KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

ACD Direct

Engaged Employer

ACD Direct

Add a Review

ACD Direct Reviews

Updated Jul 24, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 71 of over 115 reviews
3.1
63% Recommend to a Friend
78% Approve of CEO

Found 70 of over 115 reviews

3.1
63%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
ACD Direct CXO  Noah Rosales (no image)
Noah Rosales
28 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I love it

    Jul 13, 2022 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Training was great! I love the job.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any at this time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Growth opportunity

    Jul 24, 2022 - Customer Service Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Career growth opportunity, team oriented

    Cons

    Low pay, no benefits, management needs restructured

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company, great people

    Jul 12, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Working from home, but having the option to work in-office - Pay is based off of experience, meeting qualifications, and getting things done. I have tattoos and piercings which is traditionally frowned upon, but at ACD, I am seen as someone with talent and drive, which is so refreshing! - Close-knit, understanding staff. - When something goes wrong or people have issues, playing the "blame game" isn't an option - finding a solution is what matters to them. I cannot stress this enough; this position was an amazing change of pace for me. - People are encouraged and seen; agents and staff get actual recognition and rewards for going above and beyond - or even just doing the right thing when put in tough situations. - As someone who directly reports to the CEO/CXO, he has been such a mentor figure for me. He checks up on us, encourages us, and gets things done. I'm telling you, this guy has superpowers.

    Cons

    - Mostly everyone works from home all across the U.S., so it is difficult to actually interact with people face to face. - Sometimes small, manageable issues go unseen or slip through the cracks trying to tackle a bigger issue.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Unable to Fullfill Service Level Agreements

    Jul 20, 2022 - Contract Compliance in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    WFH because I was able to hang out with my cat.

    Cons

    No coordination with management Willfully ignoring contract agreements in order to save money. Then management gets angry when THEY lose the contracts. We lost multiple contracts due to management ignoring to honor the SLAs. A wage of $12.50/hr. After probationary period ended, I was promised a raised which I never received. The HR department only exists to protect the utter liars that exist in management. This place is more toxic than Chernobyl.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Worst

    May 30, 2022 - Call Center Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They hire fast but no pros

    Cons

    They pick and choose very unprofessional

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Disorganized Sociopaths run this organization - Stay Away

    May 12, 2022 - Junior Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working remotely if that can be said to be a pro anymore as so many companies are remote/virtual.

    Cons

    Everything else. And I mean everything else. I've never encountered a c-suite that is so utterly pathological. Absolute sociopaths run this organization. Picture in your heard every stereotype of a scummy businessperson. That is who runs this company; shameless psychopaths. Stay away! Other workers, who are not in management and are just trying to get a job done, have been extremely helpful and authentic. And I've even made some friends in the 6 months I've been with this company. However, I am leaving ASAP! The management is terrible! The absolutely worst! I have nearly a decade of experience in my field, and I've never seen such disorganization.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    No Management, communication, or leadership

    Mar 29, 2022 - IT Support Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home Low stress Flexibility for a balance with your personal life with work

    Cons

    No management or communication; No leadership; Low wages with little room for advancement; My opinions and feelings are that ACD Direct may be exploiting disabled veterans for tax purposes.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Most dysfuctional company I ever worked with.

    Mar 1, 2022 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employees and middle / lower management really do care and will do their best to help.

    Cons

    Upper management offers no technical resources, little or no management support, no training, and no mentorship. Expects 24/7 engagement and immediate response outside normal business hours for all issues at all times. Focus is on upselling new products, not supporting existing. Compensation not commensurate with level of expertise needed. workload demands 12 hours a day 6 days a week to be successful.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good Company to work for

    Feb 10, 2022 - Manager in Florence, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to work from home

    Cons

    None to report at this time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Sep 17, 2021 - Analyst in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place TO WORK AT

    Cons

    Can be very demanding at times

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 70 Reviews
</>Embed

ACD Direct Reviews FAQs

ACD Direct has an overall rating of 3.1 out of 5, based on over 115 reviews left anonymously by employees. 63% of employees would recommend working at ACD Direct to a friend and 51% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -11% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, ACD Direct employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at ACD Direct. This rating has decreased by -11% over the last 12 months.

63% of ACD Direct employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated ACD Direct 3.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.9 for culture and values and 3.1 for career opportunities.

Popular Careers with ACD Direct Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at ACD Direct? Share Your Experiences

ACD Direct logo
or

ACD Direct Photos

+ Add Photo
ACD Direct photo of: Acd Direct

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Glassdoor has 115 ACD Direct reviews submitted anonymously by ACD Direct employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if ACD Direct is right for you.