KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Atrion Networking

Is this your company?

Atrion Networking

Add a Review

Atrion Networking Reviews

Updated Feb 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 58 of over 62 reviews

3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Atrion Networking CEO Tim Hebert (no image)
Tim Hebert
49 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

403

60 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Jul 16, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great career growth potential with trainings and mentoring

    Cons

    Not too many come to mind

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good Company

    Mar 1, 2013 - Anonymous Employee in Warwick, RI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Atrion has a positive culture and many good employees. They try to do what is best for people and take advice. I have always had positive experiences with my managers and they are extremely flexible. Atrion concentrates on the people and tries to maintain focus on their customers which leads to strong relationships. You get the chance to work with some of the best technology in the industry and there is definitely opportunity to grow within the company.

    Cons

    The work life balance could be better but its tough for this industry. Accountability has been a struggle as many people jump through hoops for the customers but internally there is a lot of blaming and finger pointing in certain areas. Also, the pay could be better. Making a profit sharing plan and considering part of that in your overall compensation doesn't justify lower pay as its not guaranteed. People would be far happier with a guaranteed pay without the profit sharing.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Amazing Vision, Culture, Leadership & Company!

    Mar 4, 2013 - Senior Marketing Director in Warwick, RI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Atrion is just one of those special, rare finds in today's business world. An IT Services company with a meaningful purpose to make a difference in the lives of its employees, clients and industry. IF you possess the right qualities in character, integrity, work ethic, excellence, leadership, team spirit, accountability, initiative, motivand the strong will to be part of a special culture on a mission to leave a legacy, then Atrion is for you, as it is for me!

    Cons

    None that we all don't control. We're all enabled and empowered to make positive change, so really there's nothing that can't be fixed if we're willing to jump in, take an itiative and make it better. Sure, we have our list of wishful improvements as most companies do, and we're not perfect, but here we all can be part of the resolve.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to start a career

    Jan 29, 2010 -  in Warwick, RI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at Atrion was overall a great experience. The people are extremely kind,smart,and providing me with the tools to continue to grow in my career. My manager was the best, and provided me great opportunities to gain experience and enhance my career. There were always encouraging and the best part about working for this company is that they were very professional,organized,and truly care about their people.

    Cons

    There are certain positions within the organization that don't provide career growth. With that said, I think this company is #1 in taking an entry level person to management level, but once your ready to be a manager, the opportunity isn't possible because it's a small business. I would say in 5 years, I could see this company having more higher level positions. Mark my words,if you are willing to be patient, this is the company for you.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Atrion changed my life, and gave me a home.

    Nov 12, 2012 - Anonymous Employee in Warwick, RI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best reason to work at Atrion? The people. Atrion isn't just about work and collecting a paycheck. There's a culture, and people genuinely care about each other. I've built lasting friendships that go beyond 8-5, and this is what I find invaluable about this company. Also, they gave me a chance when no one else would - Atrion looks for character first, and skills second. This all comes from our CEO who everyone respects and adores, because we know the feeling is mutual.

    Cons

    Because we're growing (coming off our best year ever), the work-life balance can get out of hand for certain departments. It's unfair what some employees are expected to do, but this is the result of a company that is growing. We were warned of this recently at a company meeting. Hopefully within time, we'll be staffed at appropriate levels.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Top Notch!

    Jun 3, 2015 - Associate Engineer in Warwick, RI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great management, excellent work environment, and very bright and friendly employees and engineers. For a technical person like me, this is a perfect place to work, as I can rapidly learn and hone my skills. Clients absolutely love us and are a pleasure to work with. There is opportunity to travel, work from home, and work in pairs. Excellent company culture! The company invests a lot of time and money in training and development. Great vacation benefits.

    Cons

    Projects are often assigned to engineers with little to no documentation or explanation of what the expectations or goals are, leaving the engineers in a potentially poor position. Scheduling can sometimes be tough. There is a lack of communication amongst the scheduling team. Engineers skillsets are sometimes confused or misunderstood, leading to awkward project assignments. Pay is quite low compared to most other organizations. 401k plan is quite poor.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Wonderful culture

    Mar 10, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Atrion is a great company that really seeks to better itself and the people that work there. The benefits are fantastic. The energy that everyone has there is inspiring, especially that of the CEO. The professionalism of all the employees is outstanding. Great opportunity to learn new technologies.

    Cons

    There are different business units: networking and gear, managed services, and application development services. My review is of the latter. Interpersonal and intra-departmental communication seemed to be lacking. Also, the department seemed to have an identity crisis. They wanted to push certain technologies, but didn't have all the expertise and didn't taken into consideration the skill set of the employees.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Purpose and Meaning!

    Nov 6, 2012 - Senior Director, Marketing in Warwick, RI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    At the end of the day, "why" I do what I do, and what difference I make is of the greatest value to me. Atrion provides the framework, leadership and inspiration for me to realize that value. We're an IT services company, but having a positive impact on the lives of others is our real core purpose. I like that.

    Cons

    Relative to most organizations and challenges I see out there today, there are no cons that we can't control and fix oursleves. We are all completely empowered to make effective change at Atrion. If there are any cons, unchanged, it's our responsibility to raise it to the surface and contribute toward its resolve.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Current Employee

    A great place for people just starting out their career. Not a great place to go later on in your career.

    Aug 6, 2009 - Network Engineer in Warwick, RI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company has a ton of smart engineers. You will learn a ton of things at this company. Atrion is a great place to start a career, as they have a fantastic talent development program. Telecommuting is allowed per manager's discretion.

    Cons

    The benefits at Atrion are not very good. Salary is average for the industry. Bonus plans constantly change are bonus goals are unachievable. Medical/Dental benefits are costly. Unless you are able to negotiate, it takes 5 years to get a 3rd week of vacation. A positive work life balance is difficult to achieve, as the culture that is pushed down from management is work as hard as possible, as much as possible. Management does not openly share information with lower levels, and puts a layer of middle management below them to introduce/enforce policy with out fully empowering them.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Unlimited Growth Opportunities

    Nov 6, 2012 - Leadership in Warwick, RI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Atrion is an exciting place to work. Each day I am surrounded by the best minds in our industry and pushed to rise to the challenges presented by solutions designed by experts. Since starting with Atrion I have been continually offered opportunities to rise in the ranks and enhance my professional career. This is the best place I have ever worked.

    Cons

    Not necessarily a con of Atrion per se, but working in technology often results in the occasional long night or weekend work. This is a necessary evil of our industry and Atrion is no exception.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 58 Reviews

Atrion Networking Reviews FAQs

Atrion Networking has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 62 reviews left anonymously by employees. 79% of employees would recommend working at Atrion Networking to a friend and 68% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Atrion Networking employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Atrion Networking. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

79% of Atrion Networking employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Atrion Networking 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Atrion Networking to be senior leadership, management, career development and the cons to be work life balance, benefits, compensation.

Popular Careers with Atrion Networking Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Atrion Networking? Share Your Experiences

or