Beeline Reviews

Updated Mar 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Beeline President Doug Leeby (no image)
Doug Leeby
171 Ratings
Pros
  • "work life balance: they care about your health, your time, and your family(in 29 reviews)

  • "Great people willing to help you out no matter what(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "This company is suffering growing pains as it expands in the market(in 10 reviews)

  • "Long hours negatively affecting work/life balance(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Support Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Beeline full-time

    Pros

    Amazing company wing good benefits

    Cons

    Salary Friends Environment Office Support

    Beeline2019-09-25
  2. "so far so good"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Kyle, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Beeline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great corporate culture, parties, salary on time

    Cons

    bureaucracy, everything works slowly

    Continue reading
    Beeline2020-03-05
  3. "Great Place to Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Client Operations Analyst in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Beeline full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people and culture. Balance.

    Cons

    Unclear career paths. Role is under valued.

    Beeline2019-12-06
  4. "Interesting tech stack & infrastructure, good place to diversify experience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Centennial, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Beeline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    technologies are very interesting freedom to switch between dev teams using different stacks internal growth is good middle management are great

    Cons

    slow moving business disengaged coworkers low pay

    Beeline2019-12-07
  5. Helpful (6)

    "I'm glad I left."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Developer in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Beeline full-time

    Pros

    Loved the ping pong, fuzz ball, and occasional movies. As an employee, you could take a break to play at the office. Family emergencies and personal responsibilities were respected but you must compensate the hours later. While you are under the radar (and content where you are), you will be left alone. As an outsider, a non-member of the inner circle, you might get an inflationary raise and access to a video sight such as Plural Sight. This is considered formal "training". Once in a while, everyone gets invited to a drink and a meal which is nice. If your ideas makes the company millions, you might get a (cheap) gadget, made in China, as a token of appreciation. Something is better than nothing. Great teammates. With exception of some bully that might jump from team to team, all of them were great co-workers.

    Cons

    Members of the inner circle receive full protection and benefits from the company while having zero responsibilities from their actions. They hug information, lie, manipulate and bully anyone who they dislike. Managers collaborate in the bullying due fear of becoming victims themselves. If you decide to stand up against the abuse, managers (and HR) will make your life miserable until quits or gets fired. They will collect any information they can in hopes to kick you out. As an outsider of the inner circle, you'll never get a raise, prospects, real training or benefits; however, you're expected to be a "hero" and sacrifice yourself without complains. Those above you'll take credit for your hard work plus ideas unless they end in failure. Any promises from your manager(s) will not be granted and will remain in the limbo. One technique commonly used by managers is to dig dirt from your you and your co-workers. For example, lets say you had a miscommunication (not a fight), which later you clarified, no big deal. When you manager find out, he or she will use that as an excuse to not fulfill the promise(s). The issue will be inflated and make into a huge deal. So, be careful what you say and make sure your teammates are careful too. Prior ending a project, another project will show up as an emergency. Therefore, everyone will end working extra hours trying to finish the current project and start the new project. As always, the promise would be that they would stop doing that since it was burning us out. When we succeed on doing a great job, we would be rewarded with... more work. All rumors about the future of the company are true. If a rumor is denied, at the "All Hands" meeting, it'll become true. Don't let them fool you. Management are pathological liars. Minorities be aware: there is no pay equality nor benefits equality. You are a second class citizen. Are you a foreign on a work visa? They'll squeeze you until you are an empty shell of your former self then kick you out (visas and green cards only for those at the inner circle). Bad reviews trigger witch hunts plus a formal request to employees to leave positive reviews to counter. Even in this year, 2019, I reach to my old co-workers (those that still remain) and they share that some are trying to change this but there is no enough momentum. Too much toxic in the environment.

    Continue reading
    Beeline2019-09-21

    Beeline Response

    January 20, 2020Vice President of Human Resources

    We don’t make it a practice to respond within Glassdoor to all negative feedback as we understand and empathize that company departures can be difficult and emotional. However, there are certain times when a more in-depth response is warranted - namely when we sincerely feel that pernicious and false accusations are made. We operate in an open environment – we always have, and always will. Given that – it hurts us to see that you felt this way, especially as it seems you were so unhappy for so long. We operate ethically and honestly, but for you – the resentment is clear; and that is such a regret. While we do agree that leadership has a large role to play in shaping the culture of an organization, we also believe that anyone can positively influence a company’s culture, because at Beeline it happens every day. We also do not operate in an environment where bullying of any form is accepted. We sincerely hope that you find fulfillment in your future roles – and importantly, that it’s in an environment where there is more than just ping pong, foosball, movies and breaks in the office to celebrate.

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing Culture! Great opportunity in Client Relationship Building!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Operations Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Beeline full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Autonomy to do your job and the support of the entire organization.

    Cons

    Salary is to be desired.

    Continue reading
    Beeline2019-04-10
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Amazing team full of talent!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Beeline full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management genuinely cares about the employees. Business is business and requires tough decisions. The mature and business savvy employees get that. Our future strategy is solid and exciting. I’m proud to be on Team Beeline!

    Cons

    Benefits lacking, specifically dental and lack of 401k matching

    Continue reading
    Beeline2019-04-03
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Needs Better Management"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Operations Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Beeline full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from home when you need to and most everyone at the company is friendly... but that’s where the good ends

    Cons

    Bad business decisions got Beeline into a bind and now most of the quality people are gone, especially in client services. They focus so much on sales and the bottom line that the upper management forgets that it is the employees that take care of the customers. The last few years were complete turmoil and folks from all over the company were either let go, run off, or told “things will get better” and those that stayed did 3 people’s job with no appreciation or compensation. If you are thinking of working here, be willing to be told “work life balance” and then work 50-60 hours per week.

    Continue reading
    Beeline2019-03-25
  9. "Great people to work with!"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager/Implementation Consultant in Greenwood Village, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Beeline full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary, Flexibility(depending on Manager), Benefits, People, People, People, People!!! Some of the best individuals I have ever worked with. Very professional and task oriented.

    Cons

    Sometimes Teams could work in a silo, but it was easy to break down those barriers. Sales sometimes could oversell solutions, but who knows what was actually said? I only knew what was signed :-) The biggest stress was due to the uncertainty of the direction of the company. Pretty volatile to say the least. Hold on for the roller coaster ride.

    Continue reading
    Beeline2019-03-14
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Beeline full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - schedule flexibility - encourage and sponsor trainings/certifications - work with very intelligent people - work life balance: they care about your health, your time, and your family - easy going atmosphere

    Cons

    - employee goals and career path: you need to completely advocate for yourself and what you want - no 401k match

    Continue reading
    Beeline2018-11-06

    Beeline Response

    November 6, 2018Sr. HR Business Partner

    At Beeline we strongly encourage and support a healthy work/life balance. Glad to see it is being embedded within our culture.

Found 208 reviews