Advanced Technology Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Advanced Technology Services Reviews

Updated Nov 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
59%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Advanced Technology Services CEO Jeff Owens  (no image)
Jeff Owens
104 Ratings
Pros
  • "The people are the best and work to be the "best in class" Very good benefits and good opportunity for advancement(in 19 reviews)

  • "ATS is a great company to work for(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Planner/schedulers and site managers are viewed as plug and play and retention is not a major concern for these positions(in 13 reviews)

  • "Upper management frequently lies and makes promises they don't keep(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Excellent company who really care about their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advanced Technology Services full-time

    Pros

    - excellent safety culture - good personal development plans - excellent work environment

    Cons

    Can't think of any!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing a good job.

    Advanced Technology Services2019-03-16
  2. "Worked for 1 year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Advanced Technology Services part-time

    Pros

    Great job and great people

    Cons

    Hard to get promoted

    Advanced Technology Services2019-11-05
  3. "Good Company Structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Supervisor in East Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advanced Technology Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    From the CEO down, there is a great importance placed on safety

    Cons

    Limited growth opportunities available if you aren't able to move

    Advanced Technology Services2019-11-12
  4. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Reliability Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advanced Technology Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    ATS is a great company to work for. Over the past 10 years of working for this company, they have developed me into my career and treated me like family. We have a great culture here at ATS.

    Cons

    There are times where the communication between the leaders of the company and the employees is lacking. They have been not the most transparent with certain decisions, but that sometimes is understandable.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate openly and honestly about the decisions and events in the company.

    Advanced Technology Services2019-10-07
  5. "Good Company and Great Co-workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advanced Technology Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Co-workers (in all departments) Growth Opportunities Competitive Pay for Office Employees Currently experiencing growing pains turning into a larger company

    Cons

    Corporate Politics get worse the higher you go Discord between teams experiencing change Disconnect between exec leadership and daily operations for staffing levels Currently experiencing growing pains turning into a larger company

    Advice to Management

    Please make sure that the entire company leadership team (GM and above) is 100% aligned on large changes that impact the company. Currently experiencing different levels of leadership that are not aligned in the effectiveness of certain changes, and it breeds wariness and lack of enthusiasm to embrace change.

    Advanced Technology Services2019-10-07
  6. "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advanced Technology Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some of the benefits ATS offers.

    Cons

    They don't do anything as a company anymore other than Happy Hour that only Corporate personnel can make it to. I know I always enjoyed a planned event like the Christmas parties and BBQ's. It is always tough to get raises to truly keep up with the market. Our Taxes and Bills rise more yearly than our pay.

    Advanced Technology Services2019-10-07
  7. "Great when it was Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Peoria, IL
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Advanced Technology Services full-time

    Pros

    Great environment, supervisors, pay, community

    Cons

    No communication, transparency or diversity

    Advice to Management

    More communication, transparency, and diversity at your Peoria location would be great. If you tell employees that they will have a job for a certain number of days and will be transferred after that time, that's what should happen. If you tell employees not to worry they have a certain amount of time due to a company canceling their contract with ATS.. thats what should happen.

    Advanced Technology Services2019-10-03
  8. "Short review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Technician I 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Advanced Technology Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for and has a lot of great benefits.

    Cons

    Being a contractor, you are at the mercy of the customer.

    Advanced Technology Services2019-09-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Lack of care for employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Specialist 

    I have been working at Advanced Technology Services full-time

    Pros

    There were no pros to working for this company.

    Cons

    No growth, terrible benefits, lack of good management.

    Advanced Technology Services2019-10-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "ATS - is not what they say it is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Scheduler and Planner: in Peoria, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Advanced Technology Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    none that I can think of

    Cons

    Back stabbing, lies, favoritism, not a nice place

    Advice to Management

    It's not all about making a billion dollar company

    Advanced Technology Services2019-10-07
Found 280 reviews