Cinemark Reviews

Updated May 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
63%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Cinemark Chief Executive Officer Mark Zoradi
Mark Zoradi
236 Ratings
Pros
  • "free movies with your employee name tag(in 579 reviews)

  • "Fun environment, free movies, free popcorn(in 122 reviews)

Cons
  • "Minimum wage job; sometimes entitled customers, terrifying bosses(in 89 reviews)

  • "Stressful when new movies were released(in 57 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (13)

    "The best job I've ever had"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cinemark

    Pros

    The people at Cinemark are irreplaceable. The friendships you make outweigh any negative that comes with the job. It's the main reason I've worked here through college. You get 2 free tickets per day and 50% off concessions on break times. They also provide buckets and cups so you can get popcorn and drinks for only $2 when you come in to see a movie. It's a great first job and a wonderful place to work through college or high school.

    Cons

    Some late nights and constant contact with the public. Theatres are open 365 days a year so holiday availability is a must.

    Continue reading
    Cinemark2019-06-21
  2. "Seasonal"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Usher 

    I worked at Cinemark part-time

    Pros

    Nice people and fun environment

    Cons

    Work does not match pay

    Cinemark2020-05-26
  3. "Cinemark Review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Usher in Beaumont, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cinemark part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The Staff and Management are helpful and hard working, Work was fairly easy, Great starting job.

    Cons

    The Corporate offices kept demanding more work and less hours.

    Cinemark2020-05-28
  4. "Summer Employee Review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Usher in Hanover, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cinemark part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun and Exciting First Job Experience

    Cons

    Management was a bit disorganized

    Cinemark2020-05-23
  5. "Good experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Usher 

    I worked at Cinemark part-time

    Pros

    Fun environment, free movies, free popcorn

    Cons

    Late nights, low wage, angry customers

    Cinemark2020-05-17
  6. "Previous Job"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Stocker in Valley View, OH

    I worked at Cinemark full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good experience to work with multiple people also was very easy

    Cons

    Didn’t get to attend the job long because of the virus

    Cinemark2020-05-15
  7. "yes"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Box Office Cashier 

    I worked at Cinemark part-time

    Pros

    you get to have free movies

    Cons

    the pay was very low

    Cinemark2020-05-29
  8. "Best to have as a second job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crew Member in Jacksonville, FL

    I worked at Cinemark part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free movies, free food sometimes, and coworkers

    Cons

    Hours, lazy coworkers, and lazy managers

    Cinemark2020-05-29
  9. "Great management experience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cinemark full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    So many different areas of a movie theatre and lots of different things to do in day learned so much about management

    Cons

    Most people first jobs out here and you have teenagers with no work ethic so you have to be patient in order to have a overall smooth staff and operation. Weekends and all holidays Theatres never close ( unless there a pandemic I guess)

    Continue reading
    Cinemark2020-05-26
  10. "Coworkers were the best"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Usher 

    I worked at Cinemark part-time

    Pros

    Best part was the other workers

    Cons

    Management plays favorites at every one I’ve been

    Cinemark2020-05-27
Found 1260 reviews