Ecolab Reviews | Glassdoor

Ecolab Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1658 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Ecolab CEO Doug Baker Jr.
Doug Baker Jr.
874 Ratings
Pros
  • "Compensation & benefits - good benefits(in 98 reviews)

  • "Benefits are good, company vehicle,pay is what you make of it it can be ok or it can be great depending on you(in 80 reviews)

Cons
  • "No Work Life Balance for most people(in 127 reviews)

  • "You are on call 24/7 Some people can handle it , some cant(in 73 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (4)

    "District manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Distict Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ecolab full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, management that is focused on team development and they listen to what you have to say no matter what position you hold. They understand the “little guy” is the front line and face of the company and structure pay in a way that refeclts that message. Flexible schedule.

    Cons

    Long hours, some weeks where 70-80 hours. They do average about 50, overtime is paid so that’s a bonus

    Advice to Management

    Keep your focus on the people, and culture we are headed in the right direction if we keep taking care of our people and developing our culture we will continue to be a respected global leader. Keep up the great work mr. Dougy B your vision for our company is inspiring.

    Ecolab2019-05-14

    Ecolab Response

    May 15, 2019HR Communications

    Thank you for your feedback! Your work is important to us and we appreciate your ongoing impact and willingness to take on meaningful challenges.

  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ecolab full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work for someone seeking stability and longevity at a company

    Cons

    none that I can think of as of now

    Ecolab2019-06-30

    Ecolab Response

    July 3, 2019HR Communications

    Thanks for taking the time to submit your review! We appreciate your feedback.

  3. "Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Specialist 

    I have been working at Ecolab full-time

    Pros

    Everything is great at this place.

    Cons

    Nothing is bad at this plaza.

    Ecolab2019-06-30

    Ecolab Response

    July 3, 2019HR Communications

    Thank you for sharing your experience! We appreciate your feedback.

  4. "Old fashioned company with rigid leaders, under restructuring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Leader in Saint Paul, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ecolab full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are several forums, employee clubs.

    Cons

    Company politics. Missing important decisions and decision makers. Diversity is rather advertised but not lived.

    Advice to Management

    There are huge differences in leadership approaches in the different divisions/functions. Leaders who are with the company since decades are not open to change or challenge status quo.

    Ecolab2019-07-09

    Ecolab Response

    July 11, 2019HR Communications

    Thank you for sharing your experience. Fostering a positive culture and inclusive culture is really important to us, and we work hard to provide a variety of programs and trainings to support associate advancement. Please know we are also committed to encouraging a fulfilling and ...

    Show More
  5. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Route Sales Representative in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ecolab full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    benefits and pay. hard work equal good pay

    Cons

    hours. if you dont mind working late

    Ecolab2019-06-24

    Ecolab Response

    June 26, 2019HR Communications

    This is helpful feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.

  6. "Never a Boring Day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Safety and Brand Standards Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ecolab full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and flexibility of schedule

    Cons

    Workload and availability of work is extremely inconsistent and you do not get much notice before you suddenly are required to work over time

    Ecolab2019-07-08

    Ecolab Response

    July 11, 2019HR Communications

    Thank you for sharing your experience! We appreciate your feedback.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Pay issue"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Financial Analyst in Saint Paul, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ecolab full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good culture, work life balance is fair

    Cons

    Pay is not in line with the market

    Advice to Management

    You are top heavy and don’t pay the people who do the work at market value

    Ecolab2019-06-16

    Ecolab Response

    June 20, 2019HR Communications

    Thanks for taking the time to submit your review. We strive to provide comprehensive and market-competitive benefits to meet the needs of our associates and their families and encourage you to share your concerns with your manager or HR partner. We welcome your feedback, as we are ...

    Show More
  8. "Great place for high performers!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ecolab full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Encourages internal learning and development. - A mission EVERYONE can get behind. - Very rewarding for high performers: constantly stretching, developing, and challenging employees. - Encourages new and unique ideas. - The pleasure of surrounding yourself with a diverse and intelligent group of people.

    Cons

    It can take a while to understand all the different facets of Ecolab. Slight struggle between processes feeling decentralized (by business) and centralized (headquarters/global business) all at one time.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to expand on developing women into the pipeline of executive management by incorporating careful and intentional mentorship programs.

    Ecolab2019-06-15

    Ecolab Response

    June 20, 2019HR Communications

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We value and support career development for all associates, and we provide a variety of programs and trainings to support associate development. Please consider reaching out to your manager or HR partner to discuss your concerns.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ecolab full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working remote, Mke your Own schedule

    Cons

    Very Little in Training, Salary, Corporate monitors and scores your driving!

    Ecolab2019-06-25

    Ecolab Response

    June 26, 2019HR Communications

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We value and support career development for all associates, and we provide a variety of programs and trainings to support associate development. Please consider reaching out to your manager or HR partner to discuss your concerns.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Just awful to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Chemist in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ecolab full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Cool toilet sciences for fresh bathrooms.

    Cons

    Doesn't try to be great at anything

    Ecolab2019-07-16

    Ecolab Response

    July 17, 2019HR Communications

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. Fostering a positive culture and employee experience is important to us. We strive to create opportunities and provide resources for associates to develop and advance their skills to ensure a fulfilling and meaningful career. We encourage you to ...

    Show More
Found 1658 reviews