KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

ACD Direct

Is this your company?

ACD Direct

Add a Review

ACD Direct Reviews

Updated Jun 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 56 of over 91 reviews

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
ACD Direct CEO Noah Rosales (no image)
Noah Rosales
20 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work from home is the biggest benefit(in 21 reviews)

  • "Very flexible scheduling with half-hour shifts(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "You are treated as an employee but paid as a freelancer, meaning your pay is entirely dependent on call volume(in 12 reviews)

  • "You are paid per minute of talk time(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      excelent job

      Feb 12, 2021 - Secretary in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great place to work with lots of support from everyone

      Cons

      a lot of paper to do in a short time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Nice place to work during drive seasons

      Mar 25, 2021 - Customer Service (CSR) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pick your very own schedule

      Cons

      Some CRMs are a little weighty

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      10 years later from IC to Employee

      Jun 12, 2019 - Contact Center Administrative Assistant in Orangeburg, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      When I started working for ACD our daughters were in elementary school and as a housewife, I wanted to bring in some spending money. What started out as a temporary job, turned into a career. I learned very early on to work when our girls were at school and my husband was at work. When my husband's company decided to downsize and we decided to move from Florida to Arizona my job came with me. With the flexible hours, it allowed me to work at night and help pack and move during the day. The fact that ACD is 24/7 means that I could work the hours and days that worked for me, even if that meant different hours on different days. ACD supports me in so many ways, not just at work but in my home life as well. I have been with ACD for over 10 years and have moved up in the company during those years. I love this company and the support they provide me and my family. I could never go back to a traditional job.

      Cons

      Making money with this company, because they are 24/7 can get very addictive lol

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place

      Oct 2, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Columbus, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun best up home bye

      Cons

      No benefits no this no gnat jo

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not worth it....

      Oct 27, 2020 - Account Executive in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      All employees work from home

      Cons

      Management, no work life balance

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Fast paced, innovative company

      Apr 17, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Centerville, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working from home for such a forward thinking company is not only rewarding but allows me to be there when the family needs me most. Watching this company from both afar and as part of the organization, the changes that have been implemented in the past 3 years, it's clear that we're ahead of the curve in many respects. As best as possible, the entire team collaborates to overcome challenges and fill in gaps. ACD recently rolled out a 4-Day week. This is a huge step in helping to balance work and family. Everyone is kind and caring about everyone on the team. If you're willing to ask questions, someone is always willing to share knowledge. We have a great group of contracted agents to answer the phones while the employees serve behind the scenes in day to day support roles of varying degrees.

      Cons

      My number one complaint is not being able to leave work to go home. However, with all of the other benefits, it's hard to deny that this is a great company to work for!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Mar 16, 2020 - Call Center Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hours friendly people quick responses

      Cons

      Nothing to complain about period

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      My experience with ACD Direct

      Jul 23, 2019 - Senior Account Executive in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      While I now work as a full-time employee, I started as a contractor (agent.) It was ideal for me as a side-job at that time. Being able to choose my own schedule was ideal while I was juggling attending school, working full-time, and raising children. I fully understood that there were busy times and not-so-busy ones from day one and was able to work that to my advantage (working my required number of hours during the busiest drive times, etc. ) Fast forward a few years and my "side gig" opened doors for many other opportunities within the company that I would have never even dreamed about when I processed my first pledge over 13 years ago, and I have now been working full-time with clients for the company for almost ten years. There is never a down-time for the full-time employees, and I honestly believe that there is potential for individual opportunity and growth for any contractor that joins the team at ACD if someone so desires.

      Cons

      I have seen a few already post this, and I believe it is a universal struggle for those of us who work remotely ... there is always the challenge of separating "work" from "home" when you are based primarily based at home (definitely difficult to leave things at the office when the office may be at the table in the room next to you!) Even after the many years I have been doing this, I still myself facing this struggle daily . For contractors I completely understand the desire to have a more consistent workload so that it can become more than a side job or a part-time position. We are making great strides in this area (adding additional clients regularly, expanding what agents are able to be involved with - such as chat support clients and other means of supporting our clients outside of what has been considered our traditional pledge drive scheduling or direct response television airing, etc.) Again, the opportunities are becoming more readily available all of the time so this may not continue to be as much of a factor in the future.

      7 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      I love that this company has opportunity for growth and a lot of flexibility

      Jun 15, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I was looking for something that I could do from home as my hours were very limited because of my special needs son. I loved it from the start. I have met so many awesome people and I get to work with some of the most wonderful ladies you will ever know. I did not start this job thinking about a future as I really didn't think it was possible because of my circumstance but am so blessed to be where I am today and I love coming to work each and every day.

      Cons

      The only regret I have is that I did not find out about this company earlier.

      4 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Wonderful Employer

      Oct 17, 2019 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A concentrated focus on work/life balance Compressed work schedule (4 x 10 hour days) Approachable senior and executive leadership Engaged Senior and Executive Leadership True team atmosphere and great company culture Completely remote position

      Cons

      Pay is slightly below national average for position.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 56 Reviews

    Popular Careers with ACD Direct Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at ACD Direct? Share Your Experiences

    ACD Direct logo
    or