Daktronics Reviews | Glassdoor

Daktronics Reviews

Updated Jun 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 176 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Daktronics CEO Reece A. Kurtenbach
Reece A. Kurtenbach
55 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment with an excellent support staff(in 19 reviews)

  • "Management does a good job letting employees have a good work/life balance(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low pay starting if you do not have many credits (get paid more per credit completed with an A or B(in 13 reviews)

  • "poor upper management ,take advantage of employees(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Engineer in Brookings, SD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daktronics full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    They have great benefits across the board. Lots of little extras.

    Cons

    Salary could be more competitive.

    Daktronics2019-06-27
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Materials Manager in Sioux Falls, SD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Daktronics full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    People opportunity development family growth

    Cons

    All was positive, low pay

    Daktronics2019-06-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Best Job I've Had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Coordinator in Brookings, SD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daktronics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The continuous improvement philosophy at Daktronics makes for exciting and engaging work. No two days are the same and the company works hard to improve rather than maintaining the status quo. The people here are so supportive, the team is agile and flexible to fill in as needed when another member needs time for illness or personal situations. It's really nice to know that people have your back.

    Cons

    When you're brand new, it can be tricky to take time (for illness or otherwise) until you've built up a PTO balance.

    Advice to Management

    I appreciate the transparency of the direction the company is headed. I love the fact that even though I'm not an engineer, I am kept in the loop on technology that are being worked on.

    Daktronics2019-05-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Close Knit but not much movement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quote and Order Specialist in Brookings, SD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daktronics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility Lateral Movement within company

    Cons

    Cannot move up very easily Pay is not great Job can be boring and repetitive

    Daktronics2019-03-27
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Student Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hardware/Firmware Student Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daktronics part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get job to get as a student. You work beside engineers who are very helpful. They are also very flexible with work schedules. I've completed multiple of projects with them that involved software, hardware, SI verification and more.

    Cons

    When you're first hired the learning process can feel slow.

    Daktronics2019-02-26
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Inventory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inventory Specialist in Sioux Falls, SD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Daktronics full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    4 10 hour days each week Monday thru Friday

    Cons

    Management don't care about there employees

    Daktronics2019-04-04
  7. "Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daktronics full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for!

    Cons

    Salary is a bit low

    Daktronics2019-02-13
  8. "Good Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Student Worker 

      I have been working at Daktronics part-time

      Pros

      -Very flexible schedule for students. -Nice atmosphere -Nice people

      Cons

      -Sometimes disorganized between departments -very, very low pay for full-time employees

      Daktronics2019-02-13
    • "Fun place to work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Daktronics for less than a year

      Pros

      Great benefits, they really care about your family life, fun people and great environment! Free shuttle from Sioux Falls to brookings.

      Cons

      I really can’t think of any

      Daktronics2019-01-19
    • "Great Place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Hardware Design Engineer in Brookings, SD
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Daktronics full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Good development practices and innovation is encouraged.

      Cons

      Product managers don't have much business acumen.

      Advice to Management

      Train product managers and set some expectations.

      Daktronics2019-01-20
    Found 176 reviews