WorkStride Reviews | Glassdoor

WorkStride Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
WorkStride CEO Jim Hemmer (no image)
Jim Hemmer
17 Ratings
  1. "Why haven't you applied yet?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WorkStride full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1) Friendly colleagues and extremely amicable/transparent leadership team. 2) Colleagues are open to answering questions or offering help 3) Can't beat the Empire State Building view 4) Casual dress

    Cons

    1) Small teams leads to the possibility of spreading yourself thin

    Advice to Management

    1) Getting input from employees about what we need/want (anonymously or not) to help hear from those that speak less or are more reserved. 2) Keep keeping it real.

    WorkStride2019-03-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "WorkStride"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WorkStride full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Empire State building - gym in building Nice co-workers Work from home every Friday Monthly work events and activities Great work/life balance

    Cons

    Not much room for growth in several departments. Pay and/or commission are okay, can be better elsewhere. Very competitive and crowded market. Growing but very slowly. Product is still evolving.

    WorkStride2019-06-19
  3. "Awesome start-up with a great future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WorkStride full-time

    Pros

    Huge market opportunity. Our product is doing extremely well in the market and we're hitting a critical business need for our customers. We're only at the tip of the iceberg. Culture is also very strong. We take our values seriously across the board and people truly enjoy working here.

    Cons

    As a start-up, things can move quickly and we're defining processes as we go. That environment may not be for everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to make culture a top priority as we recruit new people

    WorkStride2018-11-27
  4. "Very Happy to be here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WorkStride full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Strong leadership that cares about the business and about the people. CEO takes the culture seriously and wants the team to work hard but enjoy themselves. Transparency is high - leadership is honest. Great team of people - fun to work with.

    Cons

    Strange to say but the high growth is a challenge. Lots of customers to onboard. Lots of new customers to satisfy.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to defend the culture as we grow quickly.

    WorkStride2018-11-20
  5. "customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WorkStride full-time

    Pros

    It's going be 2 months on Oct. 31st, 2018 & I have had the best time learning about the buisness and my part of the job as customer service. The people are very friendly and welcoming.

    Cons

    I have had no bad experiences; I've learned as long as you do your job there are no issues.

    WorkStride2018-10-12
  6. "Great Company and Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WorkStride full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Great management team led by the CEO 2. Building a word class product 3. Unlimited PTO (don't abuse it) 4. Flexible Fridays 5. Free drinks and snacks 6. Monthly birthday/anniversary celebrations 7. Many other company sponsored events throughout the year 8. Located in the Empire State Building (great gym in the basement) 9. 1on1's with the CEO

    Cons

    Company is growing really fast and working through growing pains.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to provide a great culture and continue building a great product.

    WorkStride2018-05-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WorkStride full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Unlimited days off (Don't abuse it) - Work from Home Fridays - Always stocked and clean kitchen - Extremely Transparent - Great Benefits package - Excellent upper management - Clear about the mission - Gym downstairs - Great work life balance (Not to sound cliche) - Located in the Empire State Building - Fair compensation, not under industry standard.

    Cons

    - If you have low self-control for eating snacks this place isn't for you.

    Advice to Management

    If it's not broke, don't try and fix it.

    WorkStride2018-04-25
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Great company and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WorkStride full-time

    Pros

    Fast growing company where each and every person has an opportunity to make a difference and grow. Ideas are heard, autonomy is given, and execs are always accessible and supportive - all the way up to the CEO. Wonderful culture with the right mix of hard work and fun.

    Cons

    The growth stage of the company comes with some shifts and unexpected turns at times. Agility, adaptability and keeping up pace are key.

    Advice to Management

    Continue raising the bar and attract those with the right mix to keep the momentum going.

    WorkStride2018-02-17
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Client Relationship Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WorkStride full-time

    Pros

    Collaborative work environment - as a new employee, I felt very welcomed and supported. Strong leadership with an emphasis on performance Flexible hours and casual dress Great location in the heart of NYC!! Innovation encouraged and rewarded! WorkStride is probably the most innovative company in the employee recognition and channel incentives industry today, and that creates a lot of positive energy and... opportunity for growth

    Show More

    Cons

    Only "con" I can think of is that as a remote employee, it can be difficult to engage is the team building events that take place at the NYC headquarters.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to add smart, hard working people to the team!

    WorkStride2017-08-28
  10. "Excellent company Culture and Flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WorkStride full-time

    Pros

    It is a fast paced growing company, I was able to learn and grow within the company. I appreciated all the challenges I was faced with on a day to day basis it allowed me to branch out and educate myself in the different departments and roles it took to create a 5 star software product for our clients. The company prides itself in employee appreciation and recognition, we were given a flexible work from home day... which allowed us to spend time at home with family while working from home.

    Show More

    Cons

    Although I loved working here , I hope that the company works on employee mediation. Proactively resolving disputes between employees without preferential treatment or biased opinions could prevent the loss of exceptional, driven employee's.

    Advice to Management

    Investing in a Certified Mediator, if you value your employees this is the more appropriate approach to Preventing Litigation and Promoting a Healthier Work Environment.

    WorkStride2017-05-19
Found 17 reviews