Ecolab Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Ecolab Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Doug Baker Jr.
Doug Baker Jr.
1,019 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Empowering company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ecolab full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, Senior Leadership, Benefits, Global industry leader

    Cons

    Work life balance overall can be strenuous

    Ecolab2020-03-18

    Ecolab Response

    March 18, 2020HR Communications

    Thank you for your review. We welcome your feedback and we're always looking for ways to improve the employee experience. We encourage you to connect with your manager or HR partner to discuss your concerns.

  2. "awesome company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ecolab full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great company, great benefits, great work environment!

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say about the company!

    Ecolab2020-06-02

    Ecolab Response

    June 4, 2020HR Communications

    Thank you for sharing your experience! We appreciate your feedback.

  3. "Good Company,"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Supervisor 

    I worked at Ecolab full-time

    Pros

    good pay, good benefits, lots of room to grow

    Cons

    always looking to cut costs

    Ecolab2020-05-28

    Ecolab Response

    June 4, 2020HR Communications

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your feedback.

  4. "Good company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Manager in Naperville, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ecolab full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Many career options to try differing functional groups.

    Cons

    Try to avoid the office politics.

    Ecolab2020-05-19

    Ecolab Response

    May 20, 2020HR Communications

    Thank you for your feedback. Your work is important to us and we appreciate your ongoing impact and willingness to take on meaningful challenges.

  5. "Not the Best, Not the Worst"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chemist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ecolab full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent pay, decent benefits, safety-oriented

    Cons

    Always looking to cut costs

    Ecolab2020-05-29

    Ecolab Response

    June 4, 2020HR Communications

    Thanks for taking the time to submit your review. We appreciate your feedback.

  6. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Specialist in New York, NY
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ecolab full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work perks- company car

    Cons

    Over worked. Crashed and burned

    Ecolab2020-05-14

    Ecolab Response

    May 20, 2020HR Communications

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your feedback.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "All about the $"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Saint Paul, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ecolab full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Hygiene and sanitation is a good business to be in.

    Cons

    The company is quick to pinch pennies, terminate employees, decrease health care coverage or cut budgets when the #’s don’t seem to match up with their quarterly earning projections. Employees’ raises get frozen, or they get furloughed, while upper management gets handsomely rewarded with multimillion dollar raises (again). When you do get an “outstanding” performance review or a promotion, don’t expect a pay increase. Unless you’re upper management or in sales, you don’t matter.

    Continue reading
    Ecolab2020-05-25

    Ecolab Response

    May 28, 2020Recruitment Marketing Speciaist

    Thank you for your feedback. The realities of the pandemic have forced companies all over the world, including Ecolab, to make extremely difficult choices. While we did postpone merit increases this year, we did so in order to support pay protection for our associates whose compensation would have decreased due to slow sales in some of our customer industries, and reduced hours. Merit increases were postponed for everyone, including all senior leaders. As our CEO Doug Baker said in his message to associates about the pay protection program, “Fundamental to our long-standing culture is our commitment to deliver together, alongside our colleagues. We celebrate together when we win, and we protect and take care of each other when we face challenge and uncertainty.” We are proud that Ecolab has prioritized the safety and wellbeing of our associates while serving our customers. If you have specific concerns, we encourage you to reach out to your local HR representative so that we may address them and/or direct you to support resources as needed.

  8. "good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ecolab full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    really good experience working here

    Cons

    there are no cons here

    Ecolab2020-05-10

    Ecolab Response

    May 13, 2020HR Communications

    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate the impact you make.

  9. "Good job but high stress"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pest Control Technician in Port St Lucie, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ecolab full-time

    Pros

    Good pay. The average salaries for this job listed here are way off. I have never made less than 55,000 per year. Some employees make 100k plus a year. Great benefits Make your own schedule Over a good job If you are a self motivated person that doesn’t mind working a lot.

    Cons

    Very stressful Work long hours Thrown out on your own without much assistance Always on call Dirty job (Bugs,rats) They stress vacation is important but never will have anyone to cover your vacations

    Continue reading
    Ecolab2020-05-16

    Ecolab Response

    May 20, 2020HR Communications

    Thank you for your review. We welcome your feedback and we're always looking for ways to improve the employee experience. We encourage you to connect with your manager or HR partner to discuss your concerns.

  10. "Great"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly 

    I worked at Ecolab part-time

    Pros

    Great new set of skills

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say honestly

    Ecolab2020-05-01

    Ecolab Response

    May 6, 2020HR Communications

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your feedback.

Found 1971 reviews