Deltek Reviews

Updated May 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
93%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Deltek CEO Michael Corkery
Michael Corkery
352 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work-Life Balance isn't just a WORD(in 102 reviews)

  • "We are given the option to work from home until June 2021 to ensure safety of everyone(in 44 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Longish hours, sometimes difficult work-life balance(in 14 reviews)

  • "Salary could be better and career growth(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Deltek and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Keeps getting better!

      May 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Herndon, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been at Deltek over a decade and have watched the company grow and change and it keeps getting better. Great leadership from CEO Mike Corkery and the entire executive team. Deltek has focused a lot on employee needs during the pandemic and it was noticed and truly appreciated. The company culture didn't suffer when we all went virtual and many teams are looking forward to hybrid/flexible work opportunities once we are 'back to normal'. The learning, coaching and career opportunities at Deltek are there for the taking! Motivated people who want to contribute and see their work come to fruition will be happy here.

      Cons

      At times can feel like you are being pulled in many directions, but I have always felt supported during those busy times.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent Place to Work - the people make it the best! Diversity lives here!

      Feb 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Herndon, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people at Deltek are the best around! They are so smart and are open to teaching and helping new employees. The process of getting to know hundreds of colleagues over Zoom can be intimidating but Deltek employees of all ranks have been incredible, open and helpful. It's more than just taking time, they genuinely care and want to help new people be successful. If you're looking to work with nice, caring, innovative, inclusive, diverse and smart people then look at Deltek!

      Cons

      The only con I can possibly think of is COVID related - it's hard to get to know people you've never met in person but Deltek employees do go above and beyond to onboard new employees and to make them feel connected. And kudos to Deltek to hiring so many people in this pandemic!! We are all doing the best we can and I can't wait to meet my new colleagues in person.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Solid solution offering; Incestuous hiring practices

      Feb 20, 2021 - Marketing Manager in Herndon, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good industry experience within the ranks. Deltek has done a nice job hiring talent who previously worked in the industries their solutions serve. Deltek is also very visionary— the company knows where it needs to be in the future.

      Cons

      Deltek’s senior management lacks substance. They are very nice people and make a solid first impression, but act powerless to fix many downstream issues. I believe this largely stems from hiring managers cherry picking applicants from previous working relationships. This is occurring across several teams and leads to a political and soft leadership methodology that ignores problematic employee behavior and talent gaps. The Marketing team has seen increasing turnover recently. I attribute this to the lack of equitable opportunities for career growth. Deltek is a fine place to work if your goal is to stay in the same role long term. Job openings are not communicated internally — and new hires often come in at higher seniority than existing employees doing the same work. Promotions and raises are rare, unless the person has a previous professional connection to the CMO or VP. There are ‘Specialists’ with more years of experience than some ‘Senior Managers’ for no rhyme or reason. After facing technology and process barriers (and being passed up for promotions and raises two years in a row), I found a new role that better serves my career and compensation goals.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      After a year, I am happier with my decision

      Apr 22, 2021 - Program Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Deltek has a supportive coworker atmosphere. We are all trying constantly to do the right thing. There is little "me first" mentality. We are all striving to work as "one team." Great place to work. Overcommunication is a core strength. Currently (at least through 10/1/2021), we celebrate "Deltek Nation Days" by taking Friday afternoon off every other week.

      Cons

      We are very meeting heavy. We tend to invite anyone who may have anything to say about any topic to a meeting. This leads to crowded calendars and multitasking during meetings "just to get some work done."

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Strong solid company

      May 5, 2021 - Sales Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Deltek really takes care of employees, strong niche in the market and strong client base.

      Cons

      Benefits are decent, but could be better compared to other companies out there.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Deltek takes care of their employees!

      Apr 22, 2021 - Administrative in Herndon, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work environment and they make a significant effort to prioritize employee needs. I am blessed to be a part of this company. They really care about the well being of their employees and it shows.

      Cons

      There are no cons I can think of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Culture

      Feb 22, 2021 - Senior Manager, Marketing and Communications in Herndon, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Deltek talks a lot about #TeamDeltek, which in short is all the employees of Deltek, but the key word is Team. The culture that has been built within this organization is really impressive and very much a team atmosphere. Management and leadership are genuinely interested in your opinions and treat you with respect. There is a lot of opportunity to work across many different business functionalities and departments. I have been remote the entirety of my time at Deltek, and I feel a genuine connection with all of my colleagues.

      Cons

      You will have a heavy workload. Some may see this as a con, but I think it also shows that the company and leadership hired you for a reason and trust you to be the subject matter expert in your work. With that said, there is still an understanding of the need for a work-life balance which is reflected in working half days every other Friday and other perks.

      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Culture

      May 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, values and learning are a top priority and leaders lead by example.

      Cons

      Slow progress in making changes.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great management with poor vision

      Mar 28, 2021 - Cyber Security Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Leadership show a lot of attention to their teams and treat them like people. They truly care about you as an individual and know that they can only succeed when you succeed.

      Cons

      There is either a communication gap or most likely a lack of vision somewhere in the leadership chain. Because of this, things change frequently within the organization. The goals are for the most part part the same, but there is restructuring and organizational movements in a way that seems to be ‘hoping’ to find the best way to achieve organizational goals. There hasn’t been any RIF or firings during these changes, it seems to be solely in an effort to increase capacity and success within the teams.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fabulous Onboarding

      Apr 29, 2021 - Director, Proposals in Herndon, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture is not just on paper it's real. Work-life balance is also real.

      Cons

      I haven't seen any yet.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 603 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Deltek Job Seekers

    Sales Development Representative
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Principal Database Administrator
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Deltek? Share Your Experiences

    or