ActiveHealth Management Reviews

Updated Feb 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
42%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
ActiveHealth Management President & CEO Adam Scott (no image)
Adam Scott
14 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Within AHM and its parent company there is a lot of change occurring and on the horizon(in 6 reviews)

  • "Move to Soho ny, developers do not get much work from home(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I have been working at ActiveHealth Management full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The management team is caring and values your opinions.

    Cons

    There are no cons working for this company and/or management

    ActiveHealth Management2020-02-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Racist IT department"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chantilly, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ActiveHealth Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Commute is not too bad, pay rate was reasonable.

    Cons

    They have a very racist IT department. ~90% are Indians, most on h1bs. We just lost a very experienced developer from our implementation partner because he was Caucasian. He drove 500 miles to work here on their behalf. Since day one they were getting dirty looks, scornful faces, just nasty attitudes in general. I regularly witnessed people switch to another language to talk as he entered the break room. The girl he was taking work from acted as if his presence was a nuisance, refused to help onboard him, and complained to HR about communication skills when she talks in a very low but fast tone and mumble in general. I can barely understand her myself. Its not the first time this happened either.

    Continue reading
    ActiveHealth Management2020-02-10
  3. "Scrum master"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ActiveHealth Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great boss, developers are really smart and motivated, everyone is trained in agile, people respect one another, amount of politics depends on the team

    Cons

    Move to Soho ny, developers do not get much work from home.

    Continue reading
    ActiveHealth Management2019-08-25
  4. "Not much room for advancement"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Chantilly, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ActiveHealth Management full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Things were great when I started here but when downhill when a large corporate entity took over. Supportive management at the time, decent pay and benefits initially.

    Cons

    Shifting management priorities which seemed to change from week to week. Telework was promised but only given to a select few. Loads of favoritism between management and staff. Lack of training, just became an unpleasant and stressful place to work.

    Continue reading
    ActiveHealth Management2019-05-29
  5. "Fabulous company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ActiveHealth Management full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    strong work ethic from all team members, mutual respect from owners

    Cons

    work is 5 days per week

    ActiveHealth Management2019-03-13
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Do not work here if you care about your career"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Engineer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ActiveHealth Management full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work from Home balance and quick commute

    Cons

    Frequent Layoffs Low employee morale Constant mgmt attrition Office politics Lack of direction Micro mgmt from "wannabe mgrs" that are still hanging around Top heavy company

    Continue reading
    ActiveHealth Management2019-02-10
  7. "Great Employer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Informatics Analyst in Chantilly, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ActiveHealth Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home and benefits.

    Cons

    Too many daily meetings, had to work late

    Continue reading
    ActiveHealth Management2018-11-24
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great mission, needs better management"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ActiveHealth Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work environment, big on work-family balance. Great midtown location. Great people to work with.

    Cons

    The mission and product vision of the company are great, but execution is not up to par. Leadership is NOT driving efficiency and accountability. Too much bureaucracy and red-tape from corporate. Worst health insurance benefits I've ever had.

    Continue reading
    ActiveHealth Management2018-11-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "CSA"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ActiveHealth Management full-time

    Pros

    Great pay! Friendly co workers

    Cons

    No opportunity for growth, stuff changes day to day, week to week. Management could be better.

    ActiveHealth Management2018-09-22
  10. "Don’t, just don’t"

    1.0
     

    I have been working at ActiveHealth Management

    Pros

    People are nice and mean well

    Cons

    So unorganized and bureaucratic that I don’t think anyone knows what is going on. I left a screwy political company for this and this place is even worse. I don’t know how they stay in business but I’m changing my healthcare from Aetna for sure after this

    Continue reading
    ActiveHealth Management2018-10-23
Found 97 reviews