ANS Reviews

Updated Jul 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
77%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
ANS CEO Paul Shannon (no image)
Paul Shannon
45 Ratings
Pros
  • "Everyone I have worked with has been very supportive and always willing to help with any queries or issues I may have(in 5 reviews)

  • "Free fruit every day is a healthy bonus(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Never seen a company with such a high staff turnover(in 5 reviews)

  • "People are treated very poorly and this is why they have a high staff turnover(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "A and f"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANS full-time

    Pros

    Very Fun To work her

    Cons

    Not enough hours are provided

  2. "Nice Company to work at"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ANS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very collegiate feel with warm and friendly people. Lots of heavy hitters in a not too high stress environment.

    Cons

    Sales strategy is a bit unfocused.

    Continue reading

  3. "The opportunities are there for you to take!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Managed Services in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ANS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, great culture. You will always be challenged in your work and there are plenty of opportunities to learn and grow.

    Cons

    You have to be prepared to pivot fast, which is not necessarily a con, but if you're not prepared to move with the direction the business is going in. You may be left behind.

    Continue reading

    ANS Response

    July 23, 2020Chief Executive Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to leave the review, we always appreciate former employees leaving reviews regardless of them being good or bad. We strive to offer an enjoyable place for people to work and one that challenges people every day. If you're not out of your comfort zone then you are not growing as a person. With that comes the fast pivoting as you mentioned. It isn't everyone's cup of tea, but for those that enjoy it, they really enjoy it. Thanks again for taking the time to leave the review, seems a shame that you are so glowing, but left anyway. Maybe your circumstances dictated this, but hopefully you'll come back some day as so often happens with ANS. Good luck wherever you are now.

  4. COVID-19

    "Fantastic place to work."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANS full-time

    Pros

    ANS gave me a job during a global pandemic. They didn't have to do that, especially when so many other companies were making people redundant. I've had a brilliant start to the job, everyone has been very welcoming, even though I've only met most people virtually!

    Cons

    Genuinely can't think of any, just excited for everything to get back to normal so I can get a proper feel for the ANS culture.

    ANS Response

    July 23, 2020Chief Executive Officer

    Wow! What a great review from a very new starter, thank you for taking the time. We really appreciate it. We have recruited a number of talented people throughout lockdown, becuase we knew that they ANS team will get us through the tumult and so it has proved to be. So pleased that you have had such a great welcome from everyone, even remotely. We've worked incredibly hard to make sure everyone still feels connected and supported. I look forward to seeing you at the next All Staff meeting if we can get most of the people there face to face in a socially distanced way. Thanks again for leaving this review.

  5. "Great People"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ANS full-time

    Pros

    Great environment to develop in your career

    Cons

    May have changed, but pay was less than industry standards

    ANS Response

    July 23, 2020Chief Executive Officer

    Thank you for leaving the time to leave a review as an ex-employee, it means a lot. Really pleased that you developed well at ANS, sounds like a shame you had to leave, but we appreciate that some people want to experience other environments and new teams. We should always be competitive around pay, but as I've mentioned before we are continually assessing the situation with the People Operations team to ensure that this doesn't drop. Once again, thanks for taking the time to leave the review and good luck with the rest of your career in IT.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Meh"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Advisor in Ipswich, England

    I worked at ANS full-time

    Pros

    Not sure why but ok

    Cons

    Nothing really matters for them

    ANS Response

    July 23, 2020Chief Executive Officer

    I'm not entirely sure that this was meant for ANS Group. To my knowledge we haven't had former employees based in Ipswich and have never had any roles titled "Advisor", but I might be wrong. If this is indeed intended for ANS Group then please reach out to me directly and I will get some meat from the bones here. paul.shannon@ansgroup.co.uk

  7. "Great environment to grow"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Consultant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent opportunity to grow in your career and develop skills, the customer base is vast with different sectors and the technologies being delivered is always ahead of the compitition.

    Cons

    Salary across the same level of employees is not consistent and sometimes unfair.

    ANS Response

    May 5, 2020Chief Executive Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of ANS, it is very mcuh appreciated. It is always great to see people that have been at ANS for as long as you have and still enjoying amd thriving with us. If you'd feel comfortable I would urge you to come and speak to me or drop me a note to clarify the salary concerns you have please. We do run a system that shold be fair based on experience, skillsets, seniority of role (junior, intermediate, senior etc), so this should weed out issues you raise, but it's never perfect. Once again thank you for taking the time to leave the review.

  8. COVID-19

    "Great start"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ANS full-time

    Pros

    Great communication from all management levels. Welcoming team, everyone is really friendly and down to earth. Good processes in place. Driven company.

    Cons

    Due to covid not been able to meet all the team face to face!

    Continue reading

    ANS Response

    May 5, 2020Chief Executive Officer

    Firstly, thank you very much for leaving a review about ANS, it is greatly appreciated. COVID has caused us to adapt so quickly and it is a shame that you seem to have missed the face to face interaction so early in your time at ANS. Great to see you enjoy the ways we are trying to mitigate this and get everyone invovled in the business in spite of these issues. If you've enjoyed it at ANS so far under these circumstances then you're going to love it going forward. Great to have you onboard.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "manager"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, ON

    I have been working at ANS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good place to work and good persons

    Cons

    difficulty in working and find most probable

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Not a good place for working parents"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in Manchester, England
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ANS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The staff are nice and help each other out. The staff do a lot of charity fundraising.

    Cons

    I worked in managed services and there is very little flexibility offered to staff who are working parents. It’s different for senior managers, they work from home so much that you hardly ever see them in the office. In managed services the salaries are very low compared to the competitors so the staff turnover is high. I also didn’t like the managers shouting at staff in front of other people if they had made a mistake.

    Continue reading

    ANS Response

    June 11, 2020Chief Executive Officer

    Firstly thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. you clearly feel strongly that we are failing in some key areas and this feedback is important. You know what I'm going to take some of what you've said here on the chin with little defence. We have always been quite rigid on a day to day basis with the Managed Services teams largely being in the office. Rightly or wrgonly we've built a system that has been office centric and been beholden to our ISO accreditations being tied to Synergy House too. We've always known we could technically WFH for these teams, but customers have always appreciated being able to walk around and "touch and feel" the service when on tours of the SOC. If COVID has taught us anything it is that everyone and every department can work well from home in the most part. I can honestly say this will have a profound impact on flexibility for ALL departments going forward. One thing I would like to say is that if Managers are shouting at people then this is not okay and never has been. Please contact me and let me know who we need to educate better. I don't see it when I'm in the office or I would step in. Salaries are something we review all the time, especially in such a competitive industry at technology, but we will look at this again. I'm gutted that you felt compelled to leave ANS, but hopefully your feedback will have an impact once reviewed alongside the "new normal".

Found 86 reviews
</>Embed