Capital Numbers Reviews | Glassdoor

Capital Numbers Reviews

Updated Apr 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 77 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Capital Numbers CEO Mukul Gupta
Mukul Gupta
15 Ratings
Pros
  • "Well if there is any company you doesn't want to work in IT industry MUST be CAPITAL NUMBERS(in 9 reviews)

  • "It is one of the leading SMEs now but it makes the work environment pleasing and motivating for everyone there(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 5 reviews)

  • "So be prepare to forget your personal life before joining "Capital Numbers"(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clerk 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital Numbers for less than a year

    Pros

    It was great working here again

    Cons

    Long hours for school people

    Capital Numbers2019-01-07
  2. "Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Capital Numbers

    Pros

    Very professional culture, great benefits, great team and clients!

    Cons

    I have no cons per say. My experience has been excellent.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on your current trajectory!

    Capital Numbers2016-12-14
  3. Helpful (7)

    ""Join Capital Numbers if you want spoil your career""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Calcium, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Capital Numbers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you don't want to grow then this is good company.No clear Policy. Top management is in confused state. There is no clear Road map even for the next six month. No equal opportunity. those who are close to senior management get hike.

    Cons

    Give decision power to local authority. listen to employee.

    Capital Numbers2016-04-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Capital Numbers Chennai Ship Sinks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Android Developer in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capital Numbers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice company for freshers, All Management was good, Mentorship was good, Hr and other benefits are so good. I liked to stay for long, enjoyed going to the office.

    Cons

    But all the sudden it came to an end, due to some issue they have closed their operation at Chennai.

    Advice to Management

    You should have intimate us before taking such a huge decision. They gave us only one month and forced us to leave.

    Capital Numbers2019-04-30
  5. "Recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Capital Numbers full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good Company. Nice work culture..... good management..Great start to ur career

      Cons

      No cons as of now

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work

      Capital Numbers2019-04-19

      Capital Numbers Response

      June 17, 2019HR Manager

      Thank you for your feedback.

    • "Nice and awesome"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Web Developer in Calcutta
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Capital Numbers full-time

        Pros

        Very well mannered, cooperative, good team strength.

        Cons

        Can't say in one day interview

        Capital Numbers2019-02-28
      • "I don't regret..."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Project Manager in Calcutta
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Capital Numbers full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Working with almost 4 yrs with CN and wanted to share something... I mentioned multiple times that, the employee resigns a company mostly not because of work, salary, benefits etc, but due to his boss. Now, after 4 yrs, would like to proudly say, if you guys want to have an excellent boss and mentor to work and you are workaholic, then come and join with us - otherwise please stay away :)

        Cons

        Some Structural improvements are yet to come...

        Capital Numbers2019-02-27
      • "Good company to start with"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Junior.Net Developer in Calcutta
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Capital Numbers full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        They have good projects, good clients. Company environment is good. Seniors are very helpful. Company has good growth rate.

        Cons

        Salary is on lower side for freshers. Little politics is there within team. If there is no replacement for an employee they will not let them resign, rather they will increase their salary.

        Advice to Management

        Should bring more good projects from good clients. Should hire employees with vast knowledge so that they can be assigned to any technology based projects.

        Capital Numbers2019-03-02
      • "Nice Place to work and learn"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends

        I have been working at Capital Numbers full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Joined as a fresher. There are many learning opportunities as well as flexibility is work schedule. CN has provided the opportunity to interact with clients even as a fresher. I have improved my professional skills as well as leadership qualities. The work culture is awesome and the managers were really helpful.

        Cons

        No onsite opportunities. Long hours to travel.

        Capital Numbers2019-01-31
      • "Work culture and opportunities are very good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Capital Numbers full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Very well run company. The leadership is very accessible. Very strong learning culture and tremendous opportunity to learn and grow. The work culture there is fantastic, you can talk to your colleagues like they were your friends and some of them can end up being good friends.  A tremendous number of brilliant professionals in their fields ready to help They have great career opportunities, a never...

        Show More

        Cons

        No as such cons but employee facility should be increased.

        Capital Numbers2019-01-24
      Found 77 reviews