Datapac Reviews | Glassdoor

Datapac Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.0
25%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Datapac CEO Daniel Kickham
Daniel Kickham
24 Ratings
  1. "Good place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Datapac full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team. Presents excellent opportunities to learn and engage in experiences to help you gain a good business knowledge. Very fair organisation. You are expected to do what you sign up for. If you put in the hard work you get well rewarded. Owners are very family oriented, genuinely considerate and caring of staff and have gone above and beyond to help staff on many occasions.

    Cons

    Dublin office could be updated

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in good staff

    Datapac2019-10-09
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Datapac full-time

    Pros

    Caring, flexible, good place to work

    Cons

    Pay is not the best

    Datapac2019-09-02
  3. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Datapac full-time

    Pros

    Small team people are lovely in Datapac

    Cons

    Managers are constantly whispering about staff members! Money is disgraceful for the work you have to do your paid buttons! There is no hope in a pay rise! Been told one week your great and your work is been so good then they add more work on and you say something about it and then they say your not good enough! Doing interviews for your position behind your back! Making you feel like your going to get sacked any... day! At the start it was great couldnt fault it but as it went on it got worse got the blame for absolutely everything!

    Show More
    Datapac2019-10-03
  4. "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Datapac full-time

    Pros

    work colleagues are friendly and helpful

    Cons

    small salary and lack of training

    Datapac2019-05-15
  5. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Datapac full-time

    Pros

    Really good people to work with

    Cons

    Really good at managed print but not a large focus of IT services

    Datapac2019-01-16
  6. Helpful (3)

    "A hard place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Datapac full-time

    Pros

    Great people they are the only reason I didn’t leave sooner

    Cons

    Where to start...... terrible wages. No structure to wage packages. People joining on much higher wages than people that have been there for years doing the same job but you are then expected to train them in. All very hush hush don’t mention money. No hope of a pay rise don’t waste your breathe asking you won’t get it. Some (not all) management/ senior staff have a terrible attitude to their colleagues. Very... disrespectful attitude towards people and are the cause of a lot of people leaving. The harder you work the less you get from them. And then there is the whispering!!!!!! Everything is secret when there is no need for it. There are zero benefits....none. They make you sell your sole to hit target and then give you pennies as a “bonus” No aircon in the summer no heating in the winter. No flexibility at all. If you need an hour off your probably going to have to take a half day. If you need holidays and someone else is off there is a big deal made of it and it’s made out they are doing you the biggest favour ever.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop paying staff terrible wages. They are now realising there is better options out there and you are loosing great staff because your not willing to open the purse strings. Reward your staff for the hard work they give you. If you don’t someone else will!!!!

    Datapac2018-10-02
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to start, awful place to stay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Datapac full-time

    Pros

    - Free tea and coffee - Customers are friendly

    Cons

    - Always feel management are whispering, trying to keep secrets - Often told to keep some information from customers - Some people hired are not trained in using computers are phone and little to no training is given or offered - No incentives or motivation within in the company and the office floor -Very mundane place to work -No air conditioning in the building so it gets very warm - The whole company feels... like one big secret

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to manage people

    Datapac2018-07-18
  8. "Great place to build a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Datapac full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I found Datapac to be a company where you will get opportunities if you put in the work. I learned a lot in my time here and the experience has really helped to transform my career. There's a lot of knowledge and experience in the company and it's a great learning environment to be part of. If you work hard, you will be rewarded.

    Cons

    Only drawback for me was the location as I had a long daily commute to the office.

    Datapac2018-02-28
  9. "Avoid at all costs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Datapac full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free tea and coffee.. that's about it

    Cons

    Management don't care about they're employees--they only want to benefit themselves. Once they see you can do the job, they pile work on top of you with no benefits. They expect you to come in early and stay late with no extra pay. Worst experience working here.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of your holier-than-thou attitude, pay your employees better and maybe then you wouldn't have such a high turnover rate

    Datapac2017-11-11
  10. "Not a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Datapac full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Holiday days at Christmas, good understanding of how an IT company is ran.

    Cons

    No chance of a pay rise regardless of how long you are there, higher members of staff seem to bully younger members of staff. Especially on the top floor in the Dublin office

    Advice to Management

    Treat staff better and notice good work when it is done!

    Datapac2017-11-09
Found 36 reviews