Cover image for Datameer
Logo

Datameer

Is this your company?

Datameer

Add a Review

Datameer Reviews

Updated Jul 12, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 124 of over 124 reviews
3.9
76% Recommend to a Friend
Datameer Chief Executive Officer  George Shahid
98% Approve of CEO

Found 121 of over 124 reviews

3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Datameer Chief Executive Officer  George Shahid
George Shahid
15 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great culture and great growing potential

    Dec 1, 2021 - Solutions Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Inclusive culture, company cares about their employees and encourages them to further growth. Leadership team has a clear vision and is very supportive.

    Cons

    Fast growing startup that is might not for everyone.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Outstanding

    Mar 15, 2021 - Senior Director Marketing in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at Datameer has been one of the most outstanding experiences in my entire career in the data industry and in any industry in general. If every company would make an effort to have the DNA that Datameer has in their culture, their success would be guaranteed. Since my arrival, the entire team was utterly welcoming and helpful. The onboarding process was second to none. Everyone, including the CEO, HR team, customer care team, product team, etc. made sure to take time to check in and offer help to ensure that things were running smoothly. Their salaries are generous, and the benefits package is one of the best in the industry, all that topped with flexible/unlimited PTO, enough said! There is a lot of work to do, nobody is sitting around with their arms crossed waiting for things to happen, but at the same time the work-life-balance is something that everyone is very vigilant about. We worked hard but played even harder. This is a result-oriented and very mature team that is set for success for years to come. If you have the opportunity to be part of the Datameer team, take it and don’t let go, you won’t regret it.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. Join the Datameer team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Collaborative and Supporting Environment

    Nov 15, 2021 - Solutions Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Datameer holds a mission-driven and inclusive culture. Its innovative team is very supportive and resourceful. I feel valued and respected every day (professionally and personally) and my work has been recognized from day one.

    Cons

    For someone who does not feel comfortable with it, the fast-paced environment can be a con.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Nov 30, 2021 - Solutions Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly people giving the sense of community, supportive strong leadership. Great salary, opportunities for advancement, and a great atmosphere.

    Cons

    Fast paced work environment is not for everyone.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Strong product, leadership, and mature organization - refreshing for sales

    Apr 5, 2021 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Effective, value-driven, highly technical data management products for customers - Mature, customer/sales-focused leadership team with a practical approach to business - Exceptional Solutions / Sales Engineering team - Supportive CEO and sales leadership that wants you to succeed - Autonomy to do your job, we're all adults here - Big opportunity in the no-code ETL and data management market in 2021+ - Truly distributed remote working environment, respect for everyone's professional and personal working styles

    Cons

    - Working through previous product pivots in the market (not really a con) - There are way more pros than cons here if you're an experienced AE that prefers working with seasoned tech executives that are business and customer-focused

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Apr 5, 2021 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Datameer is a great place to work. At first, starting a new job during the pandemic seemed intimidating, but the team has welcomed me with open arms. I am no stranger to working remotely, but sometimes it takes some time to adjust to a new routine. Not with these guys, after just a few weeks, I feel like we hit our groove, and I learned how to communicate without too much time wasted on zoom calls each week.

    Cons

    With a history of working in tech, I’m used to changing quickly and trying new things. Working at Datameer is no different. If moving fast and trying new things is not your cup of tea, it might take some adjusting.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good place to start

    Oct 15, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly people, product oriented, collaborative environment

    Cons

    Hard space to sell into

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing place to work

    Mar 31, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My experience at Datameer has been very positive. Great coworkers, flexible and understanding work environment, a solid product, and a very exciting industry to work in. Employees are given their own autonomy and have an opportunity to make direct impact.

    Cons

    Some challenges with teams working in different timezones - makes collaboration between functional teams a bit harder.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    My favorite place to work

    Mar 30, 2021 - Office Manager/Executive Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture and people. Supportive management. I am grateful to have the opportunity to work in such diverse place where everyone’s voice is heard and valued. Definitely my favorite place to work and to feel appreciated. Proud to be the part of Datameer family.

    Cons

    None that I could think of.

    2 people found this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Dedicated team

    Jun 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The nucleus of the engineering team is incredibly talented.

    Cons

    It's hard to remove the deadwood due to German labor laws.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 121 Reviews
</>Embed

Datameer Reviews FAQs

Datameer has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 124 reviews left anonymously by employees. 76% of employees would recommend working at Datameer to a friend and 74% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Datameer employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Datameer. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

76% of Datameer employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Datameer 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Datameer to be benefits, career development, coworkers and the cons to be management, culture, senior leadership.

Popular Careers with Datameer Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Datameer? Share Your Experiences

Datameer logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Datameer Photos

+ Add Photo
Datameer photo of: Company happy hour in the office and celebrating December birthdays
Datameer photo of: Celebrating Thanksgiving family style!
Datameer photo of: Office View! Join us!
Datameer photo of: Our cool new neighborhood!
Datameer photo of: First party at the new office!
Datameer photo of: Housewarming Party at our new office!
Datameer photo of: Great view from our new office!
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Datameer Job Seekers Also Viewed

GoodData Logo
GoodData

3.8

161 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 124 Datameer reviews submitted anonymously by Datameer employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Datameer is right for you.