Dimensions Reviews | Glassdoor

Dimensions Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Dimensions CEO Steve Scown
Steve Scown
10 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Cool place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC

    I have been working at Dimensions full-time

    Pros

    Cool place to work..Or is it?

    Cons

    There aren't any..or are there?

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you do..or should you?

    Dimensions2016-10-18
  2. "Sick Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Caregiver in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Dimensions

    Pros

    Pay and benefits where a joke

    Cons

    Useless pay, no off day pay, too much work due to shortages

    Advice to Management

    Pay better wages

    Dimensions2015-09-21
  3. "Excellent Caring Organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compliance Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dimensions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Management, Flexible, Supportive, Good work/life balance, Excellent culture

    Cons

    None that would make me want to work elsewhere

    Advice to Management

    Carry on providing great support to help me carry out my role

    Dimensions2019-10-14

    Dimensions Response

    October 18, 2019Resourcing Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review. I am glad to hear you are enjoying the flexibility of the position and that you have supportive management helping you complete your role to best. I wish you all the success with Dimensions. Many thanks, Rosie.

  4. "Great place to work and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Worker in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dimensions part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very nice people to work with. The managers treat everyone with respect and make you feel as if you are part of the team.

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of

    Dimensions2019-09-14

    Dimensions Response

    September 16, 2019Resourcing Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind words about the management in Newcastle. The team are delighted to hear such good feedback. Did you know you can also nominate someone for our inspiring people award? If you would like further information, please contact the resourcing team on 0300 303 9019

    Show Less
  5. "Working at Dimensions is hard work but can be rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Worker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dimensions part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get to support people with disabilities Work in a good team Feels like people care about they do

    Cons

    Rota changes frequently, lack of a pattern. Required to do strange hours - 7am to 14:30, or 14:30 to 22:00, and need to do sleep-ins as well. Low wage

    Advice to Management

    Make a consistent rota. Increase hourly rate.

    Dimensions2019-09-28

    Dimensions Response

    September 30, 2019Resourcing Coordinator

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave a positive review. I'm glad to hear that you are working in a good team and that you and your colleagues care about the support you’re providing. Did you know you can nominate one of them for our inspiring people award? Please contact the resourcing team for more information on this (0300 303 9019). Sorry to read some of your comments regarding the rota changes and hours. Some of our services have shift patterns which can vary throughout the week, generally this will include shifts that start and finish around 14/14:30. It’s always good to try and be as flexible as possible but we do understand the importance of having a consistent rota in place for a positive work life balance. Many thanks Rosie.

    Show Less
  6. "Enjoyable."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Worker in Shrewsbury, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dimensions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the best companies I have worked for. Supportive and helpful.

    Cons

    Some people you work with can be difficult but not the companies fault

    Dimensions2019-07-17

    Dimensions Response

    August 1, 2019Resourcing Coordinator

    Thank you for leaving a review. The team here at Dimensions are thrilled to hear such good feedback and we’re proud to provide person-centred support for all our colleagues.

  7. "Great place to work and great management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Worker in Weymouth, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dimensions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Person centred to the bone Amazing support from management Great opportunity to progress if you're willing to get your name out there

    Cons

    None that i can think of. sometimes a bit of pressure to cover shifts.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great and supportive work

    Dimensions2019-07-08

    Dimensions Response

    August 1, 2019Resourcing Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind words mentioning the Weymouth service. The team work hard to ensure colleagues have all the support needed to develop in their role.

  8. "Choose other company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Worker 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Dimensions part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Helping people with disabilities, getting work experience.

    Cons

    Ridiculous pay, soon national minimum wage.

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate your workers.

    Dimensions2019-06-18

    Dimensions Response

    August 6, 2019Resourcing Coordinator

    I'm sorry to hear about your bad experience. We're normally known for our exceptional attention to detail. We work hard to ensure the people we support can live fulfilling, independent lives so we are delighted to hear your positive feedback on this. If you would like to discuss further, please contact me on 0300 303 9019 and my name is Rosie. Kind regards

    Show Less
  9. "excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dimensions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    excellent company work for thoughfull

    Cons

    bad pay unsociable hours

    Dimensions2019-05-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Poor management and treating people unfairly and not according to Human Right's 2010 Act"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Worker in Bournemouth, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dimensions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Not a lot, to be honest. Working hours 9 times out of 10 are not even agreed with the employees, very rude and dissatisfied managers, that only judge you and don't even give positive feedback. I did like a few of my fellow colleagues, that was nice and did know I was doing my job right. But management and 'lack of budget' would always get in a way. Lack of empathy and understanding and lack of morale down here in... Dorset is something unimaginable. The women there (almost all the managers are female by the way) became proper feminist and critics towards all their staff.

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing much. The employee assistance programme was rubbish, nowhere near as good as advertised. Once you try to get a higher up position - bet of luck, because people don't want you to progress. The NVQ itself took the over a year to sign people up, for some they were never even offered in over 5 years! The training was mostly online that's why inadequate and poorly managed classroom-based trainings, as they have... proven to be ineffective.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please stop judging people and be dishonest with them, no wonder there is such a massive staff turn around. You need to start listening to your staff and pay them what they deserve to begin with, but also to acknowledge their human rights, and no one ever should be asked to work waking nights after a day shift, though amounts of times I've seen it in practice is immense! You should read through the Human Rights Act... once again and start treating people like they deserve to be treated.

    Show More
    Dimensions2019-06-05

    Dimensions Response

    August 6, 2019Resourcing Coordinator

    I'm sorry to hear about your bad experience. My name is Rosie. I would like to discuss this further so we can look into this, please contact me at rosie.hazell@dimensions-uk.org or on 0300 303 9019.

Found 58 reviews