Avention OneSource Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Avention OneSource Solutions Reviews

Updated Feb 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Avention OneSource Solutions CEO Steve Pogorzelski (no image)
Steve Pogorzelski
38 Ratings
Pros
  • "Avention has been on a journey to for growth(in 16 reviews)

  • "4 Tremendous work/life balance with open vacation policy(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "There has been a high staff turnover, but seems to be getting on track now(in 6 reviews)

  • "High turnover of staff can lead to low morale(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing company with a world class workforce"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Concord, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Avention OneSource Solutions for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've worked at Avention for nearly 3 years, and I firmly believe i'll never find another company like Avention in a life time. #1 the biggest pro of this company is its employees. On every level, they are the best and brightest group of individuals that I've ever had privileged to call my colleagues. #2 In all of my roles at Avention, I've always found there is a clearly defined career path, as well as incredible opportunity for growth within the organization. #3 The front end products are both innovative and intuitive. #4 Tremendous work/life balance with open vacation policy. #5 Collaborative Environment. Overall 10 out of 10

    Cons

    The only con is i have is to the industry and not the company. This is a competitive space!

    Continue reading
    Avention OneSource Solutions2016-12-08
  2. "Avention review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Avention OneSource Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, friendly environment, great work space

    Cons

    Silos between sales, marketing, unsure of growth

    Avention OneSource Solutions2019-08-19
  3. "Boring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Avention OneSource Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people work here. I finally could leave work at work.

    Cons

    I believed I'd be analyzing data to provide additional value. In fact, I was simply pulling data based on orders from sales teams based on geography and work categories.

    Avention OneSource Solutions2019-04-10
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Value-Driven Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Digital Marketing 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Avention OneSource Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Avention has been on a journey to for growth. Over the last two years the products, including the data have improved significantly The culture is excellent and is driven by the values that were set by the CEO. Every month, there is a town hall that is focus on telling employees exactly where the company is and what the key the future deliverables are

    Cons

    It is a tough, changing market, so the tactics that worked in the past to drive growth might not be the rights one for success today

    Continue reading
    Avention OneSource Solutions2016-12-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Avention OneSource Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, open culture where people actually care about each other and helping to make the company successful.

    Cons

    Market pressures and competition can create aggressive expectations.

    Avention OneSource Solutions2016-12-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Momentum"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Concord, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Avention OneSource Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The OneSource product is great to sell. It is a marked improvement over iSell. The company supports its sales team. The culture is of accountability and development.

    Cons

    It is a very competitive industry.

    Continue reading
    Avention OneSource Solutions2016-12-06
  7. "Great workplace in growing business segment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Avention OneSource Solutions

    Pros

    Compensation potential, Company culture, Tenured employees, Competitive marketplace

    Cons

    Small market share, Potential to be sold

    Continue reading
    Avention OneSource Solutions2016-08-25
  8. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Concord, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Avention OneSource Solutions

    Pros

    Good working environment and company culture

    Cons

    Preferential treatment for certain departments

    Continue reading
    Avention OneSource Solutions2016-08-23
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Rewarding and career advancing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Concord, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Avention OneSource Solutions for less than a year

    Pros

    Senior level management has created a supportive culture that is continuously pushing learning and growth. Personal development is a top priority mixing greatly with the company wide initiative of promote from within. Great work life balance, with an open vacation policy. Great product, and many employees that truly believe in the product being the best in the market.

    Cons

    Not the best location to commute to from Boston and surrounding area.

    Continue reading
    Avention OneSource Solutions2016-08-18
  10. "A work in progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Manager in Concord, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Avention OneSource Solutions for more than a year

    Pros

    Great technology and software platform. People are great and helpful, benefits are good and pay is fair.

    Cons

    Data can be off, just as with any provider of business intelligence providers but overall better than most.

    Continue reading
    Avention OneSource Solutions2016-07-21

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 80 reviews