APWireless Reviews | Glassdoor

APWireless Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
35%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Eric M. Overman
13 Ratings
  1. "Great Opportunities!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online Marketing in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at APWireless full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    They really believe and invest in their employees. I have started in the company a few months ago and the executive team has given me many opportunities to grow and develop myself.

    Cons

    They still need to work more on developing processes. As they are growing, these processes become essential for the company's development.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing and believing in your employees!

    APWireless2017-06-21
  2. "Overall company review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at APWireless full-time

    Pros

    Bright, young, culturally diverse group of support staff (marketing, finance, etc).

    Cons

    A bit clique-ish, compensation not always in line with contribution, priority on being in the office vs. getting work done.

    Advice to Management

    Value the people who have different management styles but still get things done.

    APWireless2018-11-09
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Former Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at APWireless full-time

    Pros

    - International business perspective - Opportunity to collaborate with other countries - Work in a team environment - Opportunity to undergo training

    Cons

    - Low Pay - No vacation paid time - Average benefits - High turnover rate - Hostile working environment - Unprofessional working environment - Favoritism among employees - Unexperienced managers - Management unable to handle issues within the department

    Advice to Management

    Get involve in company's culture to be aware of what is happening in each department and with employees. Happy employees are more prone to be motivated to keep doing their job and coming in to work. Take action when needed and be open to conversation with employees.

    APWireless2018-11-03
  4. Helpful (2)

    "fair people, but be aware if the culture is right for you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at APWireless full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    I earned well. entry level and mid-level positions paid worse. I was allowed flexibility with my schedule. Benefits were above average. Enjoy the international aspect of the business.

    Cons

    Miserable vacation/sick/PTO policy - 2 wks COMBINED to start. Maxed out at 3 wks. Company culture is poor imho. High turnover. Quality is sacrificed for convenience or quarter end. Lot of unhappy people in the office. Not a lot of growth opportunity, unless you are on the sales side.

    Advice to Management

    improve your PTO policies - if you wont pay more, then a better PTO policy (and enforcing it correctly across the company) will help attract/retain low/mid level talent.

    APWireless2018-08-29
  5. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at APWireless part-time

    Pros

    The environment is very constructive and they value their employees development.

    Cons

    I believe that the compensations and benefit package could be better.

    APWireless2017-07-14
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at APWireless full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The company and management gave me the opportunity to grow professionally at the same time the business did for the last 4 years. They let their employees be very autonomous and give them a great deal of flexibility.

    Cons

    They might give some employees too much autonomy and keep them in positions they should not have for too long.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on placing and keeping the right people at the right place

    APWireless2017-06-22
  7. "Sr. Director of Acquisitions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at APWireless full-time

      Pros

      Good working environment and flexible schedule

      Cons

      Long sales cycles and not much team activities

      APWireless2017-04-26
    • Helpful (2)

      "Greed"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at APWireless full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Lots of freedom, no micromanagement, entrepreneurship

      Cons

      Pay is low, disorganized so you have to create your own experience

      Advice to Management

      Regard your employees better. Offer acceptable wages.

      APWireless2017-01-24
    • Helpful (1)

      "Poor review system"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at APWireless full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Some of the managers were very good and the motivational bonuses were fun and made it a cool workplace.

      Cons

      Whether or not you get good or bad reviews, it should not be public to EVERY employee, which it was emailed to everyone. That was ridiculous. The CEO was not personable and was the one who sent out the reviews. No respect for the individual.

      Advice to Management

      See above.

      APWireless2017-01-07
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at APWireless for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Great benefits and decent commissions. Good people and atmosphere. Company parties and awards to top contributors.

      Cons

      Long sales cycle, tough to close deals.

      Advice to Management

      Listen to your people.

      APWireless2016-10-19
    Found 29 reviews