Brooksource Reviews

Updated Apr 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
92%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Brooksource CEO Ryan Hasbrook (no image)
Ryan Hasbrook
165 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Staffing industry is challenging(in 30 reviews)

  • "Industry (can have its ups and downs, need to be resilient otherwise you will for sure burn out)(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (4)

    "Amazing Culture and Growth Opportunities!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brooksource full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have never had a moment where I dreaded work, because I sit alongside some of the most passionate, driven, caring leaders I've ever met. I am not only known in this company, but cared for. Everyone keeps me accountable personally and professionally every day, and wants me to be my best self. Every day, every obstacle or challenge that comes our way, this company tackles it with innovative yet fun processes and are truly there to support you. I never feel like I'm a lone wolf; I always feel accepted and apart of the team. The growth opportunities are numerous and aren't limited to anything except your creativity and goals. I couldn't be more grateful to work for Eight Eleven Group!

    Cons

    If someone isn't used to working hard for commission, it can be tough in the beginning, but there are so many layers of support!

    Continue reading
    Brooksource2019-09-06
  2. "Brooksource Interview"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter 

    I have been working at Brooksource full-time

    Pros

    Work-life balance and a supportive team!

    Cons

    Staffing industry is challenging

    Brooksource2020-03-17
  3. "Great people, poor benifits"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Android Developer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Brooksource full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The staff at Brooksource are fantastic and will go out of their way to support you and give you all the resources you need to be great.

    Cons

    Low salary for entry level position

    Brooksource2020-04-10
  4. "Not the worst first job, but you can do a lot better"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter/Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Brooksource full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Large start classes and party atmosphere made it an easy transition from college -I worked at Brooksource for about a year and a half and was promoted twice in that time (Technical Recruiter to Senior Recruiter, Senior Recruiter to Account Executive). This looks impressive on a resume/

    Cons

    -Terrible work life balance. Expect to work from 730am- 6pm (at least), and work on your PTO days. This does not count the mandated social events which often can go well past midnight, during the work week. - The lowest base pay in the industry. It is particularly egregious when taking into consideration the grueling hours demanded of you. They tell you the base pay is offset by "unlimited commission" but that only serves those at the top. I know plenty of folks who had to borrow money from parents / significant others, pick up a second job, or rely entirely on credit cards just to get by. -Office politics are horrible. Favoritism runs rampant and there is no attempt made to hide it. -No real career development opportunities past Account Exec. They will sell you on unlimited growth but that is not the case. -Lack of professionalism: misogynistic "boys club" culture. Many jokes made about female colleagues weight, appearance, etc. CEO makes new hire females feel uncomfortable at social events. Sexual harassment in the office goes unmonitored. -Terrible clique culture. Drink the kool aid or get out. Whole office parties where one or two employees are left out. -Corporate is not willing to invest in a solid back office support team. Terrible payroll structure, legal is led by someone with no real legal experience. HR is comprised of two (maybe) people.

    Continue reading
    Brooksource2020-04-02
  5. "Best Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brooksource full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers, great environment, they really care about you as a person.

    Cons

    no cons, I love it here

    Brooksource2020-03-03
  6. "Great People"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brooksource full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    people that care good support system endless commission

    Cons

    staffing industry can be difficult

    Brooksource2020-02-27
  7. "Okay job"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Recruiter 

    I worked at Brooksource full-time

    Pros

    Office was smaller, focused on metrics

    Cons

    Very cliquey and not Professional at times

    Brooksource2020-03-05
  8. "Great Culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Brooksource full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great, young culture. Uncapped commission.

    Cons

    Base salary is very low

    Brooksource2020-02-17
  9. "Smaller company with Big opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Technical Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brooksource full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company invests in its employees. They offer a commission structure that is competitive, along with promotional opportunities that are attainable. (Depends on your market). Some progress faster than others. This company is growing rapidly and with that growth comes opportunity for progression.

    Cons

    Low Base Salary, competition in the industry. Up and down industry.

    Continue reading
    Brooksource2020-01-30
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place To Work/Best Job I've Ever Had!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brooksource full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -great work environment -room for growth and other opportunities within the company -great opportunities to make good money -training and development is important to the company -I have never dreaded coming to work

    Cons

    -base salary is low and making commission early on is difficult but the harder you work puts you in a position to make more money and be eligible for promotions -there is a learning curve but once you find your own way then it becomes very fun and fulfilling

    Continue reading
    Brooksource2020-01-10
Found 274 reviews