FNZ Reviews

Updated Jun 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 455 of over 462 reviews

3.8
79%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
FNZ Group CEO     Adrian Durham
Adrian Durham
276 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fast-paced working environment where staff are constantly challenged(in 55 reviews)

  • "Hard working individuals contribution is fully recognised(in 27 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work/Life balance can be sometimes challenging during busy times(in 23 reviews)

  • "Long hours are expected but if you invest in what you are doing this is often a choice you would naturally make(in 19 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fast paced, exciting organisation full of opportunities

      May 31, 2021 - Chief Information Security Officer (CISO) in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      FNZ is growing fast. This means there is a lot of change and opportunities. We're building great teams and enhancing the working environment to help everyone deliver their best. On a personal level, I'm building a great team and being supported in creating a great environment for them. It's busy, but we are building things and are able to make a real difference. There is a recognition that flexible working is key to enabling our colleagues, as a leader and team builder I make use of this to deliver while also being able to look after my daughter. This allows me to lead by example so my team and others see it's ok to flex as long as you deliver.

      Cons

      The fast paced / busy environment isn't for everyone. We're growing and improving, but not everything is there yet, however you can see the organisations commitment to continual improvements. Emails... Lots of emails!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Ok job, extreme pressure on delivery, no benefits for the extra effort

      Apr 29, 2021 - Investment Operation Officer in Brno
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good team mates Office in the city centre (Brno) Paid overtimes Friday beers (not happening during the epidemic)

      Cons

      Strong line management Micromanaging Client oriented company (not employee) No bonuses for met kpi’s or extra effort Extreme load of work High pressure on overtimes (poeple have cca 30 hours a month). If you have under 10 hours per month, you should work hadrer because it is no fair to your colleagues who do more. Some managers miss soft skills. Important thing is that the higher management will be satisfied, no matter on the lower stuff. People keep leaving the company with no replacement coming (no hiring is happening). The number of clients is increasing and the additional work is be split between current stuff. Salary reviews almost didn’t happen. When they did the pay raise was riddiculous (cca 500-1000 CZK after year). The difference between senior (with extra responsibilities) and normal officer was 500 CZK. After applying to different possition going through 3 rounds, HR didn’t even bother to tell me the results of the internal hiring. No feedback ever received. The chance of getting promoted is low though not impossible. What drives the decission is how dedicated you are = how many OT you do.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Dynamic workplace in the city center with amazing community

      Jun 10, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Brno
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      hard-working and friendly employees, dynamic fast-paced growing company, a nice modern office in the city center, an opportunity for growth in the company, supportive managers

      Cons

      the dynamic environment can be a con for someone; also depending on the team, there can be expected of you to work overtime

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fast-paced, Demanding, Rewarding

      Mar 30, 2021 - Graduate Analyst Developer in Bristol, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Offers a lot of room to grow in ways that are truly personalised (the last bit is rare in our industry). - The projects and the tech stack are challenging to get one's head around; Hence you get first class professional training and experience. - Management is fairly down to earth in my experience and do not take themselves overly seriously. - The people are brilliant. I have worked in places where I could not say the same and this really makes a difference. - The environment is fast-paced (this could be a con for some people); If you enjoy this at least you will never get bored. - The company is fast growing, therefore job security does not seem, at least to me, to be a problem if one delivers.

      Cons

      - This for me is more of a pro, but I realise that this could not be the case for some other people; The place is fast-paced so you need to be able to keep a cool head. Even from day 1 , the learning can be fairly challenging.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      FNZ Response

      FNZ Team

      Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. It's fantastic that you're having such a positive experience at FNZ and particularly pleasing given you've joined in one of our graduate positions. You've called out many of the positives of working at FNZ which is encouraging including the challenge, the culture, the people and the fast paced environment. You're right, it's not for everyone and is hard work at times give we're such a fast growth firm - but we hope is highly rewarding the majority! Thanks again!

    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Some nice people but toxic work culture

      Jun 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Made friends with some other people around the office - Really liked my manager

      Cons

      - Deadlines were absolutely ridiculous, so I often had to work evenings and weekends. Was even told to "cancel my holiday if I wanted to keep my job" once when a deadline was sprung on my last minute. Another time my grandmother died and so I booked a day holiday so that I could attend her funeral and people were angry about it because (surprise surprise) we had a deadline coming up - Total disregard for mental health - Was promised a pay rise but never got one

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Work employees into the ground, then replace.

