Extentia Reviews | Glassdoor

Extentia Reviews

Updated July 20, 2017
45 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Umeed Kothavala
29 Ratings

45 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Good for work-life balance here (in 6 reviews)

  • Good for freshers to start career (in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • Too much politics and favoritism for family members of the CEO and his wife (in 3 reviews)

  • Some times there will be Too much work and need to finish in fixed deadline (in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "A young at heart company with a lot of enthusiasm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Accessible Senior Management, Personal Growth

    Cons

    Not much training provided to employees


  2. "Family galore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Extentia full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues. The CEO is very enthusiastic about cool gizmos. Many things to learn there. Good design studio.

    Cons

    This is a place filled with family members. The family members come and go whenever they wish to, running their personal errands. Horrible HR. There are only 18 leaves in year. Certain managers( specially family) are very rude. But HR is useless so no one to complain to. Very poor pay.

    Advice to Management

    Have a good HR team and stop having family in the company. Value skilled employees and not family members.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Pune (India)
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Pune (India)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Extentia full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    1. Good workplace, friendly environment, flexible working hrs.
    2. Locations of both the offices are cool, employee engagement activities are good to keep you interested.
    3. There are a handful of good and knowledgeable seniors who are supportive.
    4. The work in mostly latest technologies and if u get lucky or if you're good to the PMs then you may get a chance to work in good projects.

    Cons

    1. Bond policy is big NO, their strategy to hire people on bonds and then place them on projects which are on support is really pathetic
    2. Most senior management have been in the company for 10+ yrs and the only way to get a good appraisal for them a**-licking in spite of all the hard work that you put in.
    3. Too much politics and favoritism for family members of the CEO and his wife. These family members get paid for coming to office and loitering around in office whole day and not caring about anything.

    Advice to Management

    Value your hard working employees more then your a**-licking employees.

    Extentia Response

    Jul 14, 2017 – Careers Team

    Thank you for the many things that you have appreciated. We wish we had had an occasion, while you were with us, to place before you our perspective on some of these issues. We wish you the best in... More


  4. "Excellent work environment and culture. Tag line well suited to the company - Do more be more... My second home :)👍👍"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Professional in Pune (India)
    Former Employee - Senior Software Professional in Pune (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Extentia full-time

    Pros

    Had amazing project EBP - SIBI to work on,
     amazing and well co-ordinated team
    Lovely environment and team, company-employee bonding activities
    Hats off Extentia 👍👍

    Cons

    Never seen or come across any Cons

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Extentia Response

    Jun 27, 2017 – Careers Team

    Glad to know you liked the environment, project, team members and the activities here at Extentia. All the best!


  5. Helpful (3)

    "Not the best place to work at."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune (India)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune (India)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extentia (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I have a great manager and work with a very nice team. (Looking at others in the company, i think i really just got lucky.) My fellow employees are kind and the senior management is approachable. I wouldn't call my time spent here 'time wasted', because i learn a lot. Again, only because i was blessed with a great manager and a brilliant team.

    Cons

    If you're a foreigner and reading this, it's your lucky day. Because guess what - you'll be paid a lot more than the rest of us! The 'White privilege' as mentioned in other reviews, is true. Only an idiot wouldn't notice it. The company's 'business ethics' arn't the strongest. The HR team is a huge disappointment.

    Advice to Management

    Retain the good employees. Get rid of the ones who complain about being idle - if they're not being given work, it's obviously because someone else is doing a better job. And then, pay the good ones a little more.

    Extentia Response

    Jun 21, 2017 – Careers Team

    Thanks for posting a comment. Glad to hear from your personal and first-hand experience that you are learning a lot and that you appreciate your team and your manager. Do discuss your other issues... More


  6. "Good for Junior level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    Good design studio, various technologies

    Cons

    Egoist management, Yes sir attitude prevails, no focus on employee career or growth path, runs like a family business with close family members given important positions and favors.

    Extentia Response

    Jun 20, 2017 – Careers Team

    Hey there, we are glad you like the in-house Design Studio and our technical capabilities. We welcome the opportunity to discuss your point of view and to present ours. That is the best way to grow... More


  7. "Graphic Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Graphic Designer in Pune (India)
    Current Employee - Junior Graphic Designer in Pune (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extentia full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Its an amazing company where you get to learn a lot professionally and also as a person. Its like one big family under a roof.

    Cons

    Not a company for introverts.

    Extentia Response

    Jun 8, 2017 – Founder

    Glad you are having a good experience. Keep up the good work!

  8. "average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    employee engagement activties are very good. Provides evening snack. Good location.

    Cons

    No good project. Employees dont stick. No transportation facility. No work quality

    Advice to Management

    Buckle up

    Extentia Response

    Jun 8, 2017 – Founder

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate and value your feedback and will find ways to improve. Wishing you all the best in your future endeavors.


  9. "Good company with great learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kalyani Nagar (India)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kalyani Nagar (India)
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Extentia full-time

    Pros

    Open door policy. Very good management who is always ready to help you with anything. Many platforms to showcase your talent apart from work. Flexible working hours.

    Cons

    Flexible working hours being used by others sometimes affects your work schedule due to interdependency. Lesser pay than industry standards.

    Extentia Response

    Jul 10, 2017 – Careers Team

    Thank you for your suggestions and the positive feedback!


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Worst Orgnization to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Not a single...Not a single...Not a single...

    Cons

    irrespective of knowing your skill set you are put on any project...
    no training to freshers...
    too much politics...
    escalations made by senior members are never validated by managers..

    Extentia Response

    Jun 21, 2017 – Careers Team

    We’re sorry to hear of your experience with us. We wish you all the best in your career.


Showing 45 of 50 reviews
Reset Filters