BearingPoint Reviews | Glassdoor

BearingPoint Reviews

Updated Sep 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 780 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
BearingPoint CEO Kiumars Hamidian (no image)
Kiumars Hamidian
18 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Poor senior management (probably the reason went bankrupt); territorial attitudes of managing directors(in 27 reviews)

  • "coute des envies du consultant (sur le type de missions notamment)(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Virginia Beach, VA

    I have been working at BearingPoint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company to work for.

    Cons

    Long work hours. Management is Ok

    BearingPoint2018-09-06
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Tysons Corner, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BearingPoint part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    salaries committed colleagues - teamwork management good mentors

    Cons

    work life balance could be better

    BearingPoint2019-06-06
  3. "Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at BearingPoint full-time

    Pros

    Good work environment for employees

    Cons

    Pay needs to be increased

    Continue reading
    BearingPoint2019-02-10

    BearingPoint Response

    February 12, 2019HR Director UK & Ireland

    Thanks for your review and it’s good to hear you enjoyed your experience at BearingPoint. Regarding salaries, we benchmark our salaries independently against the market each year to ensure we can attract and retain the best talent. We encourage any staff member who feels their salary may not be at market to speak with their manager and if there is a genuine gap, we will make every effort to address this quickly. It is not in our interest to have any salary out of line with the market. We are confident we have a very attractive and market competitive compensation and benefits package in place and feedback from new hires aligns to this. Thanks again for your feedback which is appreciated.

    Continue reading
  4. "More of a corproation than consultancy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Fiance 

    I worked at BearingPoint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Diverse services, large organization with defined roles

    Cons

    Difficult for new employees to connect and experience culture

    Continue reading
    BearingPoint2019-02-07
  5. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BearingPoint full-time

    Pros

    in its heyday, a very stable company with very good benefits. 6 weeks vacation?? Unheard of in most US companies.

    Cons

    top top management either had no clue, or was just selfish... can't lead a US based company living in Australia or NZ or wherever he was from

    Continue reading
    BearingPoint2018-05-31
  6. Helpful (1)

    "management analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at BearingPoint full-time

    Pros

    good place to start at to be wheel in cog

    Cons

    too much commute to get to the job

    Continue reading
    BearingPoint2018-03-27
  7. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at BearingPoint for less than a year

    Pros

    Many trainings and good atmosphere

    Cons

    No cons. Everything is fine

    BearingPoint2018-03-07
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Finance Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BearingPoint full-time

    Pros

    Good group of colleagues and network developed through this experience

    Cons

    Management led through intimidation and was only focused on corporate politics, not on the organization's success.

    BearingPoint2018-01-07
  9. "Bearingpoint Inc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BearingPoint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Employer to work for with good work and personal time balance

    Cons

    Less mobility to switch projects , you may get struck on projects for long time

    Continue reading
    BearingPoint2017-10-18
  10. "Cns"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at BearingPoint full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work, good benefits

    Cons

    Could be still in business

    BearingPoint2017-10-04
Found 780 reviews