Family First Life Reviews

Updated May 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
96%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Family First Life President Shawn Meaike (no image)
Shawn Meaike
699 Ratings
Pros
  • "to and I believe that Family First Life is the company for me(in 229 reviews)

  • "I feel like I struck gold finding FFL(in 173 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I have nothing bad to report about partnering with FFL(in 44 reviews)

  • "Not enough people know about Family First Life yet(in 36 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Love it!!!

      May 7, 2021 - Insurance Agent in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's great to help families and be compensated what you are worth! No one is getting rich off my hard work we are in this together! I have to add the training is plentiful and fantastic.

      Cons

      Growing with this company has been so hard but it has transformed me and my life.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I love my job...FINALLY!

      Mar 1, 2021 - Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I control my schedule. The freedom that comes with this job is incredible! I was skeptical about paying for leads, but it works! I have been in insurance for the past 12 years off and on and was always told that leads suck and never to pay for them...then my manager in the same breath would push me out the door to go cold call...Leads allow me to professionally schedule my clients and focus my time where I excel: in front of prospects that I have pre-qualified. The comps are the highest in the industry! I love getting the bulk of the profits after I do the bulk of the work. The culture is great here too, because everyone is here because they WANT to be, not because they have a contract. NO Contracts!! I help people and I love what I do!

      Cons

      You have to jump! This is not an easy job, but it is a simple job. People still suck: they will say no, stand you up, etc... but that is the job. Getting through all the BS and having your heart right, is the job. There are people that fail....yes, quit...This is a career, where if you don't invest your time, heart and determination, you will fail. What you have to put stock in, is YOU. If you quit things when they get hard...THIS ISN'T FOR YOU. But if you want to succeed, the opportunity is so worth it!

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great!!!

      May 7, 2021 - Agent in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a career for a motivated person. If you are motivated, you can make a considerable amount of money, if not you will make nothing. I am motivated by helping families. I get to help families are making sure their loved ones are financially taken care of when they pass. I help families and never do I sell anyone anything they can't afford.

      Cons

      Everyone has unmotivated days. You need to try and be consistent to make a living.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      The family buisness

      Apr 28, 2021 - Life Insurance Agent in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My Gramps and my Dad are agents, and I was going to be an artist. Went to art school then graduated. I needed to work to get my art career off the ground. Gramps and Dad switched to Family First Life a few years ago, and I decided to join them. I can work a little more than part-time, I have plenty of time to paint and rehearse with my band, and I can pay the rent!

      Cons

      You have to work weekends. They are best for running business.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Work hard and get paid very generous!

      May 5, 2021 - Licensed Field Underwriter in Fresno, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work hard and get paid very generous serving clients and best training provided for free. Top agents helping new agents to succeed when they work hard. For me, I am able to work part time while learning and make a very significant income. Going full time soon.

      Cons

      No cons for me. I wish, I started sooner than later.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Yes

      Apr 4, 2021 - Insurance Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing, have to be self motivated. If you think owning a business is easy well news flash you get paid when you work. But that’s the beauty in it. If your passionate and hungry to have a true open chance to have freedom financially speaking. You are not capped to 40 hours at $33 a hour, instead you can literally change your life financially statistically speaking. Only if you’re willing to change your lifestyle accordingly. You won’t have a boss telling you to work or someone micro managing your time clock and how many days you took off. So adjusting accordingly will allow you to work the hours you want and make however much you’d like. Another thing I would suggest is be ready to serve. You are helping families protect their homes, legacy as well as their hard earned livelihood. There are so many amazing things that will leave you speechless.

      Cons

      New hire training and sometimes a bit unprofessional

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      I can even pick up my daughter

      Apr 26, 2021 - Field Underwriter in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The other day I was marveling that I had 6 appointsments one day and in between appointments I was able to pick up my 6-year-old daughter from school. Family First Life works if you work, but it lets you take the time to spend time with your family too. The flexibility is vital to me. I like that I help families for a living.

      Cons

      Often the live events are when I am on the road. Maybe stagger the time? I want to be able to watch live..

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      This is an amazing company with amazing training and structure.

      May 5, 2021 - Insurance Broker 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There was complete transparency with the onboarding process. The FFL network is amazing with training and mentorship. You get paid very well to grow your business!

      Cons

      This is a company that you have to be humble to learn and work really hard. Only works if you do.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I'm so blessed

      Apr 8, 2021 - Insurance Broker in Boca Raton, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I was saved by this company initially through their amazing FREE training on Youtube. Youtube was my only study material or guidance because I had just contracted with an agency that wasn't giving me the tools, environment, or material to succeed. While watching the FFL YouTube channel I knew I needed to call Family First Life my IMO! The culture is welcoming, helpful, family-like and everyone was uplifting another! If it wasn't for FFL I would have exhausted all the "family members" my old IMO was telling me to sell too, and dropped out of the industry! My hierarchy Marissa genuinely cares about your success and takes the time to answer questions, dial with you, meet with you, guide you to success! We win together, while never taking from another!

      Cons

      I have nothing bad to say!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      I am an agent!

      Apr 22, 2021 - Agent in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I was a stay at home mom for many years, but after my husband died without enough life insurance, I soon had to get a job. After researching I decided to join FFL, and I am beyond happy about it. I have learned so much about keeping families financially safe.I get to change people's lives for the better each and every day.

      Cons

      It took losing my husband to get here and for me to take insurance seriously.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,049 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Family First Life Job Seekers

    Insurance Agent
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Outside Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Family First Life? Share Your Experiences

    Family First Life logo
    or