      May 26, 2021 - Scrum Master in Bristol, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good salary, great colleagues, the pros end there.

      Cons

      Staff are worked into the ground. Weekend work is demanded on a very regular basis from senior management and project managers are powerless to protect teams. Anyone not working the weekend is accused of not being committed to the project, even if they have been working weekends for months on end. People are moved from team to team on a weekly basis which means constant context-switching. After a team has estimated a whole delivery of work, the CEO himself logs into Jira and reduces story point estimations. Clients are paying for specific team members without knowing that those devs/testers have been moved to a different client's project, and managers are forced to lie to the clients to hide this fact. Many people need time off due to stress. There have been many resignations so far this year as people have reached their breaking points.

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Run Forrest Run!

      Jun 11, 2021 - Analyst Developer in Brno
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Loads of money from overtime, weekend work etc.

      Cons

      Analyst developer as the name suggests makes you both analyst and a developer. This is miserable approach that lead to being overworked, constantly under pressure. After 1 week in the company I was asked by HR to add a positive review on the glassdoor, this is really a bad sign so I skipped that, and now I know why, after more than a year in this pseudo corporation where people are used like a slaves, mobbing was present on the daily basics, mostly by delivery managers who were pushed by senior management. It was so overwhelming I could barely keep up with anything. I had to recover from that and if I had to choose between going back to my ex gf with borderline vs working in fnz once more I would pick the first option. Your manager does not give a damn if you are working 8 or 12 hours a day, or 14, or over the weekend.. once I complained I got the answer about no-can-do because it is how it is and the DMs are responsible for setting up the goals on the current sprint which was basically putting everything in one basked praying the overtime will do the job. It did not work out at all. Tedious job, old stack, front made in ancient technology and backend too, say my name (VB). Tasks were written in one words, spending enormous amount of time figuring what's actually happening in the code. No documentation. Once doing a task it mostly lead to waterfall errors everywhere, slight change was causing the entire project to crash, no github but some ancient accurev which was lagging af, creating a pull req took sometimes half of the day. Because everything there is based on the ancient legacy crappy backend new products does not matter how hard you tried, it was just bad product all over again because built on the unsolid ground. Hiring incompetent people that graduated from unknown business schools that had no idea how to code and you had to work with them, even worse, you had to do double work, yours and your little friend that was stuck at hello word...

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Non stop growth, experience and challenge

      Feb 14, 2021 - Business Analyst in Edinburgh, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Well, where to start. It’s one of the fastest growing the world. With that comes the opportunity to develop your career, influence change and make a real difference to the future of the industry. FNZ’s product is market leading with some of the worlds biggest companies wanting to be involved, as customers of FNZ, so you’re exposed to working with large organisations from day 1. But they look to FNZ for guidance and for us to steer them which is cool.

      Cons

      A lot of M&A activity in recent years. This has resulted in a lot of organisational change and a few growing pains. To be expected however and the company are doing a great job of integrating the various groups and teams of people under the Group umbrella. Lessons being learned and getting better all the time. Exciting time to be part of the growing team.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      FNZ Response

      Thanks for your feedback. We take a lot of pride in our culture and the journney we've been on so it's great to hear you feel the same way. Thanks again for sharing!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Benefits

      Jun 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of employee benefits Room for growth

      Cons

      Narrow scope, not much involvement with market

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Fast Paced Global Industry Leader

      Nov 3, 2020 - Service Delivery Manager in Edinburgh, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      FNZ is the industry leader in its field globally and is an amazing company to work for. I have been in FNZ for over 8 years and have been given the opportunity to grow my career and help to shape what the future of FNZ looks like. This is something that is very rare in business in modern times so if you are looking to really drive your career and put all your energy into it, then you will be rewarded and recognised for that commitment. FNZ is a fast paced place to work and yes there can be long hours involved depending on what projects or roles you are involved in but this allows you to really stamp your mark on the work you undertake. The company is very flexible and has a very clear commitment to supporting its employees through good times and bad, so for example, there are wellbeing sessions including yoga and breathing / mindfulness sessions weekly to support mental health. FNZ is a large family , you are not just a number as is the case in large corporate environments and everyone looks out for each other and willing to help when required. I always wondered in 2020 if i could find a "job for life" and in FNZ i have found my "employer for life".

      Cons

      Working hours can be long yes, but the very fact you can drive your own career path turns this from a con into a pro.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 455 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with FNZ Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at FNZ? Share Your Experiences

    FNZ logo
    or