Yoh Reviews | Glassdoor

Yoh Reviews

Updated August 11, 2017
173 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Emmett McGrath
3 Ratings

173 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • Company lacks a modern feel with limited flexibility, and a challenging work/life balance (in 6 reviews)

  • There are no benefits which is why they can pay slightly higher (in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great Benefits / Greater Networking Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead
    Current Employee - Team Lead
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yoh full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Yoh provides you the opportunity to meet and collaborate with colleagues who support other clients and therefore build your personal network with people like you.

    Cons

    You may not have as many in-person meetings as other companies, but that's understandable considering the nature of the business.


  2. "Configuration manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CCB Program Manager in Santa Maria, CA
    Former Employee - CCB Program Manager in Santa Maria, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Yoh full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Build up experience, decent salary, per diem, 401k, medical and dental. Used to have a interesting web site with many updated job openings.

    Cons

    Manager called only once after six months : when my client offered to hire me.
    He pretended he had other openings for me, and made me wait for interviews that never came, twice. When I finally resigned, his surrogate colleague played the same game.
    Yoh is only interested in its clients,

    Advice to Management

    Yoh is wasting time hiring new people, rather than anticipating and promoting transitions to new contracts.

    Yoh Response

    Aug 2, 2017 – VP, Marketing

    Thank you taking the time to write a review. It benefits everyone (contractors, clients and managers) if we work to re-assign our current contractor base once they come off a successful assignment... More

  3. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Leader in Philadelphia, PA
    Current Employee - Sales Leader in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yoh full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Yoh has a culture of empowerment. Employees are passionate about winning. They live the core values of safety diversity integrity and success.

    Cons

    There are times when IT drives the business vs. the business driving the business. HR needs to act as a stronger business partner. Comp plans and salary bands are totally outdated and need an overhaul to attract top talent.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to foster the unique culture. Overhaul HR and talent acquisition. Develop an internal career path strategy.

    Yoh Response

    Jul 7, 2017 – VP, Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback. It’s great to hear you state that colleagues’ feel empowered and passionate! That is the exact culture we strive for. We appreciate your candor regarding compensation... More


  4. "Great Contractors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Lab Analyst
    Current Employee - Clinical Lab Analyst
    Recommends

    I have been working at Yoh full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Job security as long as you are a good worker and true to the company. Provide great benefits and helpful.

    Cons

    Can be a contractor for awhile.

    Yoh Response

    Jul 7, 2017 – VP, Marketing

    I appreciate your review and also your five+ years here with us! It’s great to see that you feel happy and truly a part of Yoh. If you’d like to speak with someone regarding your career path and... More


  5. "Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Yoh full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Yoh's positions typically provide a fast-paced, dynamic environment with opportunities for advancement for performers.

    Cons

    Work-life balance is difficult to achieve.

    Yoh Response

    Jul 10, 2017 – VP, Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am really happy that your experience at Yoh reflected an environment for development and growth in your career. Yoh is committed to working... More


  6. "Terrible Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Maryland Heights, MO
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Maryland Heights, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Yoh full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    There are no pros to working for this company as they will overhire and then get rid of people because they can't afford to pay them. My whole team got laid-off after 3 1/2 months and they are still laying off more people as I write this. Left my secure job to come here and got screwed over. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this company. All the "positive" reviews for this position are from managers who were "convinced" to give this company good reviews in order to make the ratings look better.

    Cons

    Expected to work after hours for no pay, unreasonable expectations (everyone is always stressed and fearing for their jobs), still expected to work when on vacation even if they tell you not to worry about it.

    Advice to Management

    Don't lure people in just to make your numbers.

    Yoh Response

    Aug 2, 2017 – VP, Marketing

    Thank you for your review. It’s unfortunate that you had this experience during your time with Yoh. We are a company that has 75 locations across the world and like to hear when an employee’s... More


  7. "Just another number"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Yoh full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    You have an income, albeit comically low income.
    You have a job, albeit not an enjoyable one.
    There are no other pros.

    Cons

    Absolutely no empathy when letting go of seasoned employees.
    The accrual rate of PTO is an absolute joke.
    Unbelievably cheap.
    Not interested in shaping their employees, just want them to do their job.

    Advice to Management

    Change your PTO structure.
    Take some classes on how to communicate effectively

    Yoh Response

    Aug 2, 2017 – VP, Marketing

    Thank you for sharing your experience. Yoh prides itself on providing competitive compensation across our varying roles, locations and experience levels and it’s troubling to hear that you didn’t... More

  8. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter
    Current Employee - Recruiter
    Recommends

    I have been working at Yoh full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Yoh is big on Accountability. If you are a producer or self-driven individual looking to grow in this space , they find avenues to keep you engaged and successful. It provides access to different competencies as well as opportunity to work across different verticals. Relevant training programs help you to become the best at what you do. Good remuneration and industry par benefits

    Cons

    The company is no longer Flat as it used to be. With recent acquisitions and major attrition Yoh, which was known to treat its employees as family is becoming another faceless Conglomerate.

    Advice to Management

    You are revered by employees who you have helped grow both professionally and personally. The recent changes, and way forward if unexplained properly will lead to existential (at Yoh) confusion. Be transparent, have an open line of communication which seems to be lacking now.

    Yoh Response

    Jun 30, 2017 – VP, Marketing

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your personal experience working here and also for your many years as an employee!

    Open communication as we... More


  9. "Great compensation, incompetent managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Talent Acquisition Partner
    Former Employee - Senior Talent Acquisition Partner
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Yoh full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great compensation, work from home day.

    Cons

    Hires incompetent managers. Very reactionary vs. proactive when it comes to client relations and keeping employees happy.


  10. "Recruiting Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Current Employee - Recruiting Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yoh full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Great environment that fosters internal growth. The leadership cares and listens to everyone from the front desk to the most senior employee. Diversity , inclusion and safety are always the top priority. They are a great veteran resource and always supportive of those who or who have served.

    Cons

    Yoh is ever evolving so if you are a creature of comfort and want to stick to the "old fashion" way of doing business and not add to it, the transition could be rough. There are tons of people to support this growth, but you must be open to evolution for the sake of growth.


Showing 173 of 208 reviews
Reset Filters