KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Datameer

Is this your company?

Datameer

Add a Review

Datameer Reviews

Updated Jun 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 115 of over 118 reviews

3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Datameer Chief Executive Officer  George Shahid
George Shahid
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very Exciting to help Enterprise Customers receive Business Value from their Big Data Investment(in 16 reviews)

  • "There are/were some great people at the company, as well as limited oversight from superiors during mass layoffs or turnover (which was frequent)(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No direction, 0 growth, 50 better career options in BI and big data market(in 8 reviews)

  • "Datameer is still growing and, with that, comes some unsurprising, expected growing pains and challenges(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    429

    167 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      The Best Place to Work

      May 24, 2021 - Solutions Engineer in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Surrounded by amazing people, I always look forward to the next day working here. The mature leadership team is very supportive and open to talk about the direction of the company. Independent thinking and autonomy are encouraged and regarded. Datameer makes me feel valued for what I do and how I contribute to its mission and core values.

      Cons

      None I can think of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Outstanding

      Mar 15, 2021 - Senior Director Marketing in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working at Datameer has been one of the most outstanding experiences in my entire career in the data industry and in any industry in general. If every company would make an effort to have the DNA that Datameer has in their culture, their success would be guaranteed. Since my arrival, the entire team was utterly welcoming and helpful. The onboarding process was second to none. Everyone, including the CEO, HR team, customer care team, product team, etc. made sure to take time to check in and offer help to ensure that things were running smoothly. Their salaries are generous, and the benefits package is one of the best in the industry, all that topped with flexible/unlimited PTO, enough said! There is a lot of work to do, nobody is sitting around with their arms crossed waiting for things to happen, but at the same time the work-life-balance is something that everyone is very vigilant about. We worked hard but played even harder. This is a result-oriented and very mature team that is set for success for years to come. If you have the opportunity to be part of the Datameer team, take it and don’t let go, you won’t regret it.

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Strong product, leadership, and mature organization - refreshing for sales

      Apr 5, 2021 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Effective, value-driven, highly technical data management products for customers - Mature, customer/sales-focused leadership team with a practical approach to business - Exceptional Solutions / Sales Engineering team - Supportive CEO and sales leadership that wants you to succeed - Autonomy to do your job, we're all adults here - Big opportunity in the no-code ETL and data management market in 2021+ - Truly distributed remote working environment, respect for everyone's professional and personal working styles

      Cons

      - Working through previous product pivots in the market (not really a con) - There are way more pros than cons here if you're an experienced AE that prefers working with seasoned tech executives that are business and customer-focused

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Apr 5, 2021 - Marketing 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Datameer is a great place to work. At first, starting a new job during the pandemic seemed intimidating, but the team has welcomed me with open arms. I am no stranger to working remotely, but sometimes it takes some time to adjust to a new routine. Not with these guys, after just a few weeks, I feel like we hit our groove, and I learned how to communicate without too much time wasted on zoom calls each week.

      Cons

      With a history of working in tech, I’m used to changing quickly and trying new things. Working at Datameer is no different. If moving fast and trying new things is not your cup of tea, it might take some adjusting.

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Dedicated team

      Jun 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The nucleus of the engineering team is incredibly talented.

      Cons

      It's hard to remove the deadwood due to German labor laws.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing place to work

      Mar 31, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My experience at Datameer has been very positive. Great coworkers, flexible and understanding work environment, a solid product, and a very exciting industry to work in. Employees are given their own autonomy and have an opportunity to make direct impact.

      Cons

      Some challenges with teams working in different timezones - makes collaboration between functional teams a bit harder.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      My favorite place to work

      Mar 30, 2021 - Office Manager/Executive Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and people. Supportive management. I am grateful to have the opportunity to work in such diverse place where everyone’s voice is heard and valued. Definitely my favorite place to work and to feel appreciated. Proud to be the part of Datameer family.

      Cons

      None that I could think of.

      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company!

      Mar 30, 2021 - Senior Accountant in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work. There are opportunities to grow and take on new responsibilities. Everyone is extremely helpful and make each other feel welcome and that they constitute an important part of the team.

      Cons

      Nothing yet. My 1.5 years here have been amazing.

      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Excellent employee experience! Great Company to work for!

      Mar 29, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've never been with a company that treats their employees with this much respect and admiration. Datameer lives up to its core values. The positive and supportive culture fosters collaboration and innovation.

      Cons

      Nothing. This is literally the best company to work for.

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I worked here a while ago. so things probably have changed a lot

      May 25, 2021 - Account Manager in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      liked the team and the people

      Cons

      the company has its own issues

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 115 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Datameer Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Datameer? Share Your Experiences

    or