ClickSoftware Reviews

Updated Apr 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
ClickSoftware CEO Mark Cattini
Mark Cattini
57 Ratings
Pros
  • "Employee friendly with excellent work-life balance, and a great learning opportunity(in 28 reviews)

  • "Very collaborative atmosphere, great people and great product(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "the Israel time zone took some getting used to; compared to US Companies(in 9 reviews)

  • "product implementation can be a pain because of the R&D focus on feature savvyness rather than realiability(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great time at ClickSoftware"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - National Sales Director 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ClickSoftware full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great leadership, culture and integrity

    Cons

    company was purchased, so no ability to keep working for them.

    ClickSoftware2020-04-02
  2. "Excellent Company to work with"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Team Lead in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ClickSoftware full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Works on best in technology. As it claims it is leader in FSM market.

    Cons

    Should have concentrated more on SMB market.

    Continue reading
    ClickSoftware2019-11-25
  3. "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting Solutions Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ClickSoftware full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Small team, collaborative culture, great career path

    Cons

    lack of communication and overall insight into future strategy

    ClickSoftware2019-11-05
  4. "Great workplace"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior QA Engineer in Boston, MA

    I have been working at ClickSoftware full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    401k match 50% on the first 4% of salary, free snacks and beverages, work from home when needed

    Cons

    No career opportunities, few internal transfers

    ClickSoftware2019-10-10
  5. "Growing company, great culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Burlington, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ClickSoftware full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Welcoming, positive culture - freedom to work autonomously, run with ideas, etc. and support is there when you need it. Talented leadership team, focused on all the right things. Growing in every geography. The company is big enough for good coverage of all key business areas and career growth, yet small enough to get things done quickly.

    Cons

    None I can think of

    ClickSoftware2019-07-31
  6. "Excellent Growth Potential"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ClickSoftware full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Product, Strong Leadership, Strong Customer Base

    Cons

    Some markets are saturated. There are many competitors in the space.

    Continue reading
    ClickSoftware2019-04-15
  7. "Software QA Engineer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ClickSoftware full-time

    Pros

    Excellent place to work, nice culture. Encourages you to excel in his carrier. Provides you good compensation to your contributions.

    Cons

    There is nothing I could think of at this moment. So can't comment.

    Continue reading
    ClickSoftware2019-03-12
  8. Helpful (9)

    "A rocket ship about to launch"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Burlington, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ClickSoftware full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I came to Click after spending 5+ years at one of the biggest tech companies in the world. I can tell you from first-hand experience, Click is a breath of fresh air. They are nimble like a startup, have the most incredible management team that is willing to roll up their sleeves and jump in the deal to help get it done. Click has a sales first focus that makes this 22+ year sales veteran excited to begin my day, every day. Not to mention, we have the best product in the market and the analysts agree. All the traditional bureaucracy and minutia of large companies does not exist here. If you need something, all you have to do is ask. Everyone is willing to help, including the CEO. They pay their talent well, so if you are a producer, you can make money here. It's an incredibly exciting time to be at Click. With the new leadership and focus on Customer Success, we are at a tipping point and we are poised for explosive growth. I am excited to a part of this incredible company.

    Cons

    The only con that I can see at this time are we move so fast, marketing sometimes has trouble keeping up. This is not a knock on them, but more of a testament as to how fast we are adding incredible capabilities to our already leading product.

    Continue reading
    ClickSoftware2018-08-27
  9. "Marketing Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at ClickSoftware full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Despite operating globally, good communication.

    Cons

    Frequently operates with limited resources

    ClickSoftware2018-09-15
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Solid Exec Team and office culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Marketing Manager in Burlington, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ClickSoftware full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Experienced Executive Management team well poised to take us to the next level but who believe in having fun and maintaining a work/life balance on the ride.

    Cons

    While there is career opportunity at Click, and the CEO believes in internal promotions, employees are left to chart their own course, rather than having well-defined career paths

    Continue reading
    ClickSoftware2018-08-16
Found 264 reviews