Family First Life Reviews

Updated May 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
88%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Family First Life President Shawn Meaike (no image)
Shawn Meaike
365 Ratings
Pros
  • "I joined Family First Life when the bartending life became too much partying(in 217 reviews)

  • "I can make full time pay working part time(in 47 reviews)

Cons
  • "I made the right choice for me so there are no cons I can report(in 80 reviews)

  • "FFL literally helped me to save my family(in 39 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great!!!"

    5.0
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Family First Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My kids were finally off to college I needed to have a job to help bolster our retirement. I wanted to have something that still allowed my husband and I to travel but was a career. My husband was not so supportive about me becomming an agent but I did it and joined FFL. I love meeting with clients and making sure their families are covered! My husband has completely changed his mind. FFl is amazing

    Cons

    Since you make your own schedule there are few cons. You have to work to get paid!

    Continue reading
    Family First Life2020-05-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Ex Real Estate Agent"

    5.0
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Insurance Broker in Atlanta, GA
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Family First Life full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Thought real estate was where it was at. I wasn't good at it, and I lost money. My buddy told me about FFL. Got my licence, grabbed some leads and I was off. My agency is growing. I am making the money I need to take care of my life. It's great!!

    Cons

    This is a job. It takes work to be successful!

    Continue reading
    Family First Life2020-05-22
  3. "Cool !!!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent in Denver, CO

    I have been working at Family First Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Never I had a job I was passionate about until I joined FFL. I love being on the move al the time except for dial days. I love meeting with the clients and I am passionate about helping them!

    Cons

    Working in the snow is horrible but thats the worst.

    Continue reading
    Family First Life2020-05-22
  4. "Happy"

    5.0
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Agent in Santa Clara, CA

    I have been working at Family First Life full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was a barista and knew I would never make a decent living. I found FFL on instagram and started watching the live trainings on Thursdays and Fridays on Facebook. I ws hooked. I started learning all about insurance. A month later I got my license and I was off. I made more in 6 months than I did in the last two years.

    Cons

    Great so far I have no con's to report at all.

    Continue reading
    Family First Life2020-05-22
  5. "Rocking"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent in Miami, FL

    I have been working at Family First Life full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great comp, great career, great company. What else do you need to know.

    Cons

    No one likes to work weekends but you have to because people are home

    Continue reading
    Family First Life2020-05-20
  6. "Single and Successful"

    5.0
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Field Underwriter in Phoenix, AZ
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Family First Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I went through a horrible divorce and needed to be able to support my kids on my own. I got a job after years out of the workforce but the money I was making was keeping us in poverty. A friend introduced me to FFL and I attended a Sales Conference. It seemed too good to be true but I gave it a shot. Got my license and got in the field. I worked part time for 2 months then quit my low paying job. I am doing fantastic. Soon we are going to buy a house for all of us!

    Cons

    FFL literally helped me to save my family. I have nothing bad to say about them. Class act from the top down.

    Continue reading
    Family First Life2020-05-19
  7. "Life Changing"

    5.0
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at Family First Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Worked in manual labor my whole life. My body could not take it anymore and I needed a new way to support my family. I joined FFL. It's been amazing and I am glad to not be using my hands and muscles all day long.

    Cons

    The worst part of this job is the lonely time on the road, but other than that I love it.

    Continue reading
    Family First Life2020-05-19
  8. "Another Ex Car Guy"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent in Charlotte, NC

    I have been working at Family First Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Seems that FFL has many agents who came from the car industry. I am so glad I joined FFL. I doubled my income and I don't have to work the long hours the car industry requires. I get to go to my kids events without asking for a day off work, I just work around it. Great opportunity.

    Cons

    The biggest complaint I have is working weekends. That is not FFL's fault.

    Continue reading
    Family First Life2020-05-16
  9. "Youthful Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent in Las Vegas, NV

    I have been working at Family First Life full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working with Family First Life has changed my life! I knew my group was young but when I attended the Annual Convention I got to see the amazing cross section of America our agents are. Family First Life is an attractive opportunity for young people. You can set your own schedule, you work for yourself, and the company has many reasons why is it so attractive.

    Cons

    If you don't work you won't get paid so its important to plan your off time.

    Continue reading
    Family First Life2020-05-15
  10. "Na"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent, 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Family First Life full-time

    Pros

    Blessed, blessed, blessed, blessed, blessed

    Cons

    If you aren't a go getter this isn't for you

    Family First Life2020-05-13
Found 590 reviews