KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

eAssist

Is this your company?

eAssist

Add a Review

eAssist Reviews

Updated Jun 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 128 of over 174 reviews

4.8
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
eAssist CEO James V. Anderson (no image)
James V. Anderson
98 Ratings
Pros
  • "Ability to work from home doing what I love(in 66 reviews)

  • "work from home/flexible schedule(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Need adjusting to working from home(in 12 reviews)

  • "You are an independent contractor - a 1099 worker - so you pay your own taxes(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Incredible

      Jun 25, 2021 - Marketing Associate in American Fork, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible, opportunity for growth, great culture and people.

      Cons

      Difficult to communicate at times due to its remote nature.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Be your own boss!

      Jun 2, 2021 - Client Success Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Set your own hours No micro management Work from home

      Cons

      A lot to learn at once. Working remotely, it's a little difficult to touch base with your TL at times.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      eAssist Response

      Employee Relations Manager

      We love being able to provide flexible hours to our employees to ensure they can have a great work/life balance! We are always striving to improve our communication between Team Leads and employees to ensure they get all the assistance they need when becoming a part of our eAssist family!

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Love being a part of this Company

      May 31, 2021 - Support Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      *Flexibility *Growth opportunities *Salary had no ceiling *Very friendly & helpful community *Being your own boss

      Cons

      *No coworkers you engage with in person.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      eAssist Response

      Employee Relations Manager

      Thank you for sharing your experience with eAssist! There truly is so much growth here. Remote work has great flexibility and those interpersonal relationships with coworkers are so important. That's one reason why we hold an annual Summit to help our eAssisters meet face to face and strengthen friendships!

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      eAssist is my family

      May 18, 2021 - Marketing Manager in Cumming, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work schedule, good benefits, awesome employee culture! 401k, health benefits, dental, and vision to name a few.

      Cons

      There are no cons that I can think of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      eAssist Response

      Employee Relations Manager

      We love this! Our people are our #1 asset that makes eAssist so great. We're glad you're with us!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      What an Awesome Company !

      Mar 1, 2021 - Success Consultant in Elberta, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a company that not only stands behind their morals, values and beliefs but they also stand behind the people they work with. I have been in the dental field 33 years this year and I have been humbled by how much I have learned. I am thankful for the opportunity eAssist provides for me to not only learn more about the dental field but myself as well. They truly care about the success of each individual. It is an awesome thing to get to do the job I love working with like minded people from the comfort of my home. I cannot wait until I am able to transition to eAssist full time.

      Cons

      I haven't come across any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      eAssist Response

      Employee Relations Manager

      Thank you for your response! We work hard to stand by our Core Values and we're grateful our eAssist family can sense this. Keep up your hard work, we love to promote from within and focus on building eAssisters into successful leaders!

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      eAssist

      Jun 13, 2021 - Dental Insurance Coordinator in Fernandina Beach, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Get to work from home.

      Cons

      You must like to be self motivated to work from home.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      LOVE THIS JOB

      Feb 11, 2021 - Success Consultant in Naples, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work Life Balance and ability to make more money if you are good and have the time for it. Very educational company, everyone is supportive. No one is trying to take your position like in regular jobs. Everyone is super nice and love to help out one another. I LOVE IT best decision I ever made in my life.

      Cons

      Takes time to get an office, Some tasks are time consuming, Some tasks are low pay and some are not.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      eAssist Response

      Employee Relations Manager

      We have been working hard to improve this communication and we're glad it shows. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Changed My Life

      Mar 9, 2021 - Dental Billing Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility, Work/Life Balance, Working from home, work hours when you want

      Cons

      You'll have to really work a lot at first before you can start making good money

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      eAssist Response

      Employee Relations Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an opportunity to grow from your experience. We have built in a number of different support layers to ensure the work is getting done for our clients. Through these layers of support, our primary focus is to ensure the client is well taken care of and we can bring them peace of mind. Somehow certain layers of support were not as helpful. We would appreciate any additional information to help us improve our support system. Please reach out to TM@eAssist.me

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Talk About Employee Satisfaction!!

      Nov 9, 2020 - Marketing Assistant in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not only does eAssist allow you to work from home/create your own hours, but they provide a unique company culture that fosters relationships. eAssist's core values are what every company should adopt. They really care about their people, which is a nice change of pace! Also, there are always tons of coworkers willing to help out if ever you should need it. Lastly, the open communication - from the top down, is refreshing. We are all treated as equals and value each others ideas and opinions. Nothing but love for the eAssist Nation!

      Cons

      With everything in life, there are ups and there are downs. If I am being honest, the cons to working here are that sometimes you miss face-to-face interactions. It's not their fault the Coronavirus pandemic cancelled eAssist's Summit 2020 plans. There is always next year!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      eAssist Response

      Employee Relations Manager

      We are so happy to hear you've found a home and a family within our organization! We're happy to have you!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company to work for!

      Jan 31, 2021 - Success Consultant in Woodbridge, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      eAssist has so many pros to working with their company. You are able to work from home. All of your coworkers are available to help when you need it. The offices you work with are amazing as well.

      Cons

      I have not run across any cons at this time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      eAssist Response

      Employee Relations Manager

      We love this! Caring for each other is one of our Core Values and a big part of the culture at eAssist. We're happy you feel it. Thank you for sharing your experience!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 128 Reviews

    Popular Careers with eAssist Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at eAssist? Share Your Experiences

    eAssist logo
    or