Atrium Health Reviews

Updated May 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
81%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Atrium Health President & CEO Eugene A. Woods
Eugene A. Woods
388 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great culture and work/life balance(in 56 reviews)

  • "They pay decent with good benefits(in 42 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Health insurance deductibles are high(in 71 reviews)

  • "Low pay, bad management, quick to fire(in 36 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Atrium Health and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years
      Featured Review

      Inclusive and dynamic organization

      Apr 19, 2021 - Senior Systems Engineer in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance, inclusive environment.

      Cons

      I cannot currently say anything negative about the organization.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      The Best Company in the South

      Apr 23, 2021 - Psychiatric Technician in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent Company to work for

      Cons

      Worst Healthcare for Employees, the Deductibles are outrageous

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good job security and benefits but not much advancement opportunity

      May 8, 2021 - Manager in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good culture and senior leadership sets a strong direction for the organization. Comfortable job security and no layoffs during COVID.

      Cons

      Very limited opportunity to move up, especially if your division VP and/or SVP is very stingy with the budget. Payscale overall for business positions is lower than other local companies.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Productivity is Key, Nothing or No One Else Matters

      Apr 15, 2021 - Diagnostic Ultrasound Technician in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Large company, able to work at other hospitals for extra shifts or overtime (if allowed), lots of pathology and great place for experience

      Cons

      Management cares only about the bottom line. They took away half of my hours for months without my consent. Their response when I asked about this was that everyone had to make sacrifices to meet productivity and if I cared about the radiology deparment, I should easily understand this! They also created schedules that were outrageous in efforts to meet productivity. Such as, working 3 PM-12AM, then being on call from 12AM-7AM, four times a week. Again, this schedule was created without my permission. The rule here was also that you had to clock in on the exact minute your shift starts and the exact minute your shift ends, unless you want to be written up. Also, making mistakes will get you fired or your Christmas bonus revoked faster than you can finish the mistake. I left here for another job and was not one of the employees scourned by this but I saw it happen numerous times.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Great Hospital System and Culture!

      May 6, 2021 - Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellence in patient care! Many job opportunities and locations around the Charlotte Metro area.

      Cons

      Medical Insurance and salaries could be better when compared to other hospital systems.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Salary

      May 7, 2021 - Project Coordinator in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great People to work with, good benefits

      Cons

      Under paid, and could potentially not get proper training depending on who your supervisor is

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great

      May 6, 2021 - Sales Associate/Cashier in Franklin, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible Nice Staff Friendly Willing to help

      Cons

      Nothing really the experience was great for me

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Really enjoyed my time at Atrium Health!

      Mar 25, 2021 - Project Manager in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I had an amazing manager who really supported and encouraged me as my career continued to grow within Central Division. I spent eight years with the company with a diverse group of co-workers and worked that changed dramatically over time.

      Cons

      I left because new leadership was releasing long-standing folks for seemingly no reason other than to make change. That was frustrating because some of the leaders they released were EXCELLENT leaders. Having said that, there WAS a lot of dead weight and sometimes too many leaders that weren't engaged and therefore stifling any chance for improvement in patient care. That was frustrating, too, but exasperating when the good leaders were let go and the not-so-good leaders remained in their roles.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Renowned and Exclusive Hospital

      Apr 27, 2021 - Chaplain-Spiritual Care Counselor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is a place where you may experience what is bigger than you, a very good team work, and an impressive leadership.

      Cons

      The hospital is so busy that people are not satisfied of the calls they make.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Team

      May 9, 2021 - Teammate in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Feels like a family environment, upper management works with employees and helps you in any way they can.

      Cons

      None that comes to mind

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,360 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Atrium Health Job Seekers

    Registered Nurse
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Senior Human Resources Consultant
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Atrium Health? Share Your Experiences

    or