Braum's Reviews | Glassdoor

Braum's Reviews

Updated Jan 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
45%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Braum's President and CEO Drew M. Braum (no image)
Drew M. Braum
140 Ratings
Pros
  • "good pay, flexible time, good for students(in 25 reviews)

  • "Discounted food and you get to work with ice cream(in 24 reviews)

Cons
  • "Working with frozen ice cream can really screw up your wrist if you're not careful(in 21 reviews)

  • "Long hours and many managers hide during busy times(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "About"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Braum's full-time

    Pros

    Great pay and bonus

    Cons

    Short handed a lot making it hard to serve in timely manor

    Advice to Management

    Be ready to multitask and run your legs off

    Braum's2020-01-15
  2. "Fast-Paced and Messy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Crew Member in Broken Arrow, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Braum's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, flexible hours, friendly environment

    Cons

    Messy work, over or understaffed, stressful

    Advice to Management

    Hire fewer (and better) people so you can give out more hours.

    Braum's2020-01-14
  3. "Meh."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultor Pre Vendas 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Braum's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to buy your own uniforms out of pocket

    Cons

    You only get a break if you work for 7 hours or more.

    Advice to Management

    Get on a better rotating schedule so that your employees can take more breaks, ie. Every two hours instead of 1 per 7 hours.

    Braum's2020-01-14
  4. "Good company but has a lot of things they need to work on."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Braum's

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, mostly good people, good money.

    Cons

    Corporate people have never actually worked in a braums store, most management doesn’t care about its staff.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t staff your store with three people.

    Braum's2020-01-06
  5. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Braum's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Leadership and Great People

    Cons

    All Positive and No Cons

    Braum's2019-12-17
  6. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Edmond, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Braum's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good orderly environment, great employee dicounts, and fair breaks.

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Make sure people who are supposed to be making corrections are the ones doing it and no one else.

    Braum's2019-11-30
  7. "Braum's INC."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Service 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Braum's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment and everyone is friendly.

    Cons

    Customers are rude at some points. Patience is key!

    Braum's2019-11-25
  8. "Chaotic, managers get cocky about their status"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Member in Pittsburg, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Braum's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    summer hours are good 12% off Scheduling online.

    Cons

    horrible hours in the winter. Horrible. Rude management Chaotic. Will put you on multiple jobs No benefits

    Advice to Management

    Take your employees work into consideration. Dont hide behind the garbage so the camera wont see you to smoke appreciate your employees.

    Braum's2019-11-20
  9. "its all about perception"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Tuttle, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Braum's full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    they pay every 2 weeks

    Cons

    not equal opportunity employer no matter what they say

    Advice to Management

    treat people as you would like to be treated

    Braum's2019-11-15
  10. "This is what you want"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Braum's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great salary, great people lifetime job

    Cons

    The only con here is you work weekends

    Advice to Management

    Managment has it made here ,keep your job I wish I could have stayed in Tulsa great place to live great people I miss Tulsa

    Braum's2019-10-30
Found 363 reviews