Altegra Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Altegra Health Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 158 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
34%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Kevin C. Barrett
63 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible schedule and ability to work from home are excellent(in 10 reviews)

  • "Great pay, and overnight accommodations(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Very poor communication and very poor consistency(in 7 reviews)

  • "When there is not enough work, in order to receive a full 40 hours, you must use your vacation time(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Altegra Health full-time

    Pros

    Good pay great off days

    Cons

    No real cons for me

    Altegra Health2018-08-02
  2. "Conflicting information"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Altegra Health part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Able to Work from home

    Cons

    Education left much to be desired Information was conflicting Some instructors were short with students during training

    Advice to Management

    Need some structure

    Altegra Health2019-02-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Altegra"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Weston, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Altegra Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    None that I can share

    Cons

    Too many to list or waste my time on.

    Advice to Management

    Upper Management is the problem. They are changing the rules all the time. The left-hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing

    Altegra Health2018-11-14
  4. "PR Offices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Altegra Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learned how to deal with horrible coworkers

    Cons

    *What they ask you to do is shady *Management is incredibly horrible, a lot of favoritism Only focuses on the negatives *Super toxic work environment

    Altegra Health2018-11-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Field Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Altegra Health full-time

    Pros

    Travel Opportunity was a plus

    Cons

    Travel accommodations became a less important focus and thus less safe.

    Advice to Management

    Remember safety for people should always remain number one!

    Altegra Health2018-06-26
  6. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Altegra Health full-time

    Pros

    Flexible work hours and great benefits

    Cons

    Lack of employee recognition and poor career opportunities

    Altegra Health2018-03-23
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Advocate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Advocate in Alpharetta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Altegra Health full-time

    Pros

    The company has great benefits and relax dress policyb

    Cons

    Superviser is petty. Very strict attendance policy.

    Advice to Management

    Be more flexible

    Altegra Health2018-03-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "SR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Altegra Health full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Remote, flexible hours, there aren't any more pros

    Cons

    Poor Communication(worst than any company), no training(unless you consider email blasts of manual that you already printed yourself training), low pay, expectations re quanity of work NOT told, project started late & not enough work for 40 hours even though contract for 40, no ot, very disorganized-staffing agency knew/helped more than Altegra, and last but not least Quantity over Quality for this company.

    Advice to Management

    poor communication, no training, rehire new management and train your employees for God's sake-DON'T just send copy of the manual as part of your training...very embarassing

    Altegra Health2018-03-20
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Its like highschool again"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Altegra Health full-time

      Pros

      weekends off with a set schedule

      Cons

      its like being in high school again. Its not what you know its who you know.

      Altegra Health2017-11-15
    • "Good job to get your feet wet coding"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Remote Medical Coder 

        I have been working at Altegra Health part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        I get plenty of work. I work my own hours from home.

        Cons

        Pay isn’t the best.

        Altegra Health2017-10-05
      Found 158 reviews