Anheuser-Busch InBev Reviews | Glassdoor

Anheuser-Busch InBev Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1210 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Anheuser-Busch InBev CEO Carlos Brito
Carlos Brito
644 Ratings
Pros
  • "Beer Card : Can purchase free beer for Rs 1200(in 124 reviews)

  • "Good Work life balance, good growth for youngsters(in 23 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work Culture & Work-Life Balance - This something that's found very rare in ABI(in 203 reviews)

  • "Poor Bonus, No job security, no work life balance(in 62 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Weekender"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I have been working at Anheuser-Busch InBev part-time

      Pros

      Great pay, safety minded company

      Cons

      I have no complaints here

      Anheuser-Busch InBev2019-03-29
    • "Good money for a weekend job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Production Weekender in Cartersville, GA

      I have been working at Anheuser-Busch InBev part-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Not labor intensive and you get to sign up for the days you want to work

      Cons

      None that would make me not want to work there.

      Anheuser-Busch InBev2019-03-27
    • "Sink or Swim"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Operations Supervisor in Jersey City, NJ
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Decent starting pay and quick promotions if you get on the good side of corporate and upper management in your region.

      Cons

      Long hours, constant policy changes, tough biannual audits from corporate team.

      Advice to Management

      Increase salaries and work life balance

      Anheuser-Busch InBev2019-04-09
    • "Tough Company. Will work you like a dog. You will learn a lot, but sacrifice Salary in the process."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sourcing Manager in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Fast pace environment. Good Mentorship

      Cons

      Tough work life balance. Doesn't pay enough. Beaurocratic

      Anheuser-Busch InBev2019-04-05
    • "Good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Representative in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Enjoyed my time there very much

      Cons

      Relocation can be hard when you have to move

      Anheuser-Busch InBev2019-03-14

      Anheuser-Busch InBev Response

      March 25, 2019The People Team

      Thanks for your review, we’re glad you had a positive experience with us overall! While it can be difficult to relocate, we believe it provides the opportunity for cross-functional experiences, global opportunities, and leadership development within ABI.

    • "Caustic Work Environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newark, NJ
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Anheuser-Busch InBev part-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Hourly rate $32.26. That is all.

      Cons

      I saw a disgusting amount of sexual harassment towards the women and the union did not protect the employees.

      Advice to Management

      Stop being a part of the rumor mill

      Anheuser-Busch InBev2019-03-26

      Anheuser-Busch InBev Response

      April 12, 2019The People Team

      Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We prohibit discrimination and harassment in our workplaces, and encourage you contact our compliance helpline, available 24/7, so we can gather more information and better understand.

    • "Good Company & a Great Team"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Representative in Maui Meadows, HI
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Amazing Coworkers Good Pay with Incentives Excellent Training Fun Team Bonding Opportunities Good Communication Between Staff Members Health Insurance +401k

      Cons

      Long Hours Standing in Cold Refrigerators

      Advice to Management

      Keep Pushing for Better Pay & Shorter Hours

      Anheuser-Busch InBev2019-03-05

      Anheuser-Busch InBev Response

      March 21, 2019The People Team

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and provide feedback, we are actively seeking what stands out to our employees. From building relationships with our retailers, to increasing market share, we couldn’t be more proud of our hard working, high-energy sales reps.

    • "Global Manager, People Business Partner"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Global Manager, People in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I LOVE this company and the people I work with. Every day I get to work with super bright, motivated, fun, genuinely good people at our global HQ in NYC. Everyone is accessible regardless of how senior they may be. We makes things happen FAST and the mix of cultures, nationalities and personalities is something you can't get anywhere else.

      Cons

      We need to bring more transparency about our processes so everyone has a chance to be as informed and engaged as I am.

      Advice to Management

      Keep leading the charge and make asuch time as possible to reach out and mentor young talent.

      Anheuser-Busch InBev2019-02-28
    • Helpful (1)

      "Marketing Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Trade Experience Manager 

      I worked at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great employee benefits and awesome co-workers

      Cons

      Lack of structure and role definition. Demanding responsibilities can disrupt work-life balance.

      Advice to Management

      Focus on training and setting clear expectations for role responsibilities.

      Anheuser-Busch InBev2019-03-11

      Anheuser-Busch InBev Response

      March 25, 2019The People Team

      Thanks for your review. We are proud that our colleagues actively identify gaps within their roles, departments, and beyond to tackle challenges head on. They are resilient. As owners, we encourage our people to work with their team and manager to identify training opportunities, ...

      Show More
    • "Lost identity and purpose"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Director 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for more than 19 years

      Pros

      Great Portfolio with eye on innovation Good benefits but sliding

      Cons

      Over-promise and under-deliver Senior leadership does not listen (smartest people in the room syndrome)

      Advice to Management

      Remember that we work for the customer...the customer does not work for us Share some of the financial rewards with the "non partners". Live our guiding principles instead of just putting them on a slide

      Anheuser-Busch InBev2019-03-14

      Anheuser-Busch InBev Response

      March 25, 2019The People Team

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Through hard work and the strength of our teams, we dream big and believe we can achieve anything. We are actively seeking to better understand what stands out to our employees, so we appreciate your feedback.

    Found 1210 reviews