CompuTech City Reviews | Glassdoor

CompuTech City Reviews

Updated August 31, 2017
16 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Saurin Patel
12 Ratings

16 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Amazing Environment!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CompuTech City full-time

    Pros

    The amazing team working at Computech City will instantly make you feel at home. Large enough to handle any issues with its clients but not too big that employees are forgotten. Great open door policy with a strong and understanding management team. Diana and John made the hiring process smooth, easy, and as painless as possible. Couldn't have done better!

    Cons

    Not a single con to name!!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    CompuTech City Response

    Oct 10, 2017 – CEO

    Thank you for being part of team.


  2. "Great Company to Work 4"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HIT SPECIALIST in Lake Mary, FL
    Current Employee - HIT SPECIALIST in Lake Mary, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CompuTech City full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    People are nice. Free lunch on Fridays. Company outings. Good atmosphere

    Cons

    The drive to work. if it was a bit closer there would be no cons

    CompuTech City Response

    Oct 10, 2017 – CEO

    I hope our new campus is closer than this office. thank you for being part of the team

  3. "Great place to work; relaxed environment and excellent people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HIT Consultant in Lake Mary, FL
    Current Employee - HIT Consultant in Lake Mary, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    -Fun, relaxed environment to work in
    -Great team of people that are willing to help at anytime
    -Large client base so always new challenges to face; never the same old thing
    -Lots of outside activities; very employee-centric company
    -Good benefits - medical, dental, vision, PTO, bonuses, etc.

    It's been a pleasure working with CompuTech City so far.

    Cons

    -No real cons, however if I had to think of a suggestion, it'd be nice to have a 401k as a benefit option.

    Advice to Management

    Great job so far, I enjoy coming into work everyday and working with both the clients and the team. Keep up the great work!

    CompuTech City Response

    Oct 10, 2017 – CEO

    thank you for your review. Management is already looking at options for 401k.


  4. ""Food, Folks and Fun!""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Lake Mary, FL
    Current Employee - Sales in Lake Mary, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CompuTech City full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    CompuTech City has a great culture for teamwork and comradity. Everybody is friendly and willing to help out whenever needed. Not only is it a great place to work but it's an outstanding place to grow. CompuTech City is growing and with expansion comes more jobs in the near future. Lunch is provided every week which is also a nice touch.

    Cons

    The only con is that the uniform (shirts) need to be returned if you ever leave the company.

    Advice to Management

    Continue treating employees like family and showing that you care about their lives outside work as well as at the workplace.

    CompuTech City Response

    Aug 9, 2016 – CEO

    Thanks for the feedback. We are committed to creating a comfortable, transparent and collaborative environment for all our employees so i am glad you are on board with that. haha uniform? as much as... More


  5. "Can be a great place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Helpdesk in Lake Mary, FL
    Current Employee - IT Helpdesk in Lake Mary, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CompuTech City full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    For starters, the company is a fun place to work. Family environment. Lots of events the company likes to do.

    Cons

    Well, being a small minded company has its down falls. Company needs more segregation of duties. It is basically a one department team, where everyone does everything. Need more focus on splitting up the company into better roles/interests. The whole company doesn't need a helpdesk feel. Need more specializations for each department. Most companies that perform under this platform have a helpdesk, networking, security, and project management departments. Company does want to go into a more specialized or skill based ticketing system, but lacks the input or desire to get it done. Company drags their feet at getting stuff implemented. Bosses also think of they disnt come up with the idea then it is not a worthy.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees, there is a lot of great ideas they all have, but will not voice them due to owners not listening.

    CompuTech City Response

    Aug 9, 2016 – CEO

    First I would like to apologize for my tardy reply. I want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It’s understandable that you are frustrated not feeling like every department is... More


  6. "AMAZING company with a GREAT staff!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Coordinator in Lake Mary, FL
    Current Employee - Client Coordinator in Lake Mary, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CompuTech City full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I'm new to this company and I already feel like part of the team!! Great morals, office, staff, location, and overall company!! Ideas are always welcome which makes you feel like you have a voice within the company. The program used in the training is phenomenal!! The interview process was very personal while still learning my strengths and weaknesses to apply them accordingly.

    Cons

    Windows interface with the internal systems. However, I understand why...just a personal preference😃 I truly have no complaints!! This place is great!!

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for the opportunity!! I look forward to growing within the company!

    CompuTech City Response

    Mar 14, 2016 – CEO

    Welcome to our team. We look forward to have great years ahead to gather.


  7. "Best opportunity I've ever gotten"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - H I T Consultant in Lake Mary, FL
    Current Employee - H I T Consultant in Lake Mary, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CompuTech City full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - A close knit group that is always willing to help out.
    - Coworkers that are willing to teach what you don't know
    - Everyone works together to improve and has a strong drive for better service for our clients

    Cons

    - Lunch only one day a week?

    CompuTech City Response

    Feb 3, 2016 – CEO

    Like Henry Ford said "Coming together is a beginning; keeping together is progress; working together is success."

  8. "Great place to work!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Healthcare I T Consultant in Lake Mary, FL
    Current Employee - Healthcare I T Consultant in Lake Mary, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CompuTech City full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Your hard work is recognized.
    You are not just a number in a huge corporation.
    Very laid back atmosphere (No Micro-managing)
    Game room
    Very Helpful senior techs that are ALWAYS willing to answer a question.
    Company outings were we let lose and have fun.
    Lunch is paid for every Friday & after we play games for a bit.

    Cons

    Can get busy at times but that's to be expected in this industry.

    CompuTech City Response

    Feb 3, 2016 – CEO

    Working hard for what we love to do is not hard work, it's experience. Thank you for your review


  9. "IT support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CompuTech City full-time

    Pros

    Small company, Few but very close co-workers

    Cons

    Because it is a very small company there is limited room for position growth

    CompuTech City Response

    Mar 1, 2016 – CEO

    Thank you for your feedback
    Actually, we have fastest internal employee growth in last 3 years. If you are talented, you will be recognized and guided to your next level.


  10. Helpful (1)

    "IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant in Lake Mary, FL
    Current Employee - IT Consultant in Lake Mary, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Very good team looks like small family
    good work place
    lot of after work activities
    lot of benifits

    Cons

    We are serving Medical Industry, lot of new things and very busy day

    CompuTech City Response

    Jul 28, 2015 – CEO

    Thank you for your feedback, one thing I personally like about Medical Industry is that lot of new things, that motivates us to help our client vs. doing same things every day like changing password... More


Showing 16 of 16 reviews
Reset Filters