Wockhardt Reviews | Glassdoor

Wockhardt Reviews

Updated Sep 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 134 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Wockhardt CEO Dr. Habil Khorakiwala (no image)
Dr. Habil Khorakiwala
65 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "there were no cons for this particular job(in 5 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Senior scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wockhardt full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, great HR department and fair management in R&D.

    Cons

    Resources were too much and improper planning.

    Wockhardt2018-03-30
  2. "Toxic environment, read about the company before accepting a role."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Applications Analyst in Morton Grove, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wockhardt full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    As it is a small company, people just out of college or trying to change industry get lots of opportunities to learn and familiarize with systems and tools and develop skills for their own professional growth in a pharmaceutical environment.

    Cons

    Lack of communication, any change within the company is not communicated through official emails; work happens in silos, toxic environment to work in on a daily basis. Top management is not good and HR is the worse. Women do not get any support or assistance from HR when any work place harassment or abuse is reported. HR just brushes it under the carpet and lets the senior management stay with the company and... continue working without even a basic temporary suspension. Management does not care about the employees or their well being hence the attrition rate is high. Organization lacks culture and values. Every organization has its pros and cons and issues/flaws, but this place is special, its terrible. Company relies on people who oblige and cater to hierarchy, employees who are in agreement with the management are favored and promoted and sponsored in-spite of them not contributing or adding value to the company.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    No advice to the management as they are immune and turn a blind eye to all the happenings. Management is well aware of all the wrong happenings in the company but all that falls on deaf ears as no changes are made to improve and facilitate employees. Instead people who oblige to hierarchy and show false respect are favored and promoted to senior positions and retained. Top management of the company lives in their... own perfect little world.

    Show More
    Wockhardt2019-09-04
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Very Low Pay, Good Team, Micro Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hplc Chemist in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wockhardt full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Collaborative team work, Benefit is standard, Good trainning program.

    Cons

    Too much work with low pay. No goal to the senior Management. Owner always complain about too many resources, Regulatory complain about too short resources. etc.

    Advice to Management

    Management doesn't have proper plan. Always changing due to low pay.

    Wockhardt2019-07-25
  5. "best team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Wockhardt full-time

    Pros

    very good co workers, good team environment

    Cons

    nothing. everything was good... no cons

    Wockhardt2018-04-06
  6. "Interesting Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Wockhardt full-time

    Pros

    Always plenty of work to do

    Cons

    Can be too hectic at times

    Wockhardt2017-01-29
  7. "Chemist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wockhardt full-time

    Pros

    Nothing good to say here.

    Cons

    Almost everything about this place is bad except it gets you into the pharmaceutical field for future options down the road.

    Advice to Management

    get new management.

    Wockhardt2016-11-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Where to begin...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Microbiologist in Morton Grove, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wockhardt full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You work with some awesome people (and some not so awesome people). The company is flexible and will work with you for the most part. You will learn quite a bit in a short period of time. If you are a go-getter, this company is great for a short period of time. This place has pretty good benefits as well. But the reality is, this place is for individuals who don't expect too much, and want a... comfortable position. How would I know? The turnover in the time I've been there explains itself. I on the other hand, stayed way too long, I know, BUT I did earn another degree while working here, and left soon after.

    Show More

    Cons

    Once the short period of time is up, you will stop learning, not because there isn't anything to learn, but you won't reach that point. There will be someone else waiting ahead of you. This is not a company for the long term, definitely short term. There is no advancement after level 2. You get to level 2 pretty quickly, so don't get too excited. The "old guard" would does not like challengers, so you'll stay... at level 2 for a long time. The pay is not competitive, most people that leave this company get a major boost to their income.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    This company has great potential. Instead of keeping middle management, upper management, and a bunch of other unnecessary management roles, consolidate! Too many cooks in the pot, and no one wants to take responsibility. In this company, change would definitely be for the better, and really don't keep someone in a management role who thinks bullying his way through meetings is normal, it's not. Also, someone... needs to have a better understanding of who's doing what, and who's associated with who, keep some checks and balances.

    Show More
    Wockhardt2016-03-29
  9. "Chemist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chemist 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wockhardt full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The supervisors are amazing in the lab. The people that work there are wonderful as well. We all work as a team.

    Cons

    Very disorganized, lack of glassware, tension between departments, ONE working balance, chaotic, you are unappreciated.

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate what your employees do for you. We are trying our best, but giving us constant negative feedback for things out of our control is very disheartening.

    Wockhardt2015-09-23
  10. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Denville, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Wockhardt for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Management style, Good Leadership

    Cons

    Multi time zone , Too much importance to sales management

    Wockhardt2015-07-14
  11. Helpful (2)

    "Low Resources, Pay, and Communication, Decent Benefits and Workload"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Scientist in Morton Grove, IL
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Wockhardt for less than a year

    Pros

    There's a cafeteria with free coffee, tea, and an acceptable number of microwaves and refrigerators. Newer lab for Analytical Development. Company seems to be growing and expanding pipeline and marketed products, and is working to rectify current FDA observations. Benefits upon hire seem to be good. Workload in my lab is at a tolerable level, though some resources are limited, making it difficult to finish things in... a timely manner when several projects need the same equipment. There is a good amount of overtime available for non-exempt employees. I've seen several internal job postings lately, so we are hiring permanent employees.

    Show More

    Cons

    The pay is at a very low end of the range for the geographical area and for the industry in general. There is a frequent rush to get things done with little to no warning of when current projects will be handed to the next team in the line of product development and production. R&D works on formulations, which are handed to Analytical Development, whose test method is eventually handed to Quality Control when the... product is approved for marketing. There is very limited communication between these groups as to what the workload expectations are for the week. I find myself feeling lucky if I know by noon what samples I will be getting for the day. Generally, all low level employees (lab personnel, production workers) seem to feel overworked and underpaid.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Communication is key in a functioning workplace, especially in manufacturing of any kind. Let low-level employees in on meetings that exist, so that the people on the bottom are aware of what we are doing and why we are doing it. The individuals doing the grunt work have a lot of experience and have ideas to streamline processes or fix problems you aren't even aware of. Be inclusive, listen, and ask for... contributions.

    Show More
    Wockhardt2015-03-12
Found 134 reviews