Conair Reviews | Glassdoor

Conair Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 132 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Ronald T. Diamond
53 Ratings
Pros
  • "But even with free lunch, it feels like a high school cafeteria environment(in 14 reviews)

  • "Good benefits and good products(in 11 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "HR Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conair full-time

    Pros

    Great Place to work and great environment

    Cons

    Sales has no strategic vision nor long term goals

    Advice to Management

    Value talent in order to develop growth

    Conair2019-04-02
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Development in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conair full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great work environment/ team spirit . Good benefits

    Cons

    Decentralized management system- no clear goals to strive for.

    Conair2019-03-10
  3. "It was love hate relationship. Great benefits and the pay was good and the raise was also amazing."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Conair

      Pros

      Pay, benefits, good people, leadership, thriving business

      Cons

      Heavy boxes, long hours, short breaks,not Organized, some people

      Advice to Management

      Treat us like we’re family. We don’t just like to hear it. You know a pizza or sub on OT weekends would be lovely. I mean we used to receive that all the time and now we all don’t feel appreciated. Anymore.

      Conair2019-03-10
    • Helpful (2)

      "Terrible place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Conair

      Pros

      Lunch, Location, Coworkers, Product Discount Benefits

      Cons

      No support from management, nepotism, bullying, toxic environment, antiquated systems

      Conair2019-04-09
    • "Looking for New Opportunities"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Product Development Manager, New BusinessDevelopment in Hatboro, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Conair full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Wide Range of Product Categories and Brands

      Cons

      I have nothing to say about the company. I liked my division and we merged buildings from PA to CT. I did not stay long after the move.

      Conair2019-03-18
    • Helpful (6)

      "Very racist and mysogynistic staff."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Coordinator in Stamford, CT
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Conair for more than 2 years

      Pros

      A paycheck that might cover bills

      Cons

      If you end up being a conservative Italian you'll obviously get a job here but unfortunately if you're not and do end up working here you not only notice the main staff are all just that but you do often hear racist remarks and, in my case, the N word several times. Not only from people low on the totem pole, but high level execs who show up twice a week to work. One specifically has admitted to trying to sexually assault...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Stop committing fraud daily, don't be so transparent with your racism and stop turning a blind eye when sexual assault is reported.

      Conair2019-03-29
    • Helpful (2)

      "If you have experience, don't even bother. You'll be disappointed."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Marketing in Stamford, CT

      I worked at Conair full-time

      Pros

      It's nice to have free lunch. But even with free lunch, it feels like a high school cafeteria environment.

      Cons

      Unfortunately, the negative reviews are all true. If you have good experience already, I wouldn’t bother coming here. I was only there for a year, but the whole place is dysfunctional and with this old-school behind the times mentality. My manager in particular was completely lacking in experience and judgement, and it seems to be that way for many. Also, many people who have been there for so long would never make...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Clean house.

      Conair2019-03-25
    • "Great place to grow"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Stamford, CT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Conair full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great company, great products

      Cons

      there are no cons that can think of

      Advice to Management

      Great management

      Conair2019-02-18
    • "Overall - A great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Graphic Designer in Stamford, CT
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Conair full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Good people, Good benefits, Good environment, Company paid lunch, Decent pay

      Cons

      Marketing, Upper management, Poor planning for deadlines, Little room for advancement

      Conair2019-02-05
    • "Prepare to be bored"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Stamford, CT
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Conair full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Strictly 9-5 hours, unlike the usual for my industry.

      Cons

      Absolutely no challenge. No creativity involved.

      Conair2019-02-19
    Found 132 reviews