Demandbase Reviews

Updated May 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
87%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Demandbase CEO Gabe Rogol
Gabe Rogol
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work-life balance and flexibility so you feel like you aren't being sidelined as you grow up(in 15 reviews)

  • "Leader in the category; bar none(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "Standard growing pains but the company is adapting nicely(in 24 reviews)

  • "Company is growing so fast conference rooms can be tough to lock down(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Demandbase full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I find the company transparent, my colleagues (both on my team and interdepartmentally), are very helpful, I find the company innovative yet able to take a step back to assure things are moving in the right direction. They offer professional development training, coaching, and encourage employees to think outside the box and allow the flexibility to try new things. My time at Demandbase has been the best professional experience of my career to date. I look forward to the year ahead!

    Cons

    Demandbase is a "mature" start up in terms of being named the leader in the B2B Marketing and solidifying product-market fit but still has some of the growing pains that not everyone is accustomed to. I personally find the start-up stage exciting, engaging, and sometimes stressful but that's what I love about start-ups.

    Continue reading
    Demandbase2019-12-09
  2. "Best team I have worked with... ever!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Demandbase full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The smartest team I've worked with, they hire very well at Demandbase, and it shows. I enjoy everyone here, and there are lots of happy employees. One of the best cultures I've seen and they make an effort to make people happy. (Specifically, with COVID disrupting everything!!!) They've reacted quickly and smart about the pandemic way before other companies even thought about it. (Which I appreciate.) I've previously been at some adverse & toxic environments, and Demandbase is top-notch. So, you should work here.

    Cons

    There are no significant "Cons" per se. We are exceptionally busy, but we're a "good busy', but not "stupid decisions busy." A lot is going on at this company, so you have to be agile and smart how your work. Work-life balance is good, but if you want a basic 9-5 gig, then this isn't for you.

    Demandbase2020-05-27
  3. "Amazing organization and vision"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Demandbase full-time

    Pros

    Amazing people; great culture and a strong obsession on future impact

    Cons

    a little chaotic but thats expected

    Demandbase2020-04-27
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Love the company & it’s people."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Demandbase for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Leader in the category; bar none. Transparent & authentic. Fantastic sales leadership. Incredible support. World class enablement across all customer facing roles. Never seen anything like it. This company is on a path to great things in the B2B software. Both the founder & the new CEO have an incredible team in place. The people are second to none, and the company supports career mobility internally. We win together

    Cons

    Typical Growing pains of a growing company.

    Continue reading
    Demandbase2020-04-11
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Lost its footing"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Demandbase full-time

    Pros

    Nice people trying to resurrect a product that had potential.

    Cons

    Junior Sr. leadership; 2+ years little product investment/focus; clicque sales culture, 12 year start-up and it shows.

    Continue reading
    Demandbase2020-04-15
  6. "Fun place to work, but felt stunted for growth"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Development Representative in New York, NY
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Demandbase full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing and fun company culture

    Cons

    Not a lot of room for growth

    Demandbase2020-04-16
  7. "Good company with a great potential"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Demandbase full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people, pretty interesting technology, growing business

    Cons

    Complex, fragmented platform; the security solution creates more pain for users than necessary

    Continue reading
    Demandbase2020-03-28
  8. "develop a career and meet people you'll want to work with for a long time"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Demandbase full-time

    Pros

    -great for career-driven individuals -you will learn & grow more here than 95% of companies -culture that rewards excellence with fun, respectful colleagues

    Cons

    -every employee counts, which means nothing is taken lightly - timelines, collaboration, etc -ABM space is exploding... need to strap in to keep up -company is always optimizing, need the type of mentality that is okay with change

    Continue reading
    Demandbase2020-03-11
  9. "Great Company, Industry Leader"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Demandbase full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Perks, Working with smart people - the company has it all. The company also gives back to community by regularly participating in local charity events & initiatives. There's a lot of positive energy at the company. The industry Demandbase is in is getting more & more popular. Competitors are trying to replicate what Demandbase has but they're way behind the curve.

    Cons

    Standard growing pains but the company is adapting nicely.

    Continue reading
    Demandbase2020-03-12
  10. "Roar On Demandbase"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Demandbase full-time

    Pros

    Nothing is more personally + professionally rewarding than being asked and tasked to go beyond what you believe are your limits, rising to that challenge and exceeding it . That is a day in the life at Demandbase. Breaking new barriers with innovative products, a vision that is light years ahead and a group of people that are honest, authentic, grateful and driven to absolutely crush it. Take the risk, fail fast, but never give up describes the world view. The teams are constantly collaborating and intuitively understand that success is completely dependent on doing it together. There is genuine support for one another, even cross functionally which is harder to come by. They truly all possess the same values and strategic vision thanks to the CEO. That is the culture at Demandbase.

    Cons

    We work hard, every single day with a keen sense of urgency. So if you aren't an A player where you thrive on that kind of energy....its going to feel too fast.

    Continue reading
    Demandbase2020-01-30
Viewing 1 - 10 of 162 Reviews