KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Affinity Health Plan

Is this your company?

Affinity Health Plan

Add a Review

Affinity Health Plan Reviews

Updated Aug 11, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 142 of over 148 reviews

3.0
48%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Affinity Health Plan President and CEO Michael Murphy (no image)
Michael Murphy
33 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good benefits which include pto and 403 b(in 14 reviews)
  • "Nice new building, friendly staff(in 5 reviews)
  • "Affinity has great employees who care(in 5 reviews)
  • "The training was good.(in 3 reviews)
  • "The people are friendly, and you have access to good technical tools to get your job done.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I love it

    Sep 9, 2021 - Customer Service Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    So supportive management. Best health benefits ever

    Cons

    Nothing at this point . I’m happy 😃

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Friendly work environment

    Aug 11, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Got along well with colleagues and supervisors. Management was supportive too.

    Cons

    A lot of products and services to learn.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee

    It was a nice place to work

    Jul 16, 2022 - Chstomer Service Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay They care about you not just the work

    Cons

    Sometimes it can be a lot of work but you have to put in overtime

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    great company

    Jul 14, 2022 - Sr. Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great place to work flexibility

    Cons

    favoritism for some employees and not enough promotions

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    My experience

    Jul 3, 2022 - Quality Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work. It gets super busy at times.

    Cons

    If you’re a salaried employee you don’t get any incentives for working past your time; regardless of how many hours Extra you put.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Ehhh

    Jun 13, 2022 - Community Engagement Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly people, nice office space

    Cons

    Little pay, no growth opportunity, lazy workers

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Potential to be better. This company and its staff have so much more to offer.

    May 23, 2022 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    managers are also front line staff that are customer facing. they lead by example.

    Cons

    The managers abilities are limited because the company does not provide the support to go their jobs. Upper managers and decision makers do not make the effort to improve or seek to meet market and client needs. The salary compensation is subpar in the market. The product being sold doesn't make sense on a medical pov and not financially competitive as in rates for our providers. Thus making it extremely difficult for hire skilled sales workers to sell an inferior product. If the balance of products vs sales is met, it would at least make their jobs easier. The companies needs to find that balance.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good company

    Feb 8, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wfh policy was a good one.

    Cons

    Smaller company led to some problems.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Meh

    Feb 2, 2022 - Enrollment Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Community access and large network

    Cons

    Poor team development no support

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Disorganized

    Jan 11, 2022 - Community Engagement Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Small team, good benefits, motivated team

    Cons

    Very disorganized, minimal team mentality, over bearing or no direction

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 142 Reviews

Affinity Health Plan Reviews FAQs

Affinity Health Plan has an overall rating of 3.0 out of 5, based on over 148 reviews left anonymously by employees. 48% of employees would recommend working at Affinity Health Plan to a friend and 42% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 15% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Affinity Health Plan employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Affinity Health Plan. This rating has improved by 5% over the last 12 months.

48% of Affinity Health Plan employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Affinity Health Plan 3.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.0 for culture and values and 2.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Affinity Health Plan to be career development, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be diversity and inclusion, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Affinity Health Plan Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Affinity Health Plan? Share Your Experiences

Affinity Health Plan logo
or

Affinity Health Plan Photos

+ Add Photo
Affinity Health Plan photo of: Affinity's Corporate Office is located in the Hutchinson Metro Center!
Affinity Health Plan photo of: Affinity Health Plan went PINK at the Bronx Breast Cancer Walk!
Affinity Health Plan photo of: Our employees held a Bake Sale in the Corporate Office to raise funds for Breast Cancer!
Affinity Health Plan photo of: Mr. Met stopped by our Corporate Office to get us ready for our Employee Night at CitiField... "Rock Your Red" with us by visiting www.affinityplan.org to view our current employment opportunities.
Affinity Health Plan photo of: Our Affinity employees had a great time participating in a Softball Slam on Governors Island! Join our Team by visiting us at www.affinityplan.org to view our current employment opportunities.
Affinity Health Plan photo of: We celebrated National Eat Your Veggies Day by providing our employees a healthy mid-day snack. Visit us at www.affinityplan.org to view our current employment opportunities.
Affinity Health Plan photo of: Our employees had a good time celebrating National Selfie Day with some new Affinity swag! Visit us at www.affinityplan.org to view our current employment opportunities.
See All Photos