Dr. Reddy's Reviews | Glassdoor

Dr. Reddy's Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 520 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Dr. Reddy's CEO G. V. Prasad
G. V. Prasad
320 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Team Member 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dr. Reddy's full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Awesome culture, lovely management, and HR. A peaceful place to work. Best if you're working as a senior official.

    Cons

    Nothing that I know of.

    Dr. Reddy's2019-04-08
  2. "average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Sales in Port Jefferson, OH

      I have been working at Dr. Reddy's full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      good company culture with great products

      Cons

      no national sales meeting updates

      Dr. Reddy's2019-03-23
    • "its pretty ok to work here"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Research Scientist 

      I worked at Dr. Reddy's full-time

      Pros

      its good to work here

      Cons

      not bad to work first

      Dr. Reddy's2019-02-19
    • "Great Place to get Experience, but not well run. Learn and Run!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Associate Director in Plainsboro, NJ
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Dr. Reddy's full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Good pay, nice benefits. Generally nice people working there.

      Cons

      Biased against non-Indian folks, besides sales and HR, I didn't know of any non-Indians in the US office who got promoted. Departments don't talk to each other, and so processes are either weak or non-existent. Metrics aren't used for reviews; I was given a poor review for literally not staying past 5 PM at my desk, with absolutely no regard to my actual job performance.

      Advice to Management

      Don't wait for India to take the lead on developing processes. Take a look at how you review people, and ensure you actually reward folks for their performance in their job.

      Dr. Reddy's2019-02-13
    • "Pass on this company."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Manager in Shreveport, LA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Dr. Reddy's full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Excellent cafeteria program. Great set of co-workers. Decent pay.

      Cons

      The management team is immature, with an over-inflated sense of self. Hard to blame every issue on them, but if you go to work there, you will realize very quickly that they are not as great as they believe themselves to be. Avoid hr at all costs. I'm sure there are better places to work in Shreveport.

      Advice to Management

      Pull in some people with management experience. The current management team are people you would not choose to associate with if you were given the option.

      Dr. Reddy's2019-02-27
    • "Flexible for your lifestyle"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Dr. Reddy's full-time

      Pros

      Dr. Reddy's has a great work life balance. They have flexibility that works around your lifestyle.

      Cons

      Salary is on the lower side

      Dr. Reddy's2019-01-09
    • "123"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in India, TN
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Dr. Reddy's for more than 6 years

      Pros

      top management is good

      Cons

      Middle management is clueless

      Advice to Management

      Get your act together

      Dr. Reddy's2018-12-20
    • "Dr reddys"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Dr. Reddy's

      Pros

      Great food I the cafeteria area

      Cons

      Pay isn't good enough and the management sucks

      Dr. Reddy's2018-08-02
    • "Avoid the Middleburg NY plant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - DRLNY Employee in Middleburgh, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Dr. Reddy's full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      It’s definitely a learning experience

      Cons

      Management is clueless, and direction is non-existent. Quality Assurance needs to be evaluated by the FDA due to the unethical decisions being made on procedures and processes. Data integrity at this plant is optional apparently. The Safety department is inept, and should be contracted out to a third party. Basically overall, if you’re thinking about working here, make sure your in the “Good ‘ole boy club”

      Advice to Management

      If you plan to move ahead with the Middleburgh plant, lay off ALL Managers, Safety and HR reps, and start over. Right now they are beyond repair.

      Dr. Reddy's2018-07-18
    • "Sales Representative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Dr. Reddy's full-time

      Pros

      Good products and resources to work

      Cons

      Leaders were not well prepare to manage their employees

      Advice to Management

      Improve their management skill

      Dr. Reddy's2018-04-17
    Found 520 reviews