FNZ Reviews | Glassdoor

FNZ Reviews

Updated Feb 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
86%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
FNZ Group CEO     Adrian Durham
Adrian Durham
204 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fast paced & entrepreneurial environment that allows for individual ideas to be implemented(in 44 reviews)

  • "Due to being a high growth company there are lots of opportunities for hard working and self motivated employees(in 25 reviews)

Cons
  • "They could offer more opportunities for a better work-life balance(in 18 reviews)

  • "Long hours are expected but if you invest in what you are doing this is often a choice you would naturally make(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FNZ full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    collaborative supportive learning and growth opportunities travel opportunities home working breakfast provided great social culture celebration days (pancake day)

    Cons

    working late occasional working through lunch high pressure challenging days

    FNZ2020-02-27
  2. "Great team and learning opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Production Support Analyst in Brno
    Recommends

    I have been working at FNZ full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    + I’ve had a very steep learning curve, and don’t see that changing in the near future, there’s always something new to learn + The team is full of friendly, young, willing to help and very knowledgeable people + Work-life balance is good in my team, however, this seems to vary drastically across teams + It’s a multi-cultural environment in a fantastic location + Great company culture with social events and benefits that contribute to a healthy lifestyle

    Cons

    I am still very new and don’t see any big cons so far. But some trainings are not timed well, and take place too far in the future i.e. SQL. These should ideally take place in the first month on the job to be actually helpful.

    FNZ2020-02-07
  3. "Dream job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Assistant in Brno
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FNZ full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really good attitude to employees

    Cons

    So far I don't know about any downsides.

    FNZ2020-02-06
  4. "Gut experience after graduation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at FNZ part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible work, decent paid, professional environment

    Cons

    repetitive work, frequent (but paid) overtimes

    FNZ2020-02-07
  5. "Operations, Asset Reconciliations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Investment Operations Specialist 
    Recommends

    I have been working at FNZ full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Jobs is challenging but if you re good in it and you focus and you like to learn fast that is perfect job. Good helping colleagues, learning new things in finance markets and not stressful environment.

    Cons

    You need to work sometimes overtimes, cause of the monthly tasks and projects, but it's not going to stress you.

    FNZ2020-02-07
  6. "Interview tips"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Investment Operations Officer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FNZ full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment to work in.

    Cons

    Everyone is on 5th gear.

    FNZ2020-02-06
  7. "Would not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Auditor in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FNZ full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the salary is not terrible

    Cons

    long hours, little training, aging office.

    FNZ2020-02-07
  8. "Wonderful place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Investment Operations Officer in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FNZ full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful place to work. Hard but rewarding

    Cons

    Hard work and occasional long hours of things go wrong.

    FNZ2020-01-21
  9. "The overall satisfaction with the company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Construction Director in Brno
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FNZ full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I liked young team and bonus possibilities.

    Cons

    The headquarters were changing a few times, but generally good experience!

    FNZ2020-01-29
  10. Helpful (1)

    "More smoke and mirrors than a funfair on fire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Analyst in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FNZ full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free cereal. Most of the people at the firm are hard-working and trying their best under trying circumstances. These are skilled people for the most part, who just burned out to be told "Maybe FNZ isn't for you" or "We have a very unique culture"

    Cons

    The worst place I've worked in over a decade in financial services. HR posts fake reviews every time an honest review appears on this site - I don't know anybody who has ever worked for FNZ that would rate it a 5 star employer. Management are generally clueless and ended up in their jobs because everybody else left. No pay rises, no bonuses. Platforms that hardly ever work as intended. My team had over a dozen resignations in a year due to stress and overwork. Avoid if you can.

    Continue reading
    FNZ2020-02-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 334 Reviews
</>Embed