KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos
Best Places to Work 2021

pMD

Engaged Employer

pMD

Add a Review

pMD Reviews

Updated Nov 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 160 of over 172 reviews

4.8
95%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "This is a passionate, hard working group of people(in 16 reviews)

  • "Dog-friendly office and daily catered lunches(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The fast-paced environment requires you to grow and adjust just as quickly(in 9 reviews)

  • "It’s not a 9-5 job because of the travel and challenging nature of the work, but it’s highly rewarding and interesting if you can keep up(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    687

    227 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of pMD and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing place to work

      Nov 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      pMD has given me back the desire to learn and grow. Everyone spends their days supporting each other and helping each other.

      Cons

      The days are busy, but rewarding.

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Change is hard, but change is also exciting... and good for career growth!

      Nov 5, 2021 - Product Team in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Since I've worked at pMD, the direction of the company and the product has changed several times. Despite the changes in goals, the core values of the team and the family-like feel has remained constant. This is what I love most about pMD --- it stays true to its values of a customer-first and high growth company. Because pMD has always been and always will be a customer-first company, it doesn't always make for the easiest job, but it is rewarding when you can see tangible results in helping out a patient or provider. For me, doesn't get more rewarding than being able to help an elderly patient use Telehealth so they can to get the medicine they need. The hyper growth culture at pMD is demanding, and your experience is completely dependent on the "you get out what you put in..." mentality, which means it isn't necessarily for everyone. While I would love for all my friends to work at pMD, I also understand that it wouldn't be a place where all my friends would thrive (some friends would, but not all). Strictly my experience, but I love the hyper speed focus because doing everything all at once is inherently part of who I am as a person as well. There have been big product direction changes recently, especially in engineering that contributed to initial confusion and biting our own tail, but the new product direction is super exciting, and I can't wait to see it come to fruition! The new change in direction has exposed some tough industry-related problems to solve, but tackling the difficult problems is what makes pMD different, special, and on track for hyper growth! While you do wear more than one hat at times, it also means you have many opportunities to develop new skills that will ultimately contribute to your career growth (either at pMD or elsewhere).

      Cons

      The wear multiple hats culture is a core part of pMD, so if you like the freedom of working with other departments, outside of your main role, on projects towards achieving a common goal, you will love it here. If you prefer to focus on strictly just the role title you were hired for (nothing wrong with that), then you may find it more difficult to feel fulfilled and part of the team. We do have some younger leaders, but all leaders started somewhere. pMD has started developing these new leaders and implemented consistent mentorship sessions between the newer leaders and the more experienced leaders.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Flexibility Matters

      Oct 17, 2021 - Executive Assistant in Monterey, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Reflecting on last year, the main thing that stood out to me was pMD's flexibility. 2020 was a year for companies to show their true colors and how they handle everything when challenges arise. We all know what a difficult year it was and how the pandemic affected all of our lives. For me, the one thing that felt stable was my job. I was grateful to be surrounded by this team and be working for a company that was doing something to help. At the time, I was based out of the company headquarters in the Bay Area. After all that 2020 threw at me, I had decided that I wanted to move out of the city so I could be closer to family and start building a home (house, dog, etc). I expressed this to my manager assuming that it may not work but instead was extremely supported in this decision. I also saw this flexibility with some of my other colleagues. Some moved to different states and those who had to transition to having their children at home were given schedule flexibility. What makes pMD feel so different from other companies is that the management cares about you as a person both in professional growth and personal happiness. As long as you are open and honest with your manager and team, you can have the life and career that you want.

      Cons

      The ever-present challenges of the healthcare industry require adaptability and tenacity. The mission of the company is bold and you have to want to make a difference in healthcare to work at pMD.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      More than just a best place to work

      Oct 15, 2021 - Operations 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      pMD is more than just a best place to work, it's the best place I can imagine to build a career. In my years at pMD I've been provided with countless opportunities for growth and development, constant new challenges, and increasing responsibility. Every day I come to work and know that I am part of helping to solve problems in healthcare for our patients and providers. The team is a close knit community of colleagues, mentors, and friends. pMD embraces a family-friendly culture, and through every life change I've felt supported and cared for as an individual, not just an employee. If you want to work in an environment where you can grow quickly, will be challenged and pushed to be your best, and feel supported and invested in at each step along the way, pMD is the place for you.

      Cons

      If you want a job where you just clock in and clock out, complacency is commonplace, and each day is always the same, pMD is not the place for you. This is a highly motivated and driven team trying to solve big problems. Things move fast and you will be asked to wear many hats in order to best serve our customers, which is not for everyone.

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Tech Company with its priorities straight

      Oct 15, 2021 - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      From day 1 of working at pMD, it is always been glaringly obvious that the company has its priorities in order. The company shows excellent care for its employees through everything from the onboarding process they provide, to the way employees greet to each other, to the work/life balance that it encourages, to the rewards it provides for meeting company goals. Everything in pMD culture shows that it's life-blood is truly caring about people and its employees. This builds an absolutely stellar environment across departments, and really makes pMD feel like its own little community.

      Cons

      No matter how many times I've been asked for cons about working at pMD, I never can really come up with anything. The only thing I can think of is that I do wish I could spend more time with my coworkers, and since pMD is in large part remote, they are scattered across the country making it a bit hard to see them all during the current travel climate.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company

      Oct 18, 2021 - Vice President of Business Development 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Because the company is a slow money company (not a PE owned enterprise looking to be consolidated) the company can risk trying to solve complicated problems without knowing at the beginning exactly how we will solve it. If any industry needs this it is Healthcare! As a team member you get to work on a wide variety of things and are well supported in solving for ideal customer results.

      Cons

      Typical growth pains related to expanding a team. You have to like doing a lot of different things in day.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Supportive, professional environment, growing and expanding business

      Oct 15, 2021 - Interface Engineer in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very supportive professional environment. Everyone is valued and respected. Business continues to grow and expansion into new lines of business have huge potential.

      Cons

      Very busy because of the growth, but they are hiring to meet the need while still maintaining standards.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Lots of opportunity for growth and career development

      Oct 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Friendly positive team that truly cares and encourages your growth - Pushes employees to create challenging stretch goals and take on different responsibilities outside of daily tasks; work isn't monotonous and you have the opportunities to constantly learn new things - Cross-functional teams are heavily utilized and gives you exposure to other parts of the company that you otherwise may not have insight about

      Cons

      - You will wear many hats, so if you aren't comfortable taking on things outside of your primary role it might not be a good fit - Every team member is customer facing and interacts with pMD users, so may not be a good fit if you aren't into that

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Leading the way in uncertain times

      Oct 15, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Always looking forward - Employees work extremely hard but take the time to reward their efforts - Solid leadership - Excellent communicators

      Cons

      - Still waiting for 401K matching ;)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Place to work with lots of opportunities to grow

      Oct 15, 2021 - Billing and Collections in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The workplace culture is awesome and management is the best. They are very understanding and supportive to your needs. The company provides great perks and work/home balance and flexibility.

      Cons

      I do not have any bad experiences to share...

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 160 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with pMD Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at pMD? Share Your Experiences

    or