KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

EmCare

Is this your company?

EmCare

Add a Review

EmCare Reviews

Updated Jan 11, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 160 of over 167 reviews
3.1
49% Recommend to a Friend
69% Approve of CEO

Found 160 of over 167 reviews

3.1
49%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
EmCare Chief Executive Officer Todd G. Zimmerman (no image)
Todd G. Zimmerman
50 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

14h

an 

Occupational Therapist

I left my previous employer citing personal family issues. They were toxic, I honestly wasn’t sad to leave. Now one week later, they text me saying they heard I’m working at a hospital in the area and “tell me it isn’t true.” Im not working there… but weird they would say that? And I don’t even want to answer but I also don’t want them to hate me and ruin my reputation as a therapist in this small town. Im still onboarding at my new job. How do I respond?

3

5 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good pay and great location to downtown(in 12 reviews)
  • "Great people for the most part(in 9 reviews)
  • "great salary and good experience(in 7 reviews)
  • "My coworkers were absolutely amazing.(in 5 reviews)
  • "flexible scheduling which is great for interviewing for health professional schools and having another job(in 5 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Positive experience

    Oct 8, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, paid holidays, great benefits

    Cons

    More social events to interact with other employees

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    okay job

    Jan 6, 2020 - Medical Receptionist in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good leadership and management

    Cons

    can work with toxic people

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Primarily Paperwork type of job

    Jan 8, 2020 - Site Coordinator in Lake City, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salary exceeds what is is locally offered as a person without a trade.

    Cons

    Uneventful, high stress due to unrealistic goals, you must constantly send emails to physicians who get mad with you but its your job and you are required too

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company

    Aug 19, 2019 - Recruiter in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company and great medical directors

    Cons

    No work life balance at times

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Waste of time/Not worth the stress/ZERO STARS

    Sep 16, 2019 - Client Support Representative in Conshohocken, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Close to my home at the time

    Cons

    Incompetent management Bureaucratic nonsense Favoritism Impossible goals Inadequate training

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great job

    Aug 9, 2019 - Physician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits, salaries, flexible I love it

    Cons

    None. Love it. Great job

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Moved on to bigger and better things

    Jul 10, 2019 - Hospitalist Physician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Willing to pay extra when they need to fill empty shifts

    Cons

    Assumes Hospitalists are the same as ER docs

    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    I wouldn’t suggest working for them

    Jul 6, 2018 - Billing Coordinator in Pensacola, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of perks for working for the company.

    Cons

    HR and the billing coordinator supervisor are horrible to work with.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Billing Coordinator

    Jun 13, 2018 - Billing Coordinator in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, possibility to work from home.

    Cons

    Poor training, poor management, inconsistent expectations. No room for growth

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Neutral

    May 14, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people for the most part - intelligent and caring.

    Cons

    Can get very political - saw people who deserved jobs passed over for puppets.

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 160 Reviews
</>Embed

EmCare Reviews FAQs

EmCare has an overall rating of 3.1 out of 5, based on over 167 reviews left anonymously by employees. 49% of employees would recommend working at EmCare to a friend and 44% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, EmCare employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at EmCare. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

49% of EmCare employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated EmCare 3.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.0 for culture and values and 2.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at EmCare to be career development, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, culture, management.

Work at EmCare? Share Your Experiences

or

EmCare Photos

+ Add Photo
EmCare photo of: Employee BBQ
EmCare photo of: Legacy EmCare Photo 2017
EmCare photo of: Holiday Toy Drive
EmCare photo of: Guthrie Troy ED Staff
EmCare photo of: ACEP15
EmCare photo of: ACEP15
EmCare photo of: EmCare Recruitment Team
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Envision HealthcareAmerican Medical Response, Inc.Reimbursement Technologies, Inc.
Access2Care

Glassdoor has 167 EmCare reviews submitted anonymously by EmCare employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if EmCare is right for you.