Comrise Reviews | Glassdoor

Comrise Reviews

Updated 11 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Comrise CEO Chris Ciulla (no image)
Chris Ciulla
8 Ratings
  1. "Best decision I ever made!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Comrise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working at Comrise has been hands-down the best decision I ever made for myself, both personally, and professionally. During the interview process I met with several people who all solidified my desire to work with Comrise. I could tell immediately that this was the kind of place I wanted to be and the kind of people I wanted to surround myself with and grow with. The work culture here has changed my perspective... entirely. Being part of a team that is so hardworking and supportive gives me motivation and the extra drive to set my goals higher and push myself to exceed expectations. I can truly say I no longer dread Mondays and I go into the office with a smile on my face every day! I hope to suceed with Comrise for many years to come.

    Show More

    Cons

    Honestly I can not think of any cons.

    Comrise2019-09-11
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Edison, NJ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Comrise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Comrise manifests the definition of a perfect place to work. Be positive, be collaborative, be honest and be the spark. those are the company culture that I can see everyday at the work place. I feel lucky to be part of this wonderful Comrise family.

    Cons

    none that I can think of till now.

    Comrise2019-09-11
  3. "Great Company Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Associate in Woodbridge, NJ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Comrise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I highly recommend Comrise to anyone looking for a positive, collaborative, and diverse workplace! The team at Comrise consists of some of the most hardworking, positive, and collaborative people I have ever met. Every employee gives their 110% for the company as well as their job candidates, clients, and consultants. This company also values diversity in the workplace and business. It's refreshing to work... for a company that puts so much effort into helping their clients and candidates. Office locations include the U.S, China, and Hong Kong. Diversity is key, and Comrise is proof of that. Benefits are included for full-time employees, and the office is always stocked with free snacks plus coffee/tea in the kitchen. New office and open floor plan in a great location.

    Show More

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Comrise2019-04-04
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Hazlet, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Comrise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture here is extremely positive and one that empowers their employees.

    Cons

    None that I have seen.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up what you have been doing.

    Comrise2018-11-02
  5. "Amazing people all in one place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Hazlet, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Comrise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues are very pleasant to work with and everyone seems to be doing what they can for the company's success. You get to work with the best people who are willing to share the greatest ideas. Other than that, the support teams are approachable especially to those who have limited know how on processes, policies and procedures. The leadership team evidently shows their trust to their team members. I personally... have not felt any micromanagement in this company. Management has this open door setup and I strongly believe they are doing what they can for continuous improvement.

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of right now. I am honestly happy to be part of this team.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to involve and engage the employees in different strategies. Communicate with everyone so they are involved in seeing the big picture.

    Comrise2018-09-12
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Hazlet, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Comrise full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, positive uplifting environment, management willing to listen and work on improving things, great work-life balance. New CEO has been so great to work with and learn from.

    Cons

    No company is "perfect" continue to work on all the new initiatives.

    Comrise2018-09-05
  7. "Great things are happening at Comrise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Comrise full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    As a long-term (10+ year) employee of Comrise, I can say without hesitation that this is a great place to work. It's a growing, global company that still retains a positive family atmosphere. Comrise treats its employees as human beings rather than as face-less cogs in the machine. Our new President has done a great job of making things even better here by reinforcing our company culture around our 4 core values: Be... Positive, Be the Spark, Honest & Ethical, and Collaborative. These core values influence everything we do and have helped make our work environment highly engaging for all colleagues. Powered by this renewed emphasis on culture, we are growing aggressively. There should be tons of opportunities for professional and financial growth for everyone here, and I am very happy to be a part of it!

    Show More

    Cons

    No company is perfect and there is always room for improvement. The good news is that Comrise management listens and actively works to make things better.

    Comrise2018-08-29
  8. "Great Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Comrise full-time

    Pros

    I have been working at Comrise for 7 + years. Management is very flexible with working hours Staff is great.

    Cons

    lack of 401K match

    Comrise2018-09-06
  9. "Nice Place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Comrise part-time

    Pros

    A very friendly, relaxed, and flexible environment. Management has open door policy and readily accessible to all.

    Cons

    Not for people who are looking for the anonymity of working in a big company environment.

    Comrise2018-08-22
  10. "Positive Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Comrise full-time

    Pros

    great company culture and environment, flexible schedule and open door policy with management

    Cons

    benefits are not competitive and lack of 401k match

    Comrise2018-09-05
Found 32 reviews