BIC Reviews

Updated May 13, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 295 of over 615 reviews

3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
BIC CEO Gonzalve Bich
Gonzalve Bich
139 Ratings

What people are saying about BIC

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great people to work with.(in 17 reviews)
  • "Good benefits (pension that vests after a few years), middle of the road salary for CPG industry and okay portfolio.(in 13 reviews)
  • "The life/work balance is respected by management, the company is very transparent, meritocracy is embedded in its culture, corporate values are of the highest standards, good salaries, great corporate environment, culture build to win, and many career advancement opportunities.(in 10 reviews)
  • "Good Salary(in 8 reviews)
  • "Colleagues are nice and in similar age range(in 7 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Gender

This rating reflects the overall rating of BIC and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years
    Featured Review

    True Multi National Mid size CPG with a Vision

    Aug 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    BIC is a place where you will be stretched daily. It’s a pretty lean organization so you have the opportunity to take on a lot of high level responsibilities. Not super hierarchical so exposure and connection to Sr execs is a reality and working on both short and long term global strategic projects brings growth opportunities I wasn’t able to experience at other larger CPG companies.

    Cons

    Employees who have been with the company for a long time are struggling with the transformation

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BIC Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at BIC. Our entrepreneurial heritage has provided the foundation for our team members to be empowered in their daily jobs. We are proud to be an organization that provides true responsibility, exposure and growth opportunities for our team members. We encourage our team members to step out of their comfort zones and embrace individual and organizational changes. Last year, we launched the Horizon Plan, a comprehensive strategy aimed at driving long-term sustainable growth and profitability across our business. Enacting this plan has prompted several changes across our businesses and functions, which we understand can be difficult for some. We are immensely grateful to all our team members around the world who are integral to ensuring the success of our new strategy. This is why we recently launched the "Sharing Horizon" plan, which creates the opportunity for every BIC team member to become a shareholder. Thank you again for your feedback and we wish you luck on your next adventure.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Atmosphere

    Apr 14, 2022 - Officer in Pittston, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay, the people, lax, easy

    Cons

    there is nowhere to advance

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Stay far, far away from BIC

    May 11, 2022 - National Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There's not a single good thing to highlight about BIC

    Cons

    - Horrible management team all the way to the top - Complete lack of vision for the future of the company - They're operating in declining businesses and refuse to acknowledge or adapt to the changes in those categories. It's precisely why brands like Harry's entered the shaving category and crushed BIC's market share. Several years later they still have no answer. - They do not value their people at all. Regardless of how hard you work, the results you generate, etc. they will throw you to the curb in the snap of a finger. I witnessed first hand them terminating fantastic people simply because a new leadership regime was put in place. My advice...never get comfortable.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Antiquated Management Structure, Processes, & Systems

    May 13, 2022 - Analyst in Shelton, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work-life balance, Hybrid work, cool BIC items / giveaways

    Cons

    If you liked working in the 1990s, then BIC is for you! IT investment has been lacking, and the impacts are felt on a daily basis. Employees constantly cite the need for change, but it's clear, no significant overhaul is coming. You often hear "ONE BIC," but there is no apparent action being taken to really standardize processes, data, etc.. Very little acknowledgement to the people who remain re: their efforts. Instead, folks get beat up for what is not getting done, that is very much out of their control. It's revolving door of employees. Cannot attract / retain new talent.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome People & Fast Pace!

    May 9, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people with a lot of good ideas and positivity! Definitely always willing to help you. Great work life balance. Clean facilities. Open door management.

    Cons

    Fast pace packaging and production - Back to School is longer days and some weekends - opportunities for growth - need more of a backbone to a recognition program for all employees

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Not the company it used to be

    Apr 21, 2022 - National Account Manager in Shelton, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None since Bruno Bich passed away.

    Cons

    Nothing good about the company anymore. No more pension, no more retiree benefits. The company forced out long standing employees.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Current Employee

    A place with no soul

    Apr 19, 2022 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    OK salary, fair benefits, some free time to do personal stuff

    Cons

    Lack of corporate leadership, no direction, today’s results mindset

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great Products

    Mar 20, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ver Simple processes ,good facility

    Cons

    Seasonal high pace, manufacturing during peak season

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Review of work experience at BIC

    Feb 21, 2022 - National Accounts Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You were allowed to work independently.

    Cons

    The work and life balance was out of line.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Sinking ship

    Feb 24, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great employees/peers until leadership forced out

    Cons

    After new bich leadership took over and hired their team, sales/profit/moral all have dropped considerably. The direct result of new leadership killed culture.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 295 Reviews
</>Embed

BIC Reviews FAQs

BIC has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 615 reviews left anonymously by employees. 79% of employees would recommend working at BIC to a friend and 64% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, BIC employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at BIC. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

79% of BIC employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated BIC 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at BIC to be benefits, career development, culture and the cons to be work life balance, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with BIC Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at BIC? Share Your Experiences

or