DigiStream Reviews | Glassdoor

DigiStream Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 56 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
DigiStream CEO Will Aaronson (no image)
Will Aaronson
28 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company is built by investigators who started in the field(in 11 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours and unpredictable scheduling(in 14 reviews)

  • "This is essentially children trying to save insurance companies money so they can feel badass tracking claimants thru Walmart(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place To Build A Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Investigator, Analyst, Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DigiStream full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This has been my favorite job ever and I've been around the block. If you're hard working and reliable then the sky is the limit here. I have been on the receiving end of two separate promotions within a little over two years with this company, so it's not just all talk or a ploy to make people stay in their current positions. The managers have a plan for everyone's future and are loyal to their employees.... Constant advancement available from a company that hires from within. Great culture. Motivated employees and genuine managers.

    Show More

    Cons

    Don't expect to show up and take it easy or nap here. This is a hard working and motivated group of people.

    DigiStream2019-08-12
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Overall and General Review of DigiStream Inc."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Analyst in Davis, CA

    I worked at DigiStream full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good bosses, flexible PTO, holidays

    Cons

    Low pay, admin structure was weird

    DigiStream2019-08-19
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Wonderful Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DigiStream full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Positive atmosphere and fun culture to work in. Growing company with a lot of opportunity.

    Cons

    Investigator positions will require some travel.

    DigiStream2019-07-26
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Bunch of whiny babies in here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Investigator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DigiStream full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Seeing some of these reviews I had to chime in. This is where you start if you want to become a licensed P.I. working the "fun" cases. I see a clear lack of commitment, work ethic and intolerance from many of you newcomers in this industry which I have been in for ten years aside from my decade of military service. These entry level PI jobs is where we as firm owners and state licensed PI's find out who is in this... field because they love it and those who watched CSI growing up thinking they were getting a badge and gun right out the gate. Quit crying, get your foot in the door, embrace the extreme temps and do what you need to do to get video evidence for litigation and come out on top. Complaints about the weather doesn't pull on my heartstrings at all because I have done this job in the middle of August in Yuma, AZ, I have done it in NM, TX, CA and NV. I have worked surveillance in most neighborhoods of Chicago, NYC and Boston. You have to ear your keep in this business. So quit squawking and do work.

    Show More

    Cons

    Quit cryin and listen to those who have done this before.

    DigiStream2019-07-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Investigator in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends

    I worked at DigiStream full-time

    Pros

    Great Manager; company supplied vehicle, computer and camera.

    Cons

    Perfect for single people. Constant travel can be hard on families.

    DigiStream2019-06-27
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Focused Work Environment/Company That Cares About Their Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at DigiStream full-time

    Pros

    - They care about their employees, offer gym discount, snacks - Great general manager, growing company, ambitious goals for the company - Investigating something new everyday is exciting - Open to Innovating

    Cons

    - Lack of incentives for certain positions

    Advice to Management

    Try to create more incentives for lower level employees

    DigiStream2019-03-14
  7. Helpful (2)

    "The Best Surveillance Company Nationwide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Investigator in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DigiStream full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Digistream prides itself on their overall product (it’s what seperates them from the competition). They make sure to provide all their employees with the equipment/support they need in order to get the job done right. The company consists of many moving parts (job titles) that all work together in order to produce the A+ quality work for which they’re known for. I have been an Investigator at DigiStream for two... years. Since my hire date, I have been promoted twice and relocated. Work hard at Digistream and you shall be rewarded. Lastly, understand that the Digistream Community works as a team/family and support/advice is always right around the corner.

    Show More

    Cons

    As a Private Investigator, understand that your schedule will always be changing

    Advice to Management

    Don’t change a thing

    DigiStream2019-01-29
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Run! It’s just not worth it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Investigator in Sacramento, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DigiStream full-time

    Pros

    they provide a car & laptop(?) so you can sweat in 114 degree heat.

    Cons

    They will string you along for WEEKS. They don’t tell you what their training protocol looks like until AFTER fully onboarding you. They have some serious employee HR confidentiality problems. It’s amazing they have not dealt with huge lawsuits. This is essentially children trying to save insurance companies money so they can feel badass tracking claimants thru Walmart.

    DigiStream2019-02-07
  9. "Investigator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DigiStream

    Pros

    Good experience for future law enforcement positions, good management, get paid while driving, solo work if you like being alone,

    Cons

    Low pay, schedule always unpredictable impossible to make plans, long boring days if you’re not active, bad hotels when you have to go out of town, company puts clients before investigators, investigators should get paid at least $20 an hour but you’ll never get to that point ever. Sometimes you’ll work 10 days straight without a day off

    Advice to Management

    Scheduling is a real issue.

    DigiStream2019-01-02
  10. "Claims Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Specialist in Alameda, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DigiStream full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Pay is decent (if you ask for it from the beginning) - 401k match

    Cons

    Stagnant self growth after a while. Work becomes very repetitive. Hard to move up the company chain.

    Advice to Management

    Find ways to motivate your team. Stop micromanaging, it just doesn't benefit anybody.

    DigiStream2018-12-12
Found 56 reviews