Dexcom Reviews

Updated May 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Dexcom President and CEO Kevin Sayer
Kevin Sayer
249 Ratings
Pros
  • "With all of these fast paced changes Dexcom has still managed to allow employees to enjoy themselves along the way(in 32 reviews)

  • "The company is growing at a fast rate(in 29 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Hold on and away we go!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dexcom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Helping patients take control of their diabetes with cutting edge technology.

    Cons

    Always innovating not a place if you’re just looking to hit cruise control.

    Continue reading
    Dexcom2020-04-04
  2. "Good Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Business Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dexcom full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    *Good Pay *No Micromanagement *Great Product

    Cons

    *Aggressive Goals *Trying to push through pharmacy

    Dexcom2020-05-16
  3. "Strong company, good stock bonuses, large company"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Manufacturing Supervisor in San Diego, CA

    I worked at Dexcom full-time

    Pros

    Technology, strong business, great co-workers

    Cons

    Large growing company with some growing pains. Communication could use some improvement.

    Dexcom2020-04-22
  4. "Standard corporate company"

    2.0
    Current Employee - Process Engineer in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Dexcom full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Standard corporate company, good benefits

    Cons

    Standard corporate company, climbing the ladder is difficult and discouraging

    Dexcom2020-04-14
  5. "Good for the experience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assembly Line Worker in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dexcom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of hours available to work however its mandatory and they give sudden notice of schedule change as well. My line leads were mostly positive. Management advises us to communicate and keep an open dialogue. Has a third party cafe that is half off retail prices. Lots of parking space if you're first shift. Large cafeteria spaces. Two 15 min breaks and a 30 min lunch. Easy to get approvals for days off. Standard 1 year rank raise. ( Assy I to Assembler II)

    Cons

    As an assembler across all departments this is the experience as follows: your working hours can be changed with no notice given and can take into affect in as little as one day. It is mandatory to work over time, which amounts your total day hours worked to be 12 hours. While this is a pro for some persons, this is not for those looking for a flexible schedule. Too much observing from leads and management felt uncomfortable; suggesting a lack of genuine trust.

    Continue reading
    Dexcom2020-04-10
  6. "Impactful"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Finance in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dexcom

    Pros

    The Company has grown so much so fast there are ample needs and if you can see them so much impact you can have. For a large company an individual can do a lot to improve the org. Great product - saves lives everyday and you see it with the warriors. Everyone wants to improve everything we do.

    Cons

    It is going fast. You won’t have a slow and steady role with a well defined manual. So those that struggle to adapt may find it challenging or chaotic in their view. Some see that as a pro, some as a con.

    Continue reading
    Dexcom2020-03-03
  7. "Cool"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Dexcom full-time

    Pros

    Very busy but has a lot of growth

    Cons

    Hours can be very long and tiring

    Dexcom2020-03-13
  8. "Lots of potential but weak processes and NO diversity."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply Chain Planner in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dexcom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High growth in a needed area. The demand far outstrips our ability to supply product.

    Cons

    Complacent. With so much demand, processes and analysis are very weak. I am concerned how the supply chain will survive when the worldwide capacity exceeds the demand. NO diversity, especially at leadership positions. I do not know any Latino or African-American leaders of the company. Seems to be very "good old (white)" boys club.

    Continue reading
    Dexcom2020-04-02
  9. "Started great...."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dexcom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing benefits, great base pay, loved working on my team

    Cons

    Commission changes constantly and they will do anything to penny pinch

    Continue reading
    Dexcom2020-03-09
  10. "Great place"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Account Specialist 

    I worked at Dexcom full-time

    Pros

    Great place to start off career

    Cons

    Difficult to transition out of the department

    Dexcom2020-03-03
Found 436 reviews