ASG Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

ASG Technologies Reviews

Updated Mar 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
86%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
ASG Technologies President & CEO Charles Sansbury (no image)
Charles Sansbury
47 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Mr Allen is probably the worst CEO at providing any type of communication to his employees(in 13 reviews)

  • "That was done previously with no results shared with employees AND no raises(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "From Worst To First"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Enterprise Solutions Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASG Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Three years ago the new leadership said they were operating under new principles: Customers Matter. People Matter. Results Matter. After three years, I've seen that tag line taken to heart and applied. I have seen a greater emphasis for respect at every level and with every interaction. ASG has always honored and valued customers, but often at the expense of the employee. Little respect was shown to the staff. With the new focus, I now feel more valued, more supported and have better resources. I can now better take care of my customers. I am more enthusiastic in my job and considerably more optimistic about the future of the company and the products and solutions we bring to the market.

    Cons

    I wish this change had happened years sooner.

    Continue reading
    ASG Technologies2019-01-19
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Time management flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Controls Engineer 

    I worked at ASG Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management is good and understand if you have any difficulty and try to solve it.

    Cons

    No cons when I worked

    ASG Technologies2019-06-18
  3. "Love working for ASG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASG Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people doing great things. Thoughtful leadership. Positive atmosphere. ASG is a family.

    Cons

    Bonus structure needs to be based on factors within employees control.

    Continue reading
    ASG Technologies2019-01-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good starter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
     

    I have been working at ASG Technologies

    Pros

    can make good money for time spent

    Cons

    a little micromanaging but not bad

    ASG Technologies2018-11-08
  5. "I'm working for a 30 year old start up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASG Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Run your own franchise. Strong executive management that delivers on what they say they will deliver on. Full support to the field. Like working for a startup with 30 years of customers to gain back strong account relationships

    Cons

    Hangover from past ills still exists occasionally. Products are extremely relevant today but work well and therefore don't get much visibility at executive levels.

    Continue reading
    ASG Technologies2018-10-31
  6. "Moving forward company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Developer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASG Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good senior workers who are expert on their field.

    Cons

    Not much cons at this moment

    ASG Technologies2018-08-20
  7. "Not the ASG of the past..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASG Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    ASG has evolved tremendously over the past few years. I've been with the company for several years and the new executive team is incredibly impressive and significant changes have been made to make ASG relevant with the technology trends of today.

    Cons

    As the company has gone through a major transformation, there are a few pockets of employees that have the older culture mentality, but I believe the company is doing it's best to have the transformation reach across all aspects of the organization.

    ASG Technologies2018-07-03
  8. "Inside sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at ASG Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team around me, enjoyed meeting my wife there.

    Cons

    The industry was moving away from the server environment, and unfortunately that’s where most of there products were focused at the time. I am sure the adapted, Mr. Allen, while not what I would classify as tech savvy, has a great mind for business, and acquired companies, IP, and the contracts that went with them. Initial training was fine, support after was non existent it felt

    Continue reading
    ASG Technologies2018-06-23
  9. Helpful (11)

    "Everything is good , but only if you live in Chennai India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ASG Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits package with a good amount of time off.

    Cons

    They're slowing shuttering everything and moving it to India. There's no opportunity for growth unless you're young and you live in India. Older, more experienced, employees in the US are being given pink slips and most open positions are being filled in Chennai India.

    Continue reading
    ASG Technologies2018-04-26
  10. Helpful (11)

    "The consecutive 5 star reviews in 2018 is suspicious, probably self-marketing to prop-up the former 1-2 star reputation."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Enterprise Systems Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ASG Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits are OK, but on the decline. Reasonable time off/holidays.

    Cons

    Many have worked there more more than 5 or 10 years and never had a raise. Company filed Chapter 11 and screwed many employees out of commission. The products are tired (even the strategic ones) because they are so old. Sales department is a revolving door (although there are some reps that have found out how work the system). Promotions are based on politics, not ability.

    Continue reading
    ASG Technologies2018-04-24
Found 244 reviews