KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Copart

Engaged Employer

Copart

Add a Review

Copart Reviews

Updated Sep 26, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,064 of over 1,219 reviews

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Copart CEO Jay Adair
Jay Adair
527 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good pay dependant on size of the yard you work(in 55 reviews)
  • "> Benefits are good(in 52 reviews)
  • "workers are great people to work with and very supportive also.(in 46 reviews)
  • "Work life balance was good by providing WFH and flexibility options.(in 38 reviews)
  • "Great and supportive team(in 28 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Copart and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome management

    Sep 10, 2022 - Members Services Representative in Des Moines, IA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Daily interaction with supervisor and managers even while remote. Monthly performance evaluation.

    Cons

    Being remote sometimes help from other departments is tough. Members are sometimes extremely rude.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Not worth it

    Sep 24, 2022 - I.T. 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They sent me on mandatory medical leave, until such a time as I was able to work without minor restrictions (drs order) it was just my knee and I was probably at about 80-90 percent of my normal capacity to work…I didn’t even need to use my knee much in my position (CAT loader operator) so after forcing me into leave, they proceeded to accuse me of “not calling to check in” after all the paperwork had been filed and the leave was established…..Tell me..why exactly would I report in if I’m on leave and not under any obligation to check in? I’ll tell you what it looks like…sort of looks like Copart terminates long time employees who have been loyal and gone above and beyond to pull management out of the fire. Other than this though…it was an absolute pleasure working here and my coworkers were also some of the best buddies I’ve had in any workplace. One other thing I will say is that there is an obvious if not glaring disconnect between the in office staff and those who work in the yard…and that can be frustrating when you rely on these people everyday for a lot of info. To be fair, this was just my experience at one yard, one of the larger yards so it’s likely much better/worse as with anything. All that said, would I return to work here? Probably, yes…with some caveats :)

    Cons

    See above I guess I wrote an all in one under the pros accidentally, and I really don’t want to fix the formatting now.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Toxic Workplace

    Sep 3, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have good insurance and 401k

    Cons

    It's a toxic work environment. You get promoted based on who likes you and who you know and not your abilities. Like a clique/ mafia thing, you have to suck up to people and pretend. Your managers will ask for ideas from you and make it their own not giving you recognition for your hard work. When you decide to speak up for what's right, they'll gang up against you and isolate you till you're no longer able to cope and leave. An assistant manager once told a colleague leaving that they never wanted her. They'll talk you down and micro manage you. If you have no other option is the only time you should consider this toxic place or hopefully when the board changes its management.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Job Review

    Jul 11, 2022 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay is great for entry level, everyone I interreacted with in the office or corporates events was super friendly and the CEO was very approachable and kind. If you are able to land a big account with this company you will make great money. There can be lots of travel with this job which I always found exciting as there is a lot of opportunity to travel new places.

    Cons

    Extremely difficult to build your customer base if you just starting from scratch. Although I was given a starting point of accounts to reach out you, almost all of them were not sufficient enough to land a big compensation check for landing new business or a renewal of a contract. I was remote and it was often difficult for me to ask questions to my supervisors as I was just starting out to learn the business.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    QA Engineer

    Aug 30, 2022 - QA Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everything goes good in Copart. Work life balance is very healthy

    Cons

    No Cons. good to grow

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Nice place to work

    Aug 31, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Copart has Incredible people and atmosphere

    Cons

    there's always that one person...

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good job, low pay

    Aug 29, 2022 - Inventory Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not too stressful, good coworkers

    Cons

    Pay is below cost of living in Dallas, TX

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Accounting Clerk

    Aug 26, 2022 - Accounting Clerk 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really like the company and my job.

    Cons

    No office/ cubicles. Have to listen to everyone on the phone.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    .

    Sep 16, 2022 - Title Processor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I met very nice people who were willing to help

    Cons

    It is a call center.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Corporate overtakes the job

    Jun 28, 2022 - Vehicle Purchasing Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mon-Fri weekends were* not mandatory. Many recognized holidays. Full WFH. Pay structure used to be great. Gave options of 10%,11%,12%,13%,14% and Max of 18% (after 3 years) on your commission check. Commission check is separate then salary.

    Cons

    Corporate has fully taken over the cashforcars division, it is no longer a competitive and fun sales position as it used to be. My guess is because CEO finally recognizes this division as money makers that puts light on the Director which trickles down to managers and now it is the assembly line of sales. Boring. You will be mentally drained end of the week. You must stay on auto answer 7 hours. Need to keep your Not ready time to <90mins including lunch and break and many more rules that they can come up with.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,064 Reviews

Copart Reviews FAQs

Copart has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 1,219 reviews left anonymously by employees. 78% of employees would recommend working at Copart to a friend and 76% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 17% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Copart employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Copart. This rating has improved by 20% over the last 12 months.

78% of Copart employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Copart 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.0 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Copart to be career development, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be culture, compensation, management.

Popular Careers with Copart Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Copart? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Copart Photos

+ Add Photo
Copart photo of: Copart employees have their own Toastmasters Int'l Chapter!
Copart photo of: At work
Copart photo of: Yard 16 celebrating Christmas.
Copart photo of: Our Catastrophe Response Team on the ground in Baton Rouge
Copart photo of: Copart's Catastrophe Response Fleet
Copart photo of: Copart Team members at our annual Family Fun Day
Copart photo of: Copart employees enjoying a canopy tour
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

National Powersport Auctions

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Copart Job Seekers Also Viewed

Del Monte Foods Logo
Del Monte Foods

3.7

291 Reviews
Compare