Evertec Reviews | Glassdoor

Evertec Reviews

Updated Aug 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
Evertec CEO Peter Harrington (no image)
Peter Harrington
26 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits, good salary compared to other companies in the area, friendly workplace(in 11 reviews)

  • "They are a strong / solid company in Puerto Rico and growing in latinamerica(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Need to improve work-life balance(in 8 reviews)

  • "there are no development oportunities, low salary in comparation to other companies(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compliance Director in San Juan, PR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evertec full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Dynamic environment with ever expanding Latin American markets

    Cons

    Low pay. lack of constant training for ever expanding markets

    Advice to Management

    Improve physical areas and compensation packages

    Evertec2019-07-18
  2. "Great benefits... nothing else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in San Juan, PR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Evertec full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Its a stable job and has amazing benefits.

    Cons

    Managements is not great and the young people are starting to leave the company. when it comes to innovation they are stuck. The majority of the employees are baby boomers and the new generation foes not stay for long.

    Evertec2019-08-02
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Okay pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in San Juan, PR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Evertec full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay in comparison with other companies in Puerto Rico.

    Cons

    The company does not care of its employees. Way too much bureaucracy and protocols that slow down the developers. There's also no growth for developers. The culture overall is horrible. The computers in the company are old, slow and unfit.

    Advice to Management

    Buy faster equipment and improve the culture and allow for actual breaks.

    Evertec2019-08-06
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Not Bad, could be better."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in San Juan, PR

    I have been working at Evertec full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits 20 days vacations 15 days Illness 401k 3% match Health insurance with dental

    Cons

    Low paid bureaucracy Slow innovation technology

    Evertec2019-02-06
  5. "Senior Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in San Juan, PR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Evertec full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Vacation days Flexibility Sick leave Good Retirement Plan

    Cons

    Like most big companies, salary is absorbed by managment. Leaving workers with ancestral pay rates

    Evertec2019-02-08
  6. "Sr. Product Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Juan, PR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Evertec full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People are the best when I worked for that company.

    Cons

    The payment is low for all the employees.

    Evertec2018-11-01
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Good Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Juan, PR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Evertec full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of development opportunity, great benefits, stable company. Manager and team where the best I've ever had, really united team that truly helped each other.

    Cons

    Too much bureaucracy , waited months for simple access to X things in the company. Teams are very segregated and not all managers are the same.

    Evertec2018-05-09
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Quality Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cupey, PR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Evertec full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great experience for growth as a professional

    Cons

    Low Salary, Work more than 12 hours a day

    Evertec2018-02-26
  9. "Great company to work for. Benefits and life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Developer in San Juan, PR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Evertec full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The have very good benefits. The also allow to work from home after you have been in the company a year or two. They are a strong / solid company in Puerto Rico and growing in latinamerica.

    Cons

    No constant training to the employee. Besides that, I thinks its pretty good company to work for. I recommend it.

    Evertec2017-12-14
  10. "Overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in San Juan, PR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evertec full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, great people, intelligent coworkers, strive for greatness, pro-employee.

    Cons

    Not much work-life balance. Bureaucratic processes.

    Evertec2017-11-27
Found 68 reviews