Berkeley Executives Reviews | Glassdoor

Berkeley Executives Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
27%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (6)

    "This company has made me an overall better person."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Berkeley Executives full-time

      Pros

      Employees are focused Everyone that works here has a positive outlook on things and gives lots of support Full training Good networking opportunities A lot of diversity Working here has made me have second thoughts about the way I live my life. I've become more organized, punctual, personable, and open to new things.

      Cons

      In my opinion, there really aren't any cons about the company that are noteworthy enough to include in this. Some people might not like the fact that you get out of it what you put into it, but that's part of what made me better.

      Berkeley Executives2016-07-18
    • Helpful (1)

      "*CAREFUL* Company had to rebrand as BRAND EXECUTIVES"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Berkeley Executives part-time

      Pros

      You can make some great relationships with your coworkers and for those who stick around long enough, you respect their daily grind

      Cons

      That being said: -Long hours, little pay (never compensated for the gas of your own vehicle and driving you and your coworkers almost an hour away to selling locations) -If you don't personally follow-up on direct deposit/how to get to pick up your pay, you'll probably never see a check -Interview process is ridiculous and it took me 30 minutes for them to tell me what my day-to-day work would be like -You're really...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Rebranding your company as Brand Executives because (and I assume) Berkeley Executives was getting thrown under the bus from previous employees just goes to show how mismanaged the company is.

      Berkeley Executives2017-05-18
    • Helpful (1)

      "Unprofessional Scam"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend

        I worked at Berkeley Executives

        Pros

        I would be lying to give this company any kind of pro rating.

        Cons

        A terrible company that is run by a bunch of grown children that deceives you into thinking that you're doing "promotions" when you're just harassing people at their houses

        Advice to Management

        Stop conning people and wasting their time

        Berkeley Executives2017-04-10
      • "Account Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at Berkeley Executives full-time

        Pros

        Great co workers great energy

        Cons

        Long hours low pay no reimbursement for expenses

        Advice to Management

        Reimburse expenses. Be upfront on salaries.

        Berkeley Executives2017-01-24
      • Helpful (3)

        "long hours, low pay and not very honest during hiring interviews"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Account Executive in Rodeo, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Berkeley Executives full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        marketing techniques and sales strategies with group activitys

        Cons

        the hours and pay guidlines are not explained to you during the interview/hiring process, the days are long and sometimes you make no money unless you sell enough to make a small base salary. you also travel which is not what I applied for.

        Advice to Management

        honesty from the very beginning about every detail would create less of a negative reaction in employees that decide to work for the company.

        Berkeley Executives2016-11-03
      • Helpful (3)

        "New Name- Brand Executives"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Account Manager in Berkeley, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at Berkeley Executives for more than a year

        Pros

        Learned how to sell Networking Fun environment

        Cons

        Too many hours Base is super low No compensation for gas

        Advice to Management

        Stop lying to new employeess.

        Berkeley Executives2016-11-02
      • Helpful (1)

        "Positive organization"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Account Executive 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Berkeley Executives

        Pros

        Great opportunity for networking. Possibility to build strong sales skills and increase confidence.

        Cons

        Intense work hours and schedule

        Advice to Management

        Keep developing training program and hiring process

        Berkeley Executives2016-08-31
      • Helpful (12)

        "Awful Sales Job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Berkeley, CA
          Doesn't Recommend

          I worked at Berkeley Executives

          Pros

          Some of the people there are ethical and genuinely friendly, but those people are few and far in between. I can count on one hand the number of people who worked there whom I am still in contact with today.

          Cons

          Long, hard and grueling, slimy sales job that begins WAY too early in the morning and ends WAY too late at night. Why you are expected to work such long shifts for such hideous, low pay is beyond me. 6 days a week; 12 hours a day, and NO OVERTIME PAY.

          Berkeley Executives2016-08-24
        • "Gaining skills"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Account Executive in Berkeley, CA
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I have been working at Berkeley Executives full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          I love this place because there is an abundance of helpful management and coworkers. The training given is in depth and very informative. Positive energy here also makes the working day a little easier.

          Cons

          It's difficult to find parking during the peak of rush hours.

          Berkeley Executives2016-07-22
        • Helpful (9)

          "Don't waste your time here"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Account Executive 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook

          I worked at Berkeley Executives full-time

          Pros

          Your coworkers are the only people which make the job bearable.

          Cons

          There are many. Press more to read on. -This is a sales job. The conditions can be hard (depending on the campaign): I burned in the sun, froze in the cold, battled the wind, and braved the rain. Management cared not at all about improving these conditions (they failed to supply tents and encouraged us to just deal with it via 100% positive attitudes! What an excuse, what a joke!) -Base pay + commission setup is...

          Show More

          Advice to Management

          At least acknowledge that there's a problem here. Low pay and longs hours is not the formula for retention.

          Berkeley Executives2016-08-20
        Found 33 reviews