monday.com Reviews | Glassdoor

monday.com Reviews

Updated Mar 31, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
94%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
monday.com CEO Roy Man (no image)
Roy Man
50 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No one will hold your hand; you need a lot of confidence in your own abilities and judgment(in 3 reviews)

  • "Scaling this rapidly comes with a very high pace not always suitable for every type of personality(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Professionally starting up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at monday.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People, people, people. The people of monday.com are the best perk of the company. Everyone you speak with is intelligent, driven, compassionate, and most of all willing to help you. No matter if you are new or if you have tenure, the people of monday will embrace you. Transparency - we know exactly where the company is going, what new initiatives we are taking on, how we are performing, and who we need to speak with to get an answer. The product - if you don't use monday.com yet, you probably will want to soon. The product sells itself and the devs that work on it are world-class. The platform can adapt to 99% of use cases and has no limitations that can't be addressed. Did I mention the people?

    Cons

    To get extremely nitpicky, the office is starting to get full. It's also hard to get to know the new people joining you but such is standard in a scaling startup.

    Continue reading
    monday.com2019-11-21
  2. "They Live Up To The Hype!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at monday.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture Awesome Benefits A slew of Engagement Initiatives for the Employees Frequently occurring office events and company outings The list goes on!

    Cons

    None, the people here are great and possess the same personality fit - the company knows exactly what they're doing when it comes to making sure their candidates are not only a fit in terms of skillset - but also a great cultural fit!

    Continue reading
    monday.com2019-10-28
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Best Sales Job EVER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at monday.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    monday.com is the best place I have ever worked in my professional career. The growth is unreal, the leads are all inbound, and it is an incredibly supportive culture. People are very warm and welcoming here and are always willing to help. Everyone is excited to come into work and the overall energy is very positive which makes coming to work fun. Work-life balance is very good here as well.

    Cons

    Usual growing pains in a start up. They are still defining processes internally.

    Continue reading
    monday.com2019-09-25
  4. Helpful (9)

    "Best Move for My Career was coming to monday.com!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at monday.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything (no joke) Understanding leadership, no egos, lots of benefits and food all the time (breakfast every morning), training opportunities, clear growth projection, and the ability to grow into whatever path you'd like to take for your own career growth and aspirations

    Cons

    None, this place is a little piece of paradise in NYC

    Continue reading
    monday.com2019-03-25
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Get in Now : )"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at monday.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company is still in a start up mentality so it's best to get in now! People here are extremely bright and always willing to lend a hand. There's no ego's from senior management and the company promotes transparency better than any other place I've worked. Team outings and perks are regular here and moral is constantly positive. Management is accessible and workers are constantly challenged outside of their normal job description. The culture is incredibly diverse with the headquarters being in Tel Aviv, but the demographic of employees coming from many different countries. Opportunities to travel between offices are also available. Most importantly, people are passionate about the product and it shows each department.

    Cons

    Processes are constantly changing here. You have to be comfortable with ambiguity and know how to go with the flow. Managers have high expectations for output so if you don't manage your time, you can feel overwhelmed. Feedback is constant here so if you don't take it well, it may not be the best fit.

    Continue reading
    monday.com2018-11-15
  6. Helpful (4)

    "What an amazing company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at monday.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people and an incredibly transparent company that practices what it preaches. They give you a lot of benefits and responsibility, no BS.

    Cons

    If you connect to the culture, you'll love it. If you won't... you'll have a hard time as it is a demanding workplace.

    Continue reading
    monday.com2018-07-22
  7. Helpful (11)

    "I never thought I could find a place like daPulse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at monday.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Engaging, respected, empowered team and always does right by customer no matter what. Understands the value of people and listens to every suggestion as a possibility.

    Cons

    I'd love to put some here if there were any but honestly I have no complaints.

    Continue reading
    monday.com2016-11-29
  8. "Great product, even better company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at monday.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The product is truly amazing, and the company itself is on it's way to becoming a true legend. Great people, great working environment, they care about employees and are always showing it.

    Cons

    There's a LOT of work that needs to be done, and they do expect a lot from employees

    Continue reading
    monday.com2020-03-31
  9. "Feels like a family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Consultant in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at monday.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company hires the best of the best! Not just on the professional aspect but the social one as well. The only company I worked for that actually thinks on how to do good to individuals, non-profit organizations and more. Truly happy to come in every morning and be a part of one of the best companies in the world.

    Cons

    No micro-managing. Not a con if you can manage yourself, but if you can't, it will be difficult for you to succeed.

    Continue reading
    monday.com2020-03-27
  10. "Great culture, great product with a lot of challenges"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Tel Aviv
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at monday.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, great product with a lot of challenges. Transparency here is one of the main core values and I really like that. In terms of development experience I like the data driven approach here: we have lots of running A/B tests and get some amazing related data thanks to our huge traffic (8K signups per day!) The production infrastructure is very efficient performing one deploy each hour.

    Cons

    We grow up very fast, so scale is one of the big challenges here in terms of traffic, code-base and hiring. I see that as a pro as well because I learn from those challenges and enjoy growing up together with the company

    monday.com2020-03-15
    Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next
Viewing 1 - 10 of 64 Reviews