ironSource Reviews

Updated Mar 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
90%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
ironSource CEO Tomer Bar-Zeev (no image)
Tomer Bar-Zeev
95 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, Career path to every employee(in 21 reviews)

  • "The company does have good people with bright minds(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours, and after hours support (production issues)(in 9 reviews)

  • "work-life balance can be improved(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great culture, classic satellite office problems

      Jan 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The San Francisco office has a wonderful, friendly culture that’s great for both personal friendships and teamwork. Teams are very collaborative on projects, and you can count on taking the full hour for lunch and catching up with your coworkers about both work and life.

      Cons

      Since SF is a satellite office, there are not a ton of advancement opportunities, and collaborating with the Israel office across the huge time difference can be difficult. Lots of fringe benefits, but base compensation is at the lower end of the scale (although the squeaky wheel gets the grease!)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Challenging, rewarding, inspiring

      Nov 30, 2020 - Director in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I get to work with great people who are passionate and committed, respectful, and also value people as individuals. The company itself is stable, growing fast, and continues to expand into new areas that keep the opportunities changing and interesting. And I've found the culture to be unique in the mobile advertising and gaming space - it's very warm and welcoming.

      Cons

      Working in a satellite office presents some unique challenges, and sometimes decision making can feel slow.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A company with a great product that cares

      Oct 15, 2020 - Growth 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - I've never worked for a company that cares so much for their employees. I am constantly blown away by how considerate ironSource is. - Diversified products; so room for career growth and learning - On that note, really great products that actually work (No smoke and mirrors - which is refreshing) - Incredible leadership - Wonderful, smart people - Business is healthy - A truly global company; and ironTrips where you get to see everyone

      Cons

      - Getting adjusted to having HQ overseas can be a bit challenging with time zones / different priorities. That's not really a con - everything still gets done, it's just something that's an adjustment if you're not used to it.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      The best compamy!

      Oct 13, 2020 - Human Resources Generalist in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cares about employees, great benefits, top 3 in their space and market

      Cons

      global - working with time differences

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company, not so great pay

      Sep 14, 2020 - Account Manager in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company, team, product, environment

      Cons

      Company can be very political, they don't pay very well, but make up for it with perks

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A Company that Cares

      Jul 22, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Prior the the Pandemic, ironSource proved to be a company that cared about the growth and development of their employees. In addition, there's a level of care an transparency that I respect. Once the Pandemic hit, it was extremely impressive how quickly we were able to pivot and ensure all employees were taking care of their own health, mentally and physically. I have never felt so supported by a company. I have had countless growth opportunities and truly enjoy the culture in which we work in. This company is unique in that I enjoy working with everyone I've come into contact with. There's a sense of genuine connection and respect amongst everyone in San Francisco, no matter how much or little I have in common with an individual.

      Cons

      Even though there's ample growth opportunities, there's also a ceiling to that. However, it depends on the direction in which you'd like the grow. If there isn't an opportunity for growth in the direction I'd like, I can trust that I'd be provided the support to accumulate projects in order to bulk up my resume for an external opportunity.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work at!

      Jul 9, 2020 - Account Manager in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, awesome benefits, flexibility

      Cons

      Not the best work life balance, pay is low

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      People first company where personal growth is put first

      Mar 9, 2020 - Marketing 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employees are encouraged to find what they're passionate for. If your current role doesn't fit your passions there is room to move to different departments internally if the job opening is there. ironSource stresses the importance of being experts in our field and provides training to ensure we're well equipped to be the best partners to our clients. Overall ironSource cares deeply about it's employees in both the professional and personal level.

      Cons

      Lack of autonomy, a lot of direction comes from top down.

      3 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Amazing place to grow

      Sep 5, 2019 - Director in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A very good place for people with desire, and innovative initiative mindset. A lot of autonomy, and responsibility for those who earn it.

      Cons

      High quality people around so might be intimidating at start. Not that it's a competitive environment whatsoever, but just being around a lot of smart people could be intimidating.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Only big things to come

      Sep 5, 2019 - Senior Sales Director in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - incredible product across multiple divisions - great leadership who cares about people - easy sales story: we’re cleaning up mobile in app video supply - we’re making the industry better - great benefits and compensation

      Cons

      - honestly, haven’t found any yet!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 159 English Reviews

    Work at ironSource? Share Your Experiences

    ironSource logo
    or