in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Weiser Security full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible Schedules and easy access to manager

    Cons

    Pay is way too low

    Advice to Management

    Spread the wealth

    Weiser Security2019-03-26
  7. "Security Guard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Guard in Houston, TX
    Recommends

    I have been working at Weiser Security full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Laid back company hire almost anyone

    Cons

    You’ll get stuck at a Post because people don’t like to show up for work

    Advice to Management

    Hire people that actually wanna work !

    Weiser Security2018-11-10
  8. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Weiser Security full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, nice office furniture

    Cons

    Pay is low, crazy schedule, poor support

    Advice to Management

    Increase salaries across the board

    Weiser Security2018-10-01
  9. "captain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Weiser Security full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    An established company good work

    Cons

    Management people are young and not experienced

    Advice to Management

    Need to replace with the mature style of management

    Weiser Security2018-09-06
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Unsatisfied / Unpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Weiser Security full-time

    Pros

    None that I can mention.

    Cons

    I worked for Weiser Security for three weeks. After the first week another job came through and I gave a two week notice. When I went to pick up my pay check, they paid me $110.00 for three weeks work although my earnings statement said $ 573.23 ? They chose to pay me for only two days ! That's bad management. I called the supervisor and got no results. It's about the worst work experience I've ever had, and if I... could give them NO stars I would. Best advice, don't waste your time with this company!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be honest and pay your employees for the work they have completed.

    Weiser Security2018-09-29
Found 111 reviews