Beeline Reviews

Updated May 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
85%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Beeline President Doug Leeby (no image)
Doug Leeby
218 Ratings
Pros
  • "Everyone totally gets that everyone else has a life outside of work so there is plenty of flexibility needed for a great work/life balance(in 40 reviews)

  • "It's truly a great company with great people, which is so hard to find(in 23 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Would like to see a 401k match in the future(in 20 reviews)

  • "No 401k match / Minimum Benefits overall(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Incredible place to work

      Nov 19, 2020 - Senior Analyst in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing leadership, great community, exciting atmosphere

      Cons

      I love my job too much!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Meh.

      Feb 23, 2021 - Software Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible scheduling and work life balance were/are great, not sure if that will continue post COVID. Decent offices and locations. Relatively little in the way of first line managers interference unless you require it. Some possible mobility within your set team only (ex. a promotion to a higher level) if you are very junior. Cloud work if you can get it. Good place if you just want to work and don't mind what you are doing

      Cons

      Aging primary platforms coupled with the directive to innovate and "cloudify" but without the capability/capacity to really make the investment in the infrastructure to support it leads to work arounds and sometimes shaky solutions requiring much support. While there are some new toys to in the toybox (read: cloud), there are many hoops to jump through before you can actually use them, making timely solutions not very viable. Not such great place to work if you understand the implications of the work you are doing and have strong opinions about it.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Love it

      May 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work environment and internal movement options

      Cons

      Staffing industry is a very difficult industry to join if you have no experience

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Unclear platform and goals

      Apr 13, 2021 - Client Operations Manager in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice people to work with, team activities were strong

      Cons

      The customers who scream are the only ones who get anything they want, COMs have no actual power and are contradicted by management, managers can behave however they want without consequences, former office building was filthy

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company with a great culture

      Jun 24, 2020 - Software Engineer in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture here is really top notch. Everyone is very friendly and understanding and there is definitely a "we are all in this together" type of attitude around here. Everyone totally gets that everyone else has a life outside of work so there is plenty of flexibility needed for a great work/life balance. Also most people here genuinely enjoy working together and coming to work each day - really makes for a positive atmosphere and a fun group. One of the company values is direct communication and I think we are all better off for it. Communication really becomes easy when you foster the kind of environment that allows people to speak very directly and plainly without the need to decipher what is being unsaid. The unlimited PTO is pretty appealing, but I am pretty sure that people are probably using less overall since no one wants to be the one who takes too much time off. It has been a really cool time to work here as a developer because we've been getting a lot of exposure to new technologies in the last few years. Overall, I really love working at Beeline. This is an amazing company with an amazing group of people.

      Cons

      - No 401k match - Pay isn't as competitive as other companies in the area. - A lot of people tend to get stuck in the mindset of "this is how we've always done things".

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Beeline Response

      Vice President of Human Resources

      Thank you for such a great review, and also for the feedback for Management - definitely agree those things are extremely important. Thank you also for your commitment over more than 5 years with us - we appreciate it!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A company that ‘gets it’

      Oct 14, 2020 - Implementation Consultant in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Beeline is thee best VMS in the industry. Leadership and management truly ‘get it’. And by “it” I mean they consider the entire picture - constantly improving on our product to further solidify our space in the industry, leadership and management is BEYOND supportive whether it’s professional or personal matters, and they are TRANSPARENT. I have never worked for a company that is so transparent and accessible. I’ve had personal exchanges with our CEO, and I’m a remote employee. It just speaks volumes to the positivity and genuine culture of the company that starts with the leadership that spans across the entire organization. Almost weekly, we have work anniversary announcements of people that have been here 10, 15, 20+ years. And I truly understand why. I’m normally not a person to leave reviews but after the way I have been impressed by leadership in the midst of thr pandemic, especially, it was a must.

      Cons

      The only downside I’d say is that there is no 401k matching.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Why I Believe

      Jun 23, 2020 - Senior Training & Consulting Manager in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      We had a situation in '09 where we fell victim to the economy plunging at the time. Our leadership team had to make some decisions on what to do. At this point Beeline was just around the 10 year mark and still developing as a company. I had just passed my 1st year with the company and was still getting acclimated however cautiously optimistic with the challenges we faced. Doug (now CEO then VP of Sales) with our former president and executive team came up with a plan. While the details are not necessary the point, what is important is that they were true to their word and came out of the storm better than before. Not all agreed however the fact they kept their word and truly looked at us like family sold me. I have obviously had ups and downs with the company however the ups have clearly outweighed the downs in my tenure. Now 11+ years later we are encountering another challenge with COVID-19 along with other social challenges but I still feel the same. We have GREAT employees and management who genuinely care about each other and 9 times out of 10 do it because they want to - not because they have to. This kind of culture is hard to walk away from. All I can do is keep contributing.

      Cons

      - Small company means less room for promotions

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Beeline Response

      Vice President of Human Resources

      Firstly, THANK YOU for the great dedication you've shown, and your contribution in your more than 11 years with us! Great feedback, and definitely appreciate the walk down memory lane - doing the best we possibly can for all was, and will always be at our core. Thank you for your continued belief in Beeline!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      I feel blessed every day to be employed by this company

      Aug 5, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Where to start: Let's start at the top. Our CEO and the Executive Leadership Team are some of the most caring and transparent I have ever been around. You understand where the company is at and they make you want to run through walls for them. They care about their customers in a deeply meaningful way. Average, big, or small, any customer has a direct line to our CEO to chat about anything on their mind. Customer support is a huge focus of Beeline and it is reflective in the extremely high customer retention rate. It seems like nearly weekly someone is celebrating their 10+ year anniversary at Beeline. I have personally been here for 6+ years and those years have been the best of my life. I can't imagine being anywhere else. I am provided all the resources necessary to succeed and people are always willing to jump in and help.

      Cons

      I truly cannot think of anything.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Pays well but no job security

      Mar 22, 2021 - Solutions Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pays well, above industry average.

      Cons

      Constantly looking to ship American jobs overseas to save a buck.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Your Work is Just As Important as Who You Work For

      Jun 22, 2020 - Senior Project Manager in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Positive Intent - often seen as a buzz word, it is a true practice at Beeline. The goal is always to ensure that the product we support and design can be delivered within the desired timelines and requirements, but above it all - our Clients (internal and externally) are always the key to our success. Work From Home - this balance has always been key to promoting efficiencies and the ability for this company to work around you where possible. Top performer or not, your mental happiness has been discovered as the source of our motivation, endurance, and willingness to go above and beyond - this is reflective in all levels of leadership. Heartfelt - want to know how people feel about things, ask. They will tell you.

      Cons

      Most of the company does work remotely. The ability to connect in-person is limited. Meeting the awesome people we all work with day-in-and-day out would increase already strong connections - but this is the new world. Working remotely is the new normal.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 269 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Beeline Job Seekers

    Manager, PMO
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Associate Client Operations Manager
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Beeline? Share Your Experiences

    Beeline logo
    